Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Synchilla® Fleece Patched Jumpsuit

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Synchilla® Fleece Patched Jumpsuit

4.6/5
March 10, 2021

Save Money On Your Heating Bill

I'm not sure exactly what this thing is, but I'm glad I own it and even just thinking about putting it on makes me feel happy. I currently own two of them and I wear them whenever I need to get really warm and cozy, really fast. I've thrown one on to drive home after a chilly Norcal surf session, while winter camping, and for just st... Read Moreaying cozy during a chilly evening at home while wood-working in the garage, or when I didn't want to heat my whole apartment. This thing is phenomenally warm, especially if you layer on another fleece top over your arms; it's somehow way warmer than if you just donned a separate fleece top and bottom. My only complaints are the fit, the pockets, and the color options. The legs are cut very long so even at a fairly average 5'3-4" I experience fabric pooling by my ankles. However, the torso barely fits and I almost give myself a wedgie when I bend over or try to curl up in a ball. The pockets could also use some work: The hip pockets are way too deep and curve around your backside so you'll end up sitting on whatever you put in them, while the single front pocket can't fit much. Since it's not like one wears this to be flattering anyways, I'm surprised they didn't throw some pockets in the front stomach area that are marsupial-like and easy access. Finally, while the crazy colors and color-blocking are festive and fun in a so-ugly-it's-cute kind of way, this product line would probably really take off if some more subdued, solid color options were available for the less chromatically brazen among us. If they came out with a chill mostly black or gray version I'd snap another up in a heartbeat and feel comfortable wearing it in more public places.

February 20, 2021

truly incredible

I was super lucky to snag one of the last of these that got added after they were previously sold out. The fit is really excellent, I especially appreciate the length of the legs which can often be too short in jumpsuits. It's really beautiful and cozy, perfect for working or lounging in a chilly house or going out in the snow. Like some other... Read More reviewers, my only suggestion would be to add side pockets in addition to the back ones. Overall I love that this is such a unique item of clothing and I'll be wearing it as much as possible!

February 13, 2021

Great for lounging and cold weather

This is a great snuggle outfit for indoors and it works for out in cold weather too. I don't really use the large pockets but I could see how they could be handy. Fun pattern and very durable.

February 11, 2021

INSANELY GOOD

I literally have no need for something like this in my life. I live in Southern California. I thought this looked cool and read the reviews and was sold. I thought maybe this would be perfect for camping, or beach vacations in Oregon with the in-laws. I just tried it on and it is literally like a cozy hug. It is so damn good, I instantly tried to b... Read Moreuy one for my sister-in-law who actually lives in Oregon and it was sold out. I can definitely see myself slipping this on at night to hang out at home, go on night walks, etc. Please make more of these, I have never come across something like this before and I'd like to buy one for all of my friends. Also, it fits well for larger sized women. I'm a solid XL, 200lbs and only 5'4" and typically a size 16. The Large fits very well. It's fitted but not tight. I could have probably gone for an XL for more ease in slipping it off the shoulders for bathroom use, but I took a shot at a Large because I preferred the color pattern. PLEASE POWERS THAT BE AT PATAGONIA, bring this item back and add front pockets!

February 7, 2021

Customer In NEED!

Hi!!!! I would really like to buy this product! I currently have a Small at my local store. And I am going to buy it. However, I am very much a XS, is there anyway you can help me out!!! I can't find anything like this at any other brand, or on the internet! Please :)!

February 4, 2021

Super fly

I needed this jumpsuit and I was so happy to track it down. It ran large so I sized down to XS problem of mine I usually think Im S. This is so warm, everyone compliments it. I am obsessed.

February 1, 2021

Just as cozy as it looks!

This thing is amazing. Super soft and super cozy. I wear it every evening after work. Its Perfect for lounging around as well as winter recreating. Im 56, 130 lbs and bought the medium. Probably could have used a small to fit a little more snugly under ski clothes but it still fits well! I also love Patagonias mission and the fact that this is made... Read More of recycled material.

January 27, 2021

Never Taking It Off!

I could wear this every day. Literally! It looks like a vest for WFH video calls; its totally business casual. Ive also used it for hiking, snowshoeing, and plan to wear it as a base layer for skiing in extra cold days. Wish I had bought all the colors!

January 7, 2021

So comfy! Want to trade sizes?!

I received this as a gift in a size Small. I'm 5'10" and 140bs. It fits great all around except for when I sit, it's too short and pulls on my shoulders. I would love to trade for a size medium if anyone has a medium and wants a small! (You can easily find me on Facebook since I have an unusual name). Otherwise it is super comfo... Read Morertable and soft and fun. I'll likely use it for more active pursuits if I can get my hands on a medium.

January 2, 2021

LOVE but ...

I was so excited for this product - bummed it ran a little large I should have went with XS (Im 54 105ish) it doesnt seem to be restocking on website; I kept my tags to exchange but maybe Ill just keep and wear a little large. This jumpsuit is my dreams; soft fuzzy and warm.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for the review! Unfortunately, this item was a limited addition release so we won't be restocking for the time being. So sorry about that!

December 31, 2020

Cozy and fun

Hi, I really like this jumpsuit! It has a cool way about it, the colorful print is awesome. And its warm and soft. It is pretty big- and long (Id probably fit the small better but it wasnt available anymore). Patagonia sizing is an enigma to me... some stuff is too small, some too big, usually arm length is short (this doesnt have arms to mess with... Read More, lol)... but regardless, I like this piece a lot and plan to wear it forever! Thanks

December 30, 2020

Cozy and soft

I bought this for my daughter, shes 5 10 and 155 lbs. The medium looked better but was too short. She ended up keeping the large. Its very soft and cozy.

December 29, 2020

Heaven on earth!!

Super warm and comfy for lounging around the house in a cold winter day!! I would suggest pockets.....I know

December 29, 2020

Best Winter Jumpsuit from a Jumpsuit Queen.

I own many one piece articles of clothing. The collection really went into high gear at the beginning of the pandemic. Lets just say that I only wear jumpsuits and rompers and Im not going back. This piece is the highlight of what my husband likes to refer to my collection as Gaze Repellent. It is a prize indeed. I love it. I wear it to the grocery... Read More store; ice skating with my kids; pretend running. Today a man at the ice-skating rink said that he needed to ask me a weird question. He asked, Where did you get that thing that you are wearing and what is it? After I told him he proceeded to tell me that his wife made him ask. If that isnt a star article of clothing then I dont know what is. Thank you. Ill take one in every color. I also like to wear it when hanging up street art at night around the city. The huge back pockets each hold a can of spray paint nicely.

December 26, 2020

Warm and adorable

My husband bought the family matching synchilla jumpsuits. At first, I thought it would just be fun for photos but its actually hugely practical!! Great for walking, hiking, a trip to the playground... its amazing!! So cozy but not sweaty. My only complaint is tgg hi at there is not a jumpsuit in mens!!

December 23, 2020

Love this jumpsuit!

This jumpsuit is warm and comfortable and easy to get on and off. It has 2 deep back pockets but I wish it also had side pockets.

December 20, 2020

Love the look, not the fit

I wanted this to fit and feel comfy but the crotch was way too low for me. There was no way to cinch it up. I couldn't get used to the crotch down so low. There is also a lot of material at the crotch. The inseam was also way too short and i'm pretty average height, 5'6". I think if it had elastic on the sides to hold it at the ... Read Morewaist it would have been better. So cute though, just not wearable for me.

December 17, 2020

Comfy & Warm

I have been wearing this constantly ever since I got it. Very warm and incredibly cozy. Would highly recommend for anyone. Great for causal use and layering for outdoors.

December 16, 2020

Coziest Bestest Purchase Ever

I mean, we're all working from home right? Might as well be super toasty and happy while you do it! I've already recommended this to multiple people because I love it so much! I'm 5'4 and usually a size S in Patagonia or XS in some other outdoor brands, and the S is a bit long, but roomy enough for leggings and a flannel underne... Read Moreath, which is I think how it's intended to fit.

December 13, 2020

Super cute ... super long

I would have given the Synchilla® Fleece Patched Jumpsuit five stars if it had fit but the XS was way too large and long on my 5'3" body. If you have long legs then this is for you. Sadly I had to return the jumpsuit.

December 13, 2020

Magic

I love this. I originally got a kids size for my nephew but thought to myself, I wish they made this in my size. AND THEY DID!!!! Very excited for twinning and being super warm. Also the leg length is a bit long for me since my legs are short. I just rolled the cuff up and its perfect until I get it hemmed.

December 13, 2020

I'm a guy who's wearing this women's jumpsuit

I ordered both a large (which I was swimming in) and a medium (which is a bit too small). I kept the medium and I'm trying to make it work but not sure the tight fit will work out. Will you be making one for men? Sure hope so.

December 12, 2020

Comfy house outfit of the winter!

I love this piece and wear it just about every night after I work out and shower. I am in between sizes with the XS being about and inch too short in the torso and calves and the S being a bit large in all dimensions. I went with the S to have room to lounge and don't plan to wear it out of the house. Its a bit too baggy to be stylish for runn... Read Moreing around. Im 5 4 and 117 lbs.

December 8, 2020

Cozy and cute

I loved the idea of this jumpsuit and I think the patterns/colors are beautiful. I was so excited to order it. But the legs and torso are too long and it isnt exactly flattering. Its super warm though and high quality material. I find it a bit strange that the butt panels are huge pockets and there are no front pockets. Id love front pockets. Overa... Read Morell, Im happy with the quality but not so much the appearance.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2021

We're sorry the fit of the jumpsuit wasn't as flattering as you expected and we appreciate your feedback! Our designers use suggestions like these to improve future iterations. We want to make sure you're happy with your purchase so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you're not fully satisfied.

December 6, 2020

When shouldn't I wear this?

I hope by sharing that this is my very first internet review -ever- gives you an idea of how amazing the jumpsuit is. If not heres more. I live in a barn with frigid nights- this is the best thing I've ever owned. Hesitant to purchase, I felt the need to write a review to encourage anyone on the fence- or everyone to get this. From personal ... Read Moreexperience this is great for morning coffee making, working from home, farm chores, petting yourself if you don't have dogs nearby and everything else people do when its cold. Thought I needed XL because of thigh thickness, long torso and size 29/30 jeans, glad I stuck with L! Relaxed fit, I'm 185 and has room to add base layers if needed.

December 5, 2020

It's made for a tall person

I love this product but the fit is really off. It is clearly made for a taller person, which is such a bummer because I love how it looks and feels. I am about 5'1 and got a Small. I am worried an XS will be too tight but have been trying to find one in a store in NYC to try on to no avail. Might try to get it tailored or return it.

December 4, 2020

Super cozy

This is a very cozy jumpsuit and everyone loves it. Its a bit big for a shorter person (Im 53) but its so warm and cozy I dont mind.

December 3, 2020

So. Cozy.

Amazing product that will make working outside so much more enjoyable and relaxing around the house or by a fire so much more cozy!! :)

November 30, 2020

Best. Thing. Ever.

From the moment I saw this online, I knew I had to have it. I said I would wear it everyday and so far, I don't think I've missed a single day. It's perfect for putting on over yoga (now work!) clothes and walking my dog in the cooler temps. When I layer capilene midweight long underwear bottoms, it's SUPER toasty. Seriously, yo... Read Moreu will not be sad this item is in your house.

November 30, 2020

So comfy

This is perfect for lounging both at home or as the sun sets by a campfire after a hike. Its so cozy and warm, but lightweight. Love it!

November 27, 2020

Prepared for WFH Hygge-Style

Thanks to one of my covid text chains, Ive been jealous of my friends babys cozy onesies. Id been searching for a adult-size fleece onesie for working from home this winter when I saw this jumpsuit! I scored an XL in the amazing wild jester pattern before it sold out. Im a big strong solid woman (5 6, 200+ lbs, I tend to wear a 14-16/38 DD). I don... Read Moret always have luck fitting into Patagonia - especially pants (the thighs and butt are always TOO small) so I was worried that this glorious jumpsuit would not fit and my cozy dreams would be dashed. Luckily it fits great - slightly large even. The extra room will prob be helpful for taking off to go to the bathroom - jumpsuit struggles amirite? The fabric is very cozy lovely fleece - though its very warm once you have it on! Will be my default WFM outfit when the temperatures drop. Best wishes!

November 25, 2020

cozy, but need a petite size

This is so cozy, like wearing a blanket! The colorful accents make it fun to wear and also more durable if you want to sit or kneel on hard surfaces. Note that it is not windproof at all, so it would work best as a mid-layer while outside. Please make a "short" size, since this is a full length jumpsuit. I am 5'3" and there is ... Read Morea LOT of extra material. A petite size would fit much better. I would also like it to be a little closer fit through the legs (it is very baggy right now).

November 20, 2020

Quarantine Cozy

I originally bought this to wear under my ski gear on super cold days on this hill. What I didn't plan on was this becoming my cozy and cuddly, stay-at-home, Netflix uniform. I went with my normal Synchilla size and it fits perfectly. If you are even considering this purchase, click add to cart right now.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches