Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stand Up® Overalls - 5" Overall Shorts

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stand Up® Overalls - 5" Overall Shorts

4.5/5
May 9, 2021

Wonky crotch

Great materials and super cute. There is a part were multiple fabric cuts are sewn together and make a bulky seam though (bottom of that half "U" bend) . It kinda rides around in the thigh area and sometimes crotch and feels like someone just poking you....Would have loved to keep this one, but bugged me a little too much. Otherwise super... Read More cute.

May 5, 2021

So comfortable

These overall shorts are incredibly comfortable. I love overalls, but shorts are hard to pull off because of body proportions and thigh rub. These shorts fit me perfectly and keep my thighs from chaffing when I go on long walks outside in the summer heat and humidity. I'll be taking these guys on every camping trip this summer.

April 23, 2021

THE RETURN OF THE OVERALL... BUT FAR BETTER!

These are cute! These are comfortable! These are earthy! I am in love with these new overall shorts, can't tell you how comfy and versatile they are... and how 'young' and 'free' I feel when I am wearing them.

April 22, 2021

Sturdy, but not stylish

You can tell the quality is great for outdoor work. Would be great to wear for garden work, but I didn't find the fit to be very flattering or cute, so I wouldn't wear this as casual wear. I was hoping it would look better and be a versatile piece that I could wear for outdoor activities and for fun, but I'll be returning this. It&#x... Read More27;s a bit too heavy to hike in too. A bit too expensive for something I'd only wear in the garden.

March 27, 2021

Super cute, but need a tall version!

Loved the fit, tough/comfy fabric, and practical design of these overall shorts, but they were a touch short in the torso length for me. Patagonia! Please, please make these in a tall version!! Stylish enough to wear around town and perfect for gardening the days away in warmer temps. Pretty certain these could be a summer uniform, if only....

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review. We're working on offering more extended sizing, but it's going to take some time because we want to get it right. If you think a size up could help in your situation, feel free to begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 26, 2021

Functional and Flattering

I bought this piece mainly for work/casual wear and LOVE it. I work with jewelry, rough stones, and silver so the work isnt always indoor/clean though pretty sure I could wear for errands n hike. Fabric seems to be quite durable and I will use and appreciate all the pockets! I bought my regular Pat size (M) and its perfect. Fits a little loose in a... Read More good way, but is more fitted in the right places. Quite flattering for workwear. Adjustable straps help set the waistline where you like it. I bought the white (kinda off white) and cant wait to wear and see how it looks a little dirty

March 9, 2021

So cute!!

These overall shorts are super cute and flattering. The legs are wide enough to fit athletic thighs, and the style is not too young. Highly recommend.

February 25, 2021

Perfect camping overalls

These overalls are perfect for summer camping! They have lots of pockets and room to move around.

February 24, 2021

Really awkward

These were so cute but the crotch area was very odd - poufy, bulky, etc. I returned unfortunately

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fit of the overall shorts. We are sorry that they did not work out. If you are interested in a shorter, 3" inseam, you may want to check out the [W's Stand Up Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-stand-up-shorts-3-inch/58160.html?dwvar_58160_color=DYWH).

February 13, 2021

Comfy fit

These are great and comfy. I originally bought a large but that size was too snug! I sized up and now I can properly move in them. I love the zip pocket at the top it's perfect to hold and secure my phone while hiking and working in the yard.

January 14, 2021

Super Cute

These shortie overalls are dang close to perfect, bunch of pockets, the length is great, I wish the waist was tapered in a little more (But I always have issues with waist tapering Im 54, #125, 26 waist, athletic build). Excited to wear not just in my apartment!

October 21, 2020

Hem ripple

Overalls do not have good quality sewing construction. Disappointingly, the hems rippled after first wash.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback on our Stand Up Overalls, we're sorry to hear that they didn't do well after a wash. We've included care instructions below to reference in case you did it differently. This would be covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you are unsatisfied. Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron

September 2, 2020

Super cute

Overalls are super cute! They fit well and the quality and color are great for summer/fall!

August 17, 2020

Super cute and functional

I make jewelry so I wear an apron, these basically can work instead of an apron. So many pockets. Durable fabric. Super comfy. Not tight, perfectly loose without being big. Cant wait to get another pair. Im also wearing these out to dinner now, so... like I said, I need more! Love. I weigh 128-130

August 4, 2020

Too fitted

I read all the reviews and based on what people were saying I ordered xs. I am 5'1, 110 lbs and these were fitted. ACK! The beauty of overalls is the loose fit for absolute comfort. I own 6 pair of stand up shorts, one pair is 20 years old! So I loved the styling and big pockets. And I knew I'd own these for the rest of my life! But sent ... Read Morethem back...

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2020

Hi Nan, we're really sorry these were too fitted! If you'd like to try a bigger size, don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team so we can waive its shipping charge and send you a free shipping label if they don't work out either. Thanks for your review!

July 18, 2020

Ideal WFH/can't-bring-a-bag/everyday play clothes

I'm 64", 118#, longer, musclular legs, shorter flat torso and the xs fits perfectly (I usually wear 2,4, and 6 in Patagonia depending on style/fit). The two chest pockets fit license, keys, mask, gloves, which makes the overalls COVID-compatible. I have 20 yo stand up shorts, so hope overalls last as long. Wore them everyday when temps in... Read More 80ºFs and 97% humidity and they were comfortable. Tempting to get another ....

July 17, 2020

Just what I was looking for, so comfy

I had long been looking for short overalls like a pair I had years ago, and that for my age didn't look like children's clothing. These not only ticked those boxes but are flattering, made super tough like work clothes for construction/etc. and fun to wear with lots of pockets for phone, keys, tools, etc. I only wish they came in traditio... Read Morenal indigo denim, too!! I would buy another pair today!

July 17, 2020

New Favorite!

I received these overalls as a birthday gift, and put them on as soon as I opened them. I got them in a Large, and they are a little loose, however I preferred them that way. I am curvier (160 lbs), but I think if you're looking for a closer-to-the-body type fit, order your normal size (mine in a M). They really are amazing quality, and SO com... Read Morefortable! I can't wait to order the pants version of these

July 16, 2020

Perfect

IN love with these overalls. They are well-made, flattering and so comfy. I love that you can adjust them to get the perfect fit for your body. The pockets are great too! I'm 5'6" 140# and size small fits perfectly! I got the white, super cute, wish the green was back in stock!

July 15, 2020

Perfect Overalls!

Love these overalls! Perfect for causal wear, comfortable and not too short. Also have found that these are handy for fly fishing because of all the pockets and very comfortable to hike in! Will be purchasing another color!

June 29, 2020

Very cute

I wanted a classic overall that would work for California summers and this was perfect. Im 5 feet tall and curvy at 120lbs these fit just perfect. I also appreciated the length of these shorts as I dont have to worry about showing too much in the back. They feel very durable and comfortable. Im looking forward to wearing these for years to come.

June 25, 2020

the best summer farm/garden/staple item!

I'm 5'5 and a little under 160 and got a large because ive got a disproportionally big butt and a naturally smaller upper body/waist. I will say they are so comfy and loose for hot days. Can transition from farm to farm chique. I realize now large is way too big for me, I'll be sewing on another button to cinch in the waist so that ... Read Moreif I wear just a sports bra or shorter shirt you can't look down the sides and see my underwear haha. I'd try the medium but I'm worried they'd lose that comfort down as size.

June 13, 2020

Pleasantly surprised by these

I ordered the light stone and green colors and decided to keep the green, which is super cute. I am usually a small in Patagonia everything, but I found the x-small better for a "cuter" casual fit in these. I love everything about these except the velcro on the back pocket, which is kind of weird. Better than a button for sure, but not su... Read Morere it's necessary. Love the number of pockets, super handy!!!

June 12, 2020

Seriously comfortable and functional

Absolutely the best pair of overalls Ive ever bought. I never write reviews, but I love these so much after wearing them for 30 minutes that I have to write a review. Super durable but comfortable fabric, easily adjustable, and not too tight or too loose in the leg area. Im so excited to wear these more. I was worried about the crotch-area stitchin... Read Moreg at first, but its not weird when worn at all. It seems more noticeable in the photos. Highly recommend!

May 22, 2020

Cute

I am a 45 years old woman and this overall is cute. It doesnt look like I steal my daughters overall to wear as my own. I selected the brown one and wasnt too sure. But when I got them I love them. Its easy to take on and off. I always wear small in Patagonia outfits and this is true to size. I am 5 2 and 123 lbs.

May 17, 2020

Love them!

I'm 5'9, weigh around 150-160, and have a longer torso. So, I was worried the medium size would be too short and large would be too big. But the medium fits great! The overalls are nice and loose for casual wear, plus the green color is really pretty!

May 10, 2020

Fashion + Function

I had high hopes for these, and they did not disappoint! For reference, I am 5 ft 2 and 117 lbs. with a small waist & athletic lower half, and the XS fits perfectly. I am excited to wear these for gardening AND just casually for everyday. They are so cute and the material is just the right mix of sturdy and soft.

April 30, 2020

might not fit well for gal's with a short torso!

I was soooo jazzed to get these overalls because I love overalls. The kale green is so beautiful and the quality of the material seems incredibly durable. I'm 5'6 with a leaner build and almost all legs, so I was super bummed to try them on and realize that they fit real weird in the crotch area... it got "stuck" in my crotch ... Read Moreand then was really puffy around it so it looked like I had a puffy diaper. I had my sister with a similar build try on the overalls and the same thing happened to her too. I'm not sure if this happens because the legs are a looser fit and we just had to have the straps so short to accommodate our short torsos.. who knows! If you can rock these without the diaper effect, please enjoy them for me! I'm jealous!

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

We appreciate the great feedback, Rachel! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the Overalls so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

April 28, 2020

Best overalls EVER!!!

I absolutely love everything about this pair of overalls. The material is durable and the color is great. I was between ordering a small and a medium, but I decided to go with the small and I'm really happy that I did. I'm 5'4", 135lbs and the small fits well- it's a little loose in the legs and torso, which is what I wante... Read Mored in a pair of overalls. Thanks Patagonia!

April 26, 2020

Cutest Shortalls You Ever Did See

When these debuted I had to get my hands on them. The colors and thickness of the material make these my new favorite thing to throw on for any activity. They definitely run big though! I'm 5'6" and usually wear a S/M in other Patagonia styles and had to go to an XS in these.

April 24, 2020

Recommend!

I was hesitant to buy these because I am usually in-between a M & L in Patagonia bottoms (small waist & muscular thighs), but these fit great! I went with the M and they are so comfy. Great for everyday wear or for work around the house. They are a great length (not too long or short). The materials is nice and sturdy, but not too hot. Woul... Read Mored definitely recommend!

April 18, 2020

Pockets Galore

These overalls are super comfortable. Plenty of room to move. A ton of pockets. Love!

March 4, 2020

Great product but in between sizes

Great quality (and colors) as always! My husband purchased these for me as a Birthday present and the M fits great but is too short and I'm swimming in the L (I'm 5'11). Unfortunately, I had to exchange for something else but I wanted to love these so bad! This isn't the first time I haven't been able to wear the overalls :... Read More/

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches