Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Gauze Romper

Write Your Review

3.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Gauze Romper

3.8/5
November 14, 2021

So cute but fit was way to big

I ordered this after seeing someone I follow on Instagram wearing it. The fit is way too big, it fits me as a medium would even though I ordered an XS. It is so cute though so I will keep it and take it to a seamstress to get altered.

September 2, 2021

Love the jumper

I bought one of the other Patagonia jumpers and I loved in it for an entire summer. This jumper is pretty awesome as well, good purchase

September 1, 2021

Runs large

I really wanted to like this but the large was huge on me. It felt like I was wearing an XL or in some kind of bag. The waist fit but the chest/legs were not proportional to the size. I own other size large items from patagonia and havent had this problem. I havent tried on the medium, but hopeful it works better.

August 30, 2021

So big it's unwearable

I wanted to love this. It's so cute on the models. I have a small chest and am thin. It hangs completely open on the top no matter how you pull it down, fold the waste over, etc. . I have several size S fleetwith rompers that fit like a dream. I thought if I washed and dried it would shrink to proper size (cotton). I was wrong, and now I can&#... Read Morex27;t even wear it and wasted so much money. I'm so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2021

Hey Rebecca, thanks for the review on the Organic Cotton Gauze Romper. We're sorry to hear of the disappointment with the fit, we've passed the word along to our design team. You're still welcome to return or exchange the romper if you wish. To begin the process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 25, 2021

Great fabric

Loved the look and feel of this romper but unfortunately the top would need to be worn by someone with size D chest.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Thanks for the feedback about the fit Donna. you may prefer our [Women's June Lake Jumpsuit](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-june-lake-jumpsuit/75020.html).

July 16, 2021

Stylish and comfortable!

Best part is the pockets! But the material is lightweight and perfect for hotter days. Im 53 140 lbs with an athletic build and the medium was a little large but still fits well!

July 1, 2021

Too big in the chest

I have a really small chest, wide back, hips and long legs overall athletic build. I wish there wasnt so much room in the top. Ordering a small to see if that worked better. Purple colour and fabric is really nice.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit. You might find something like our [Women's Fleetwith Dress](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fleetwith-dress/58335.html) fits better for your body shape.

June 28, 2021

Super comfortable

I have been wearing this romper quite a bit this summer! The fabric is super soft and breathable, keeping me cool on these hot summer days. The top portion fits a little on the loose side even after washing and drying. It still looks really cute and the comfort is key!

May 18, 2021

Way too large, boxy

Bought this for my wife who is all and trim, but currently 6mo pregnant (hence the M). This item was too large of a fit all around. Perhaps she would fit in an XS when not pregnant, but she didn't like the boxy style so much.

April 24, 2021

Super cute!

Got this on a whim and Im in love with it!! So cute and the purple is adorable

April 22, 2021

Runs Big

Super cute, but runs really big. I'm 5'6 and 135 pounds and the chest was super big on me. It dropped down really low so I'd have to wear an undershirt to make it work. Patagonia's sizing is always way off for me. My sizing is really average and I almost always fit in size smalls and if anything lean towards a medium. Bummed tha... Read Moret I'll need to return this.

April 13, 2021

comfortable

runs a bit large

April 10, 2021

SO CUTE

This is an adorable summer casual piece, I can't wait to wear it in the garden or to COVID-friendly gatherings as we all start to get vaccinated and can get together again. I'm 5'7'', 29-30 inch waist, 40 inch hip, and the medium fits wonderfully. I also wanted to mention something that I didn't get from the photos w... Read Morehen I initially ordered online: the cotton fabric of this piece is fantastically soft, and has a lovely sort of subtle cross-check weave to it that I LOVE. Super cute.

April 10, 2021

Comfy, cute, and a little sexy

This fits well if you wear it high on the waist. It made my butt look great and the peekaboo back is sexy. Its also a little low cut, but in a cute way. I love it!

April 8, 2021

Love the style not the fit

I wanted to love this romper! I am a huge fan of the fleetwith dress and was hoping this would be a similarly casual piece. Unfortunately the fit is way off on this, the XS is just too big all around (for reference the fleetwith dress in XS fits me perfectly). Especially the shoulders and chest are awkward and much too loose. That being said I do r... Read Moreeally love the style and the fabric and will definitely pay to get this altered and be a staple in my closet.

April 6, 2021

Adorable

I love this little romper. I got it in two colors. Its very breathable. Can move around at work in it and cute for a date night

March 30, 2021

A Tad Large

I saw a previous review about it rubbing large but decided to buy my usual size. The previous reviews are definitely correct in that it runs quite large; however, I was worried sizing down would be too small. I decided to wash on hot and dry on high and it shrunk down perfectly. Its now just the right size and I cannot wait to L I V E in this come ... Read Moresummertime.

March 26, 2021

Great but runs large!

Bought an XL due to being on the bigger size (170lbs) received it and had to exchange it for a Large. Cute AF though.

March 25, 2021

I wanted to love it...

I was super excited to receive this in the mail, that as soon as it was delivered I tried it on immediately! Im 56 and 125lbs, and ordered an XS. I wanted to love this so badly and intend on keeping it, but Ill definitely be needing to wear an undershirt as its very low cut and quite big. Love the fabric and back though.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches