Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

3.45 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Bottoms

3.45
Kinda Large
September 9, 2020

Great full coverage

I love these bottoms when I want something less cheeky for paddleboarding or rafting. They stay in place and when they get wet they don't budge. I can confidently rig a raft in these no problem. I like to wear them a little higher waisted on my hips and they are very flattering. I am usually a XS but the small fit best for me.

August 10, 2020

Sticky Sanitary Liner

The only reason this does not get a 5/5 stars is that the sanitary liner that is on the swim suit at purchase is IMPOSSIBLE to get off. I have tried washing with Dawn, laundry detergent, scrubbing, etc, and there is no way to get the sticky residue off. This makes the suit very uncomfortable to wear. Almost makes me want to return it, but I have al... Read Moreready worn it.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

We're sorry about the liner residue and appreciate the feedback. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If this doesn't work, you're still welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those bottoms back to us under our warranty.

August 8, 2020

Nice Cut but doesn't stay put

I really like the cut of these bottoms and the print is pretty, but unfortunately they feel like they have already stretched out in the seat after only a few surf sessions. The most annoying thing about these bottoms however was the protective sticker in the crotch - it was very difficult to remove and left a significant amount of glue on the mater... Read Moreial so that despite washing it with detergent the glue remained and the bottoms would literally stick to my skin in a VERY uncomfortable fashion!! I resorted to using coconut oil to try to eliminate the stickiness and I wonder if the oil isn't responsible for making the material in the seat stretch out quickly. It's hardly necessary to have such powerful glue on the crotch sticker. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Thanks for the comments and we are sorry to hear about the residue. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If you find that this does not effectively remove the residual adhesive, or want to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) because they aren't staying put, please feel free to send those back.

July 10, 2020

Super comfortable, but edges fold

LOVE these bottoms. They fit well, are flattering and stay put in the ocean. My only issue with them is that the edges fold over where the nanogrip is, so the inside ends up on the outside. It seems like the nanogrip pulling is what causes that, so maybe adding a small border to the inside would help. Otherwise, they're great.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

Hi Maggie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are really sorry to hear that the edges are are folding up. The feedback is truly appreciated as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design team!

June 17, 2020

Not cheeky enough

Bottom run large and too much coverage for me

June 12, 2020

Cute suit but flaw with nanogrip design

Purchased this suit for my daughter. It is super cute but we had to return to the store. The panty liner that is inside, when removed, left an awful sticky film that would not come off. I feel like this has to be a flaw with interacting with the nanogrip feature/design. The store owner was very nice about it and said she would have to contact their... Read More rep. Just be aware of this when you purchase. I feel sure we arent the only ones to encounter this problem. Patagonia may need to come up with a way to fix this.

February 27, 2020

Nanogrip and sticky crotch tape dont mix...

I honestly love this suit so much, its so sporty and the perfect style for what I was looking for. The fit is also perfect. However... the protective crotch tape sticks like glue to the material. I took the first bottom back to REI after washing twice - it was so sticky that the material folded onto and stuck to itself - it was unwearable. I ordere... Read Mored a replacement and took that one back with the same problem - at this point the REI salesman suggested I go over to Patagonia and ask for advice (neither of us could imagine how they were selling any of these, and it was within walking distance). The Patagonia salesman was baffled as well but was so kind and actually took a scrubby brush to the material to get the sticky residue off. It frayed the material just a bit (thats how much effort it took to get it off), but at least avoids the awkward stickiness. So far Ive worn it once and I think itll be fine. For the price Im not sure it was worth three trips and all this work - and I think Patagonia could figure out a different protective barrier for this material. Mad cheers to both salesmen who each offered to refund it if I wasnt satisfied.

October 7, 2019

Ws Nanogrip bottoms

These bottoms definitely have a great design so they won't slip, but they were too skimpy for me and I had to return.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Laura! We're sorry that the Nireta Bottoms didn't work out for you. If your looking for a bit more coverage take a look at our Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottom. These have full seat coverage without the worry of slippage either.

September 23, 2019

The fit and everything was

The fit and everything was perfect but the stick from the protective left residue on the fabric of the suit. I’ve was it twice now hopefully it would come off and it continues to be there each time I pull them out binding the fabric together

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi Alyssa! We're sorry to hear about the residue that just can't take a hint that it's time to leave. Feel free to return those bottoms [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 19, 2019

Fit/cut is great. Also love

Fit/cut is great. Also love the Nanogrip material - I can surf and bodysurf without worry.

August 15, 2019

Love

bought these bottoms in a medium & large because i gained some weight over winter, wasn’t sure what size would fit best. i wear both. wore a small last summer in a different pattern which i loved too.

August 11, 2019

Comfortable and Stays Put!

Quality fabric, beautiful Tasmanian Teal color, and the special fabric really does keep your bottoms right where you want them. I don't surf but do plenty of wave dunking and casual but plenty swimming. It took a few wearings for the stick of the crotch tape to go away entirely.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches