Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Swell Rashguard

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Swell Rashguard

4.5/5
Kinda Small
July 21, 2021

The most comfy rash guard ever

I typically wear a small in Patagonia items so I would say the fit was true to Patagonia size standards but I'm typically a medium is most other brands. The small fits perfectly and is so comfortable and made of really durable fabric, I'm so happy with my purchase and my protected skin is also very happy!

April 9, 2021

Great pattern and great fit!

I was worried this was going to fit too snug, but the small was perfect! Im 34C bra size and this wasnt too tight on me. The colors are vibrant and fun, cant wait to wear this snorkeling and surfing in Hawaii!

February 21, 2021

Perfect fit

This is the second rash guard I have purchased by Patagonia. I surf every day (surf school) and I love this rash guard because it has a small turtleneck and long enough sleeves for me. I would really like to have thumbholes and a longer neck for better sun protection but overall this is a great rashguard that I recommend.

September 17, 2020

Great for swimming with sun protection

I really love how this is fashionable and offers me protection from the sun. This long sleeve swim shirt is my second one! Now own two! I wear it for outdoors water aerobics and swimming. When I was a young woman I had enough exposure to the sun to last a lifetime. Cant afford more sun exposure while active outdoors in my high elevation Utah.

September 7, 2020

purchased for rafting the Colorado

This rash guard is perfect for rafting and other water sports. Its sun protection and quick drying fabric is outstanding. The shirt has good coverage. It is slim fitting and, while I usually wear a Patagonia medium, which is what i ordered, I had to exchange it for a large.

September 6, 2020

Be careful, easily damaged

The fit is amazing and its cool when wet. Unfortunately, I wore it for the first time to the pool and there is pilling/faded on the boobs from just laying against the side of the pool for a few minutes. Disappointed, expected better quality

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Hi Amy, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling and fading on the Women's Micro Swell Rashguard. Sadly, pilling will happen, especially when it rubs against the coarse stucco of most pools. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia gear, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills at wornwear.com. As for the fading, nothing can be done about that, but we'd be happy to return or exchange that under our Ironclad Guarantee. You're welcome to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 2, 2019

It’s about the design

Ok ease of care and good fit are important, but it’s the design and color combination that motivated my purchase.

August 26, 2019

Hot in Florida

With spf 50, I’m using this top while biking to the gym instead of having to spray sunscreen on my body each time. Also, great for walking/swimming at the beach. Light weight.

August 12, 2019

River Floater's Dream

great, comfortable shirt when wet or dry.

August 11, 2019

Fades quickly

I love the rash guard and I use it for casual pool use to reduce sun exposure. I was surprised and disappointed how quickly it faded, going several shades lighter after about six uses. I wear this with a suit in the "Palms of my Heart" suit design and while it matched very well initially, now they look totally different. I found the size,... Read More coverage, etc to work very well.

May 30, 2019

Nice but...

I'd love to love this item because I need a rashie for a surf trip and outdoor swimming and this one is well-made of a nice water fabric. I'm usually a medium in Patagonia tops but this one in medium was super tight across the bust (I'm a 32F). I think a large would fit across the top but I really didn't like the print and color... Read More choices enough to reorder. I tried the bird print and while I'd like it on a wall, I found it to be just too much in a shirt. I'm wishing for solids or color blocks in citrus colors. Meanwhile, I have a capilene LS that I can swim in. Maybe next year.

April 10, 2019

Great print

I bought a medium and large at the same time due to having two kids in 2.5 years. I’m currently 135 lbs. 5’6, 32DD. While I have hopes to slim down a little more, I decided to stay with the Medium. It’s snug, but hides my areas I want to improve (with the print that I bought). The large was ok and hid everything really well, but it would have been ... Read Moretoo uncomfortable to swim in. Glad I stuck with the medium.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches