burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Bikini Bottoms

4.0/5
True To Size
November 27, 2022

R&E for Nanogrip is SO COOL!

Are you a little heavier set and rounder than most lovely bikini models? Then I have some bottoms for you :) ! Im 5ft5 and 198lbs and was skeptical of these holding up given the smaller front band (I gotta hide some lower tum lol), but once it gets wet the nanogrip tech in the suit literally grabs your hips like its holding on for life. I just did ... Read Morea brief test after running them in some water at home, but Im excited to actually participate in beach volleyball for the first time ever next summer lmao. AND I got the last XL pair on sale in black, lucky me! :)

October 24, 2022

Good fit

I think it fits nicely. Has a flattering cut and so far, stays put when Im in the ocean!

June 5, 2022

great for swim

This is my third Nireta Nanogrip suit. I wear these for pool and under wetsuit for ocean swimming. The bottoms work fine, stay in place, do not chafe, overall comfy. I prefer last season's style of bikini bottom as the waistband was more flattering. Style aside, suit serves well!

May 23, 2021

Great fit

Overall this bottom fits great, runs true to size and offers moderate coverage. Stays in place.

May 3, 2021

Perfect bikini bottoms

This is my first pair of nanogrip bottoms, and I absolutely love them. I live on the beach, am very active in the water and with small children, and these bottoms are perfect. They dont slide, fall, gather, or move with the waves. Awesome for water sports. I am 55, 145lbs, 34 DD, curvy body type. They seem to run a little small, as I am usually a m... Read Moreedium in other Patagonia items, but large fit great. Their benefits far outweigh their issues. The sticky lining from the sanitation sticker did bond to the suit, but came off immediately with rubbing alcohol. I will be purchasing another pair for sure. Thanks Patagonia, for making this Mom a little more comfortable and confident to move on the beach. :)

April 9, 2021

Amazing but.....

These bottoms are the best Ive ever put in, but the glue is a nightmare!!!!!!!! I had to scrub for three days to get the liner residue to lift enough, so my lady parts werent negatively impacted!!! Dawn soap and vigorous scrubbing with a bristle brush finally did the trick. Outside of that, the fit, color, texture is INCREDIBLE!!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Hi Alaura, we're glad you're loving these bottoms and are sorry about the adhesive. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If this doesn't work, we'd be happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 11, 2020

impossible to remove sticky sanitary adhesive

I should have listened to the other reviews about the adhesive being impossible to remove. I did what they suggested and used rubbing alcohol to remove the adhesive, but I don't have 9 hours a day, every day, to do this. I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying. So now, my private parts stick to the adhesive and I have to be careful to remem... Read Moreber to remove the bottoms slowly, so I don't pull skin off with it. I find these too annoying to wear. Big disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hi Yana! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. We're really sorry to hear the rubbing alcohol did not effectively remove that residual adhesive. Please note, your purchase is protected under our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 3, 2020

Great Active Swim Suit

I ordered the Nanogrip top and bottom as well as the Nireta top for a mix and match option. I love the entire set and find the Nanogrip fabric stays in place great during beach and swimming activities. The bottoms have good coverage and the overall fit is flattering. The only challenge I had with these bottoms was that when you take the swim liner ... Read Moreout it leaves behind a very sticky residue. If you save the liner you can use it to remove some of the residue by dabbing it repeatedly.

June 28, 2020

So far great product but i have one issue...

May be its just me, but my issue is not with the item but the prep (i guess) of the product. Though i totally understand the thought and pupose behind the protective liner, maybe another liner with another adhesive could be applied? With the nano grip interior of the bottom, i can not get the sticky out of the crotch. I tried washing but it still b... Read Moreunches and sticks to itself making the croch smaller and bunch-ier than it should be. I will keep the item bc i do like the item - and no sense in ordering another if its going to come with the same protective liner. Id just like to leave a suggestion to use another protective liner method.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hi Kristina, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the residue that was left from the protective liner. We'd suggest dabbing the effected areas with a cotton round using isopropyl rubbing alcohol and that residue should wipe away. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we've passed this feedback along to the appropriate members of our team.

June 19, 2020

Great fit, but

The protective panty liner sticky residue won't come off and I've tried absolutely everything. Bummer #1, bummer #2 is the nanogrip material keeps folding out and looks like I'm wearing something weird. Like there is too much nanogrip material for the bathing suit. I'm always having to adjust it which is kind of embarrassing con... Read Morestantly tugging at my bottoms. Otherwise, at least the sizing worked nicely.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear about the liner residue.To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If you find that this does not effectively remove the residual adhesive, please reach back out so that we can assist you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 18, 2020

Adhesive is impossible

The adhesive is really an issue. If you will be frustrated spending more than a few minutes to get off with rubbing alcohol, don't buy. I want to keep the bottoms to have a matching set, otherwise, I would return and not look back. So disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2020

Hi Jessica, we're really sorry you struggled with getting rid of the remaining adhesive. It is usually easily removed by saturating the affected area with rubbing alcohol and rubbing the suit on itself, but we apologize that that wasn't the case. We went ahead and passed your feedback over to the appropriate team. Thanks so much for your review.

June 9, 2020

Fits and looks great, but adhesive issues

Overall very pleased with suit. Material, color, fit and design are all great. Only drawback was the strange adhesive over the crotch area. Difficult to remove sanitary- panty liner that once removed left behind a sticky icky residue. Used isopropyl alcohol to dab away and some removed, will have to continue again to remove all.

February 24, 2020

Liner glue!

These bottoms seem great, except that the plastic sanitary liner left a ton of glue residue that I can't figure out how to get off. Mine are the previous generation, so maybe the problem has been fixed? But if someone from Patagonia is reading this... how can I remove the glue without damaging the bottoms? :(

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Madeleine, the best way to get rid of that pesky glue is to take a cotton ball with isopropyl alcohol and wipe away the sticky residue. You'll then want to wash them with warm soapy water and hang to dry.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches