Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottoms

4.0
True To Size
September 2, 2020

Great product

Fits great.

June 21, 2020

Comfortable Swim Bottoms

I love these swim bottoms. Im 54 and 160 pounds. These are great because they actually fit me and my large legs and butt.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable Swim Bottoms

I love these swim bottoms. Im 54 and 160 pounds. These are great because they actually fit me and my large legs and butt.

November 8, 2019

Nice bottom

Beautiful bottom and design. However, the back of the bottom showed the inner lines very distorting the view. I need more time to adjust it.

September 11, 2019

Close enought to what I was looking for

Reasonable coverage although somewhat too narrow in front crotch and a little droopy at the back bottom. Have not had it in the ocean yet. Adhesive on the inside protective cover had transferred to the fabric and required Goo Gone to remove. Then more washes to get Goo Gone out.

September 5, 2019

Protective lining left sticky residue

I like the fit of the bottoms but when I pulled off the protective lining, it left a super sticky residue. I tried washing them and it still didn't come off. I will most likely be returning them unless I can figure out how to wash it off.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us and we are happy to work out a solution for you. If you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process, please reach out to us.

August 10, 2019

Ok Bottoms

I ordered these bottoms because they seemed to offer the most coverage in the behind area and I wanted the parrot design to match the swimsuit top that I also bought (and absolutely love!). I typically wear a size 4 and I have an hour glass figure, so initially I ordered a small. The small size was too tight in the hips and not comfortable. I retur... Read Morened the small and got a medium instead because I really wanted these bottoms to work. The medium size fits better but they are still a little uncomfortable because the top trim tends to fold over a lot and I have to adjust the bottom behind area of fabric frequently. Overall, the quality is good, but I am not in love with them. They do seem to fit like typical bikini style bottoms.

June 26, 2019

They run small (Pear Shape)

I’m 5’7” 146 lbs and I’m a pear shape. I’m typically between a medium and large on bottoms. I bought a large to be safe but to my surprise, they were too small due to the tight elastic at the waist band and leg holes. I am going to exchange it for an xl because I really want these to fit. The shape of the bottoms is perfect for a big booty.

June 16, 2019

Almost Perfect

I love the wider "hipster" side on this bikini bottom - I feel much more comfortable being active in this style! My only suggestion for improvement is that the upper elastic is quite thin and tight. It dug in and so I am going to try a larger size than usual. I would love to see Patagonia use a wider elastic at the top to avoid that pinch... Read Moreed effect.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that! If you need any assistance with that [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please reach out and our [customer service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) is happy to help you.

April 10, 2019

Would recommend

Love the bottoms. I wish there was a little more coverage in the behind area; however very comfortable. I’ve had two kids in the last two years and a half years and I feel they will be perfect soon enough. I’m 5’6, currently 135 lbs. and the medium worked for me.

March 3, 2019

Almost perfect, more prints please

Not quite as much coverage as last seasons PARIES bottoms, but overall the fit/coverage is good. I am only returning them because I'm not sold on the parrot print. The colors are great though. Please consider making more prints.

February 11, 2019

Shell Seeker Bottom

The Shell Seekers bottom is a great cut and fit for the mature woman who does not want to give up two piece bathing suits yet. I hope Patagonia expands the line to include more fabric choices of the W's Bottom Turn Top and Shell Seekers Bottoms. Only improvement might be a little more stiffness in top band so lies flat continuously.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches