burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Kids' Down Sweater Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Kids' Down Sweater

4.5/5
True To Size
January 23, 2023

Great little jacket for my daughter.

Very happy with this jacket for my daughter.

January 15, 2023

Will last for a long time.

Fun colors, very comfortable and warm. We live in foggy San Francisco and my son wears this coat almost everyday. It is well made and will be a great hand me down once it doesn't fit him anymore.

December 24, 2022

Its a great under layer

Its a great under layer and a great coat for spring and fall

December 17, 2022

Nice Warm Lightweight Coat

I bought this for my 10 year old son. We tried on XXL & it should fit him this year & next before he grows out of it. He has a similar version from an Old store in a size Large that he had outgrown, so to size up 2 sizes, it definitely runs small. He is 4,11 and 100 lbs, so he is tall for his age I think. It is nice but I wish it had a hood... Read More which would make it more practical. It is a nice weight for not super cold days in the winter, when a parka is too warm.

December 9, 2022

Runs small but great coat

The fit finder told me to buy a medium. I bought a large and had to return and buy XL. Runs small. But my son loves the coat!

November 30, 2022

I buy this jacket every

I buy this jacket every year for my kids. Its nice and warm without being too heavy. We've used it for winters in California as well as Colorado. Very versatile!

November 25, 2022

No longer has a loop to hang it up

The latest version of this jacket does not have a loop for your kids to hang up them up. It means that these jackets are spending their life on the floor at home and at school. Crazy oversight. Bring back the loop!

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hi Max! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of a hang loop. We greatly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team.

November 21, 2022

Almost 5 stars

Bought this jacket for my daughter and is amazing except for one little thing, no hanging loop. Doesnt seem like it would matter that much, but every time I try to place it on a hook, Im disappointed.

November 18, 2022

Love this jacket but where is the loop?!

I love this jacket for my daughter as it is lightweight, warm and can be put into her backpack with ease. This is our second one and Im disappointed that this new style has no loop to hang the jacket on. It keeps sliding off our coat room hook. It really bothers me that there isnt a convenient way to hang this now.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2022

Hi Emily! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear the jacket is keeping your little one warm. Also, we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of a hang loop, and we'll share this feedback with our design crew.

November 18, 2022

This is a lightweight, very

This is a lightweight, very practical and very warm jacket. Love the inner part of the jacket and just the color is so nice ! My daughter is very happy with this jacket as it also fits in her backpack if she takes it off during the day :)

November 17, 2022

Perfect for a small woman

I'm 5'5" and weigh 98 pounds. A few years I discovered that extra large boys sizes fit me perfectly (also save me money). This is my second down sweater. I lived in the first one from September through May, first thing I put on in the morning, last thing off at night, in a drafty old house hard to heat above 62 degrees. Eventually fe... Read Moreathers begin to poke out and get on everything, so after four years of nearly every day wear and many washings, I got this lovely new one. Now we need Patagonia to make down sweater weight pants!

November 15, 2022

Super Comfortable

I bought this in Green for my 4 year old son because I have one and its so comfortable. I actually prefer to wear a t-shirt or sleeveless top because I love the way it feels. Very warm and like snugs to your body. In below freezing temperatures need a shell over it. Also love that its not too puffy. Love, love, love

November 9, 2022

Great as always

This is the 4th year we have purchased the Kids Down Sweater. It fits great, very versatile. I love the new additions to the jacket this year; the jacket can fold into a bag and that it comes with a worn wear patch! Great product that can withstand elementary school.

October 31, 2022

Where's the loop?

I have bought this jacket for my son in bigger and bigger sizes every year for the past 6 years, but this year I was super disappointed to see that they no longer put that little loop at the back of the jacket's neck that allows him to hang it up on a hook. Where did the loop go? My son's jacket now slides off the hooks we've got at ... Read Morehome for outerwear, and the hook he's got in his locker at school, ending up dirty on the floor. I can't imagine why they discontinued the loop; any active jacket I know has one, and it's especially important for kids. Please bring it back next year or else I'm going to have to buy a different brand, which would be sad.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2022

Hi Genevieve, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our Design Team does look over our reviews, so please be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration.

October 27, 2022

Third Patagonia Puffer in 10 KID years

My son is almost 11 and he has had a total of three down sweaters (aka puffers) since the age of 18 months until now. Both the quality and the fit are such that they last for years - for a growing kid!! Its crazy. They are more expensive than some but three coats in ten years is pretty amazing for those fast-growing ages. Plus they are handed down ... Read Moreto his sister!! My only complaint is that there is no way to hang this one. It is so weird! We have to hang it on the collar area which of course falls down. Kind of a major miss if you ask me. Otherwise, were happy. Love the color. As far as sizing, he is a fairly small almost 11 year old and we could have easily gone with the small but pushed a bit for the medium to get a year or two out if it.

October 21, 2022

Best jacket ever

The down sweater is the best jacket I have ever owned. I bought it in wax red and is the prettiest shade of red I have ever seen! Im a college student and bought kids xxl, which is similar to adult medium. If anyone is looking for a packable, but warm jacket for college, get this jacket. Its the best purchase I have ever made!

October 14, 2022

Great kids down puffer for mid fall!

Our daughter is 6 years old and the XS fit well. We ordered the S first and while it could have worked by rolling the cuffs and thinking of it as baggy until she grew into it, we ultimately went with the best true fit for right now, which still leaves some room to grow and layer with a fleece underneath when it gets a bit colder. She really loves i... Read Moret - its soft and comfy and great quality.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches