burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Sunrise Slider Bikini Bottoms Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Sunrise Slider Bikini Bottoms

4.7/5
True To Size
January 21, 2023

Great bottoms

Great bathing suit bottoms. They stay in place for big jumps, lounging, and swimming in the ocean- not a whole lot of wedgies. The reversible material is fairly thick which makes it slower drying than I would prefer, and the inside color faded quickly so that they are not quite reversible anymore.

November 27, 2022

Fun and retro fabric

I'm 5.10 and 150lbs. Muscular build without a lot of curves. The medium fit perfectly. I love that they are reversible. On the black side the stripes just show in the waistband and pick up the accents of the color. I also wear them folded over and that works great. They seem like good quality. The last pair of Patagonia bikinis lasted years, I... Read More'm looking forward to having these for a while as well.

November 6, 2022

Flattering Fit, Comfortable, Adorable

I ordered these and the Nanogrip Nireta top to wear in rough surf on a recent vacation. I highly recommend these--they superseded my expectations! The combination is hands-down the best swimwear I have ever worn, both in the water and out. They are ridiculously comfortable. Normally, I can't wait to take off a swimsuit--the elastic edges and s... Read Moretraps normally irritate my skin. These bottoms were fabulous. I'm ordering more! felt skeptical that I'd actually reverse them but I tried and they worked beautifully both ways. They stayed put in very rough waves and made me feel confident. They were hands-down the best swimsuit, most comfortable ever. If you order these, follow the sizing guide--it's accurate. I ordered a M because I was afraid they'd be too tight or ride up (I ordinarily wear a S (size 4-6). The M is big and had I not needed to bring them on a trip, I would exchange for a S. Even though they are slightly too big (my fault for ordering the wrong size) they still worked, though I will be ordering S next.

October 14, 2022

Love the fit

I love how this fits just over my belly button. Since having a baby I havent worn bikinis but this one covers my belly in a way thats very flattering. Great material and love the patterns!

September 6, 2022

I feel good and feel cute

I love the coverage and fit of this suit bottom. Everything is secure and comfortable so I can concentrate on swimming, lounging, and lifeguarding my kids.

September 6, 2022

I used this on a

I used this on a trip to Hawaii followed by a trip to Catalina Island. In Hawaii they stayed on better then other bottoms while trying to surf. They were comfortable to wear under shorts for hiking and then transitioned well for getting in the water after the hike. We snorkeled a lot in Catalina. I felt more comfortable walking around in the higher... Read More waist while getting to the location, then in and out of the water.

August 18, 2022

Adorable full coverage suit

OM - I love this suit. The fit is great,with a little compression. The fabric is so cute and love that the bottoms are reversible.

June 8, 2022

Cute but too much fabric

I really like the color, style and retro approach to this type of swimsuit cut. However it has an over-generous amount of fabric that stretches over the front side making it fit oddly in the front vs the back. I am 120 lb and am not especially high waisted so its just fitting a bit strangely. The back booty fits though so I am not sure why it worke... Read Mored out like that. Lastly, if you plan to hit the hot tub after a long day of clipping bolts at the crag, prepare for this bottom piece to be a personal floatation device. It strangely captures every bubble and air pocket. Anyways, there you have it.

May 6, 2022

it's got potential!

I'm veryyy excited Patagonia is diving into the high-waisted design for swim bottoms (pun intended), but though this design was high quality and had great material, there was one flaw that made me decide to return it. This waistband dug in a little too much and I think would get uncomfortable if wearing for more than a few hours. I'd real... Read Morely love a wide, somewhat seamless waistband, as especially with high-waisted bottoms it's a lot more comfortable and flattering on all body types! Hoping a revision will make these my go-to swim bottoms.

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2022

We're sorry to hear the Sunrise Slider Bikini Bottoms fit a bit to snug on the waistband. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches