Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaglass Bay Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaglass Bay Bikini Bottoms

4.33
Kinda Small
June 17, 2020

Great reversible swimwear

These are great and I love the reversible colors. I am consistently the same sizes in Patagonia clothing, but with these I had to send them back and order one size up.

November 13, 2019

Favorite swim bottoms

never ride down, even when swimming laps in a pool. absolute best, have gotten as gift for friends, too. XS for 5'5" straight hips, small butt. right size matters! want it to be tight

September 22, 2019

The good: strapped detail on

The good: strapped detail on front is cute and flattering, the seat doesn’t shift around or ride up when moving around. And from certain angles they look spectacular. The bad: the sizing is.. weird. Definitely order a size or two bigger than you normally wear. It is not just that they run small, though. It’s as if in an effort to make a minimal co... Read Moreverage bottom that stays put in high surf, Patagonia cut the leg holes too snug to accommodate the 3D shape they are meant to cover. The result is the bikini bottom version of a bra that is the right band size but a cup size too small. The bottom line: Give them a shot because they are very cute. But be prepared for the possibility that you might need to exchange them for a different cut if they don’t work for your body shape.

September 18, 2019

Works for me!

I love these for surfing. They run small, but they stay on. I’m 5’9 and 140lb with a flat bum( I’m 57) and big shoulders.

September 17, 2019

seaglass bay bottoms

love the style & fit. cute and reversible.. mix and match colors and design.

September 16, 2019

Great bikini but runs very small

I like the bikini style and color. However, I had to return this twice. I originally bought a small then returned it for a medium. The medium was still tight so just returned it all together

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't work out! Please feel free to [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) our Customer Service team if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 31, 2019

Swimsuits

Great fabrics, coverage, utility and longevity for movement! Thank you ☺️

August 30, 2019

Soft, But Very Small Fit!

I should have really heeded the warning of the other reviews on here, commenting that these run small. I am 5'2", 130lbs, slender build and normally wear small-s/m on the top and size 2-4 pant on the bottom. I sized up to the medium thinking it would be big enough considering the size chart, but once I tried them on, I found they were TIG... Read MoreHT. Not the snug kind of tight, but the digging in to your hip bones, can't wear it for more than 10 minutes tight (and I really don't have too much of a booty going on. It was more hip/waist tight). My exchange process was extremely easy (love you guys), and I was able to exchange for a large which fit more comfortably (though I have never worn a large in anything before). I love the quality and buttery soft material, I would just advise that you size up by one (or even two sizes) what you think it should be.

August 15, 2019

Lovely but sizing...?

I adore the feel, the color, the construction.... Perhaps I have no business reviewing based on sizing. In every other brand I wear an xs or s. The customer service people went above and beyond to help me with a whole slew of issues that were not their fault at all, just me needing my suit in a short amount of time and then needing to exchange for ... Read Morea larger size. So I assumed the small would absolutely fit bc I have never worn anything bigger. And, full disclosure, I got it, wore it, went camping etc but then realized belatedly that I really couldn’t say it fit me properly. Too late to return it and it cost too much to just buy another. My point here is that the sizing is quite different from anything I might reasonably expect. If you don’t order the right size the first time, it can take two more tries to get it right and there isn’t always time for all of the sending and receiving involved. I would have ordered multiple sizes at once and sent back the wrong fit, but I would have had to pay shipping if it wasn’t an exchange but a return. So. Mostly my own doing, but now I’m stuck with a suit bottom that I feel uncomfortable in.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Sorry to hear that the suit has been a disappointment. You're always welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit under our [Ironclad Guarantee](http://tinyw.in/GeLT).

August 10, 2019

Love them! Functional and sporty

Love them! Functional and sporty with a flattering fit.

May 8, 2019

Great products, great customer service

Had to return a bathing suit and the customer service was fantastic. Not only do I love my first Patagonia purchase, the service went beyond expectation and has secured a forever customer. Replacement was super fast and the item fits like a glove.

March 17, 2019

Great but wouldn't reverse them

I got the teal two-toned a while back to go with the nano-grip top. I love the color. The lighter teal on the reverse side is so cute but when wet you can see through it more to the dark teal lining and stitching from those 3 straps. I keep it on the dark side now instead. Fits true but with a small to medium coverage on the bottom, it will give pa... Read Morenty lines on your butt; which I try to avoid. Seems to stay put in the waves though. I did have some color change happen when I put sunscreen on but it washed out perfectly!

September 2, 2018

Good swim bottom

Runs small. I'm usually a S-M on top and M on bottom. I got M for both, the top is perfect and the bottom is quite tight. I'll keep it for active swim wear but am ordering a L for comfort when wearing it all day, my bikini line was irritated from the tight rubbing after a long day.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches