Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Swell Rashguard

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Swell Rashguard

4.33
Kinda Small
September 17, 2020

Great for swimming with sun protection

I really love how this is fashionable and offers me protection from the sun. This long sleeve swim shirt is my second one! Now own two! I wear it for outdoors water aerobics and swimming. When I was a young woman I had enough exposure to the sun to last a lifetime. Cant afford more sun exposure while active outdoors in my high elevation Utah.

September 7, 2020

purchased for rafting the Colorado

This rash guard is perfect for rafting and other water sports. Its sun protection and quick drying fabric is outstanding. The shirt has good coverage. It is slim fitting and, while I usually wear a Patagonia medium, which is what i ordered, I had to exchange it for a large.

September 6, 2020

Be careful, easily damaged

The fit is amazing and its cool when wet. Unfortunately, I wore it for the first time to the pool and there is pilling/faded on the boobs from just laying against the side of the pool for a few minutes. Disappointed, expected better quality

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Hi Amy, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling and fading on the Women's Micro Swell Rashguard. Sadly, pilling will happen, especially when it rubs against the coarse stucco of most pools. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia gear, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills at wornwear.com. As for the fading, nothing can be done about that, but we'd be happy to return or exchange that under our Ironclad Guarantee. You're welcome to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 2, 2019

It’s about the design

Ok ease of care and good fit are important, but it’s the design and color combination that motivated my purchase.

August 26, 2019

Hot in Florida

With spf 50, I’m using this top while biking to the gym instead of having to spray sunscreen on my body each time. Also, great for walking/swimming at the beach. Light weight.

August 12, 2019

River Floater's Dream

great, comfortable shirt when wet or dry.

August 11, 2019

Fades quickly

I love the rash guard and I use it for casual pool use to reduce sun exposure. I was surprised and disappointed how quickly it faded, going several shades lighter after about six uses. I wear this with a suit in the "Palms of my Heart" suit design and while it matched very well initially, now they look totally different. I found the size,... Read More coverage, etc to work very well.

May 30, 2019

Nice but...

I'd love to love this item because I need a rashie for a surf trip and outdoor swimming and this one is well-made of a nice water fabric. I'm usually a medium in Patagonia tops but this one in medium was super tight across the bust (I'm a 32F). I think a large would fit across the top but I really didn't like the print and color... Read More choices enough to reorder. I tried the bird print and while I'd like it on a wall, I found it to be just too much in a shirt. I'm wishing for solids or color blocks in citrus colors. Meanwhile, I have a capilene LS that I can swim in. Maybe next year.

April 10, 2019

Great print

I bought a medium and large at the same time due to having two kids in 2.5 years. I’m currently 135 lbs. 5’6, 32DD. While I have hopes to slim down a little more, I decided to stay with the Medium. It’s snug, but hides my areas I want to improve (with the print that I bought). The large was ok and hid everything really well, but it would have been ... Read Moretoo uncomfortable to swim in. Glad I stuck with the medium.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches