Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Jumpsuit

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Jumpsuit

4.6/5
August 26, 2021

So comfy!

I was hesitant on purchasing this item just because of the material and the possibly of a woven just not fitting right. I was pleasantly surprised that it fit me perfectly and added so much comfort to my beach vacation.

August 23, 2021

Wish I could find another one...

I found this in a local boutique in August. Bought the XS (I'm 5-6 and about 130 lbs.) It fits well, even though I have a long-ish torso. Very flattering and bra-friendly. I wore it recently on a hot, humid, day and felt remarkably fresh. I just washed it and it came out well. I searched online to buy another, but its no longer available in my... Read More size this season. I hope it's produced next year as I'd love another one.

August 7, 2021

My dream jumper

I love this jumper and really hope to see it back next year. Im petite and have no problem with the length. I found the fabric just a bit scratchy initially but ironing resolved this issue entirely. So cute, cool and comfortable!

July 15, 2021

I adore this jumpsuit

This is the jumpsuit that finally made me believe in jumpsuits. It's so flattering, the material is light and it's been perfect summer attire. I loved it so much I bought a second color. I hope it comes back next year in a warm rust color! My only complaint is that the strap will slip off my shoulder but it's not a big deal for me.

June 23, 2021

Jumper for traveling!

I do wish the mustard color would have been available in small. This is smart and sassy! I wore it with my traveling hat on the airplane. Comfortable yet dressy!!!

June 16, 2021

Perfect for touring and/or dinner with friends

Casual, comfortable and perfect for vacation touring!

June 11, 2021

Couldnt love this more

Im a long torsod gal that is generally smaller on top than the bottom. Not curvy, not straight but generally slim and athletic and in somewhere in the middle. Im obsessed with this jumpsuit. I can never find anything that has a long enough inseam for someone with a long torso - its amazing and I have worn it more than once in the week I have had it... Read More. It is loose but on a hot summer day - yes please! Its not unflattering at all, its perfect in my opinion!

June 9, 2021

Cute, Breezy

I am 5'4" and between 125-130 lb, 34D, I purchased the small. It definitely fits large chests which is important to know because it doesn't have any stretch. I love the fabric, it feels very lightweight and breathable. I got the yellow and it's unique. Different people have different body types and different wants in their cloth... Read Moreing choices, and that's ok. It fits loosely but I like my clothes to fit loosely.

May 28, 2021

Good looking and comfortable!

Super comfy, great for a weekend adventure or a nice dinner out. Soft cotton, great color and relaxed fit.

May 25, 2021

Not for shorter ladies

This jumpsuit is beautiful! The rich color and breezy fabric are perfect. However, I'm on the short side of 5'4 and the pant legs go down to my ankles. It's not flattering, but it would be if I was taller. Sadly, this one is being returned! Tall ladies, this one's for you!

May 11, 2021

Not flattering, Unfortunately

I really wanted to like this romper but its missing something in the mid-drift area, like a belt. It just looks frumpy, unfortunately. Im 510 and 155, athletic build

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that this didn't end up fitting well and we are thankful for your comments on that. We always want to make sure you are happy with your clothing so please feel free to send this back to us.

May 6, 2021

So comfy

The jumpsuit will be my new Summer uniform. So comfortable. Love the deep pockets too.

May 5, 2021

Love it!

I originally ordered size small but exchanged it for XS because I found it was a little baggier than I wanted. I usually wear size small, Im 34b 56. I love the XS, the fabric is beautiful and so comfortable! I got the blue but Im hoping they restock the yellow in XS do I can get that too. Perfect for summer, can look casual or professional.

May 4, 2021

Wanted to love :(

I really wanted to love this but I seem to find myself between SM and XS, especially when it comes to things that cover my hips and rear. This fit around my hips but nowhere else and made me look like I was wearing a bag. Super bummer cause they're so soft and have pockets and would have loved something that fit my top and bottom. I might also... Read More be too short to pull off the culotte look?

April 29, 2021

Cute as Heck

This is one of the cutest Patagonia pieces I have ever attempted to own. I ordered a S (they were out of XS) hoping it wouldn't be too large for my small waist. I have a natural large bust (DDD) and it was perfect for that, though I was literally swimming in a S in the waist.. felt a bit like a clown jumpsuit. I certainly struggle shopping in ... Read Morethis area; hard to find clothes for someone with a large bust/tiny waist that isn't skin tight or feel like I am wearing a literal tent for a shirt. I am hoping to order it again when more XS is restocked, as the gold/yellow color is truly to die for (a bit lighter shade than on the website) and magnificent in the sun! I LOVE the fabric. Anything made from hemp, OG cotton, tencel, or any combination is sort of my go-to when shopping for casual wear and this hit a lot of my YES buttons when I put it on... look forward to ordering the XS, please hurry!!

April 28, 2021

Light and airy

This garment is not as baggy as it looks. I ordered down to a small, and found the side zipper helpful for getting on/off and a nice fit. However, the neck opening must be pulled over the hips, and the above the waist seam portion of the piece is quite form fitting. This makes for a great torso silhouette . However, If you are between sizes, or gor... Read Moregeously curvy hipped- I recommend sizing up.

April 27, 2021

Great quality and design

Super impressed with this jumpsuit...it looks and wears like Eileen Fisher but much more affordable. It is definitely loose and flowy and I can tell Ill love it for summer. Im a 14-16 (definitely more the latter these days) and the XL is a tad large but still fits great. So happy to have something that fits so well as a larger person!

April 23, 2021

Comfy

Great instant outfit. I normally wear a medium in most Patagonia pieces, but sized down to a small. Still flowy and very comfortable. Received lots of compliments when i wore it. I have an average length torso and it was not too short in the crotch. Bra friendly top; as the armholes aren't too big and the straps are wide enough to cover bra st... Read Moreraps. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs, athletic build.

April 20, 2021

Super cute!

I bought this hoping for the best, and I was not disappointed. It is super cute, and I will wear it a lot this summer!!

April 12, 2021

Super cute jumpsuit!!

I love this jumpsuit. I got a Small and it fits perfect, it is flowy. I think this is a little long on me but I like it!

March 26, 2021

Flattering and breezy; concerned about material feel

I really like the look, feel, and fit of this jumpsuit. I ordered both the small and medium, in the black and blue colors, to compare sizes/colors, as sometimes depending on the fit, I tend to have to size up. However, due to the regular fit of this jumpsuit, I went with the small, as it felt true to size and still left a lot of breathing room espe... Read Morecially in the hip/torso area. I love how flowy it is and am eager to see how I hold up in it once it gets hotter. The black jumpsuit is not a true black; it's more of an off black, bordering dark gray, and I suspect it's just because of the material (sort of like how black linen looks). Although I do really like this jumpsuit, I did find the little hook at the end of the zipper (like how you hook a bra) annoying and difficult to hook; I feel like the hook and the loop should have been opposite of what it is now (you'll understand what I mean if you try it on). The other thing is that the material did feel a bit scratchy and I'm not sure if that's how it feels before washing, so I'm a little hesitant to take the tags off, as I wouldn't be able to return it if the material still feels that way after washing.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Hey Sarah! Thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We really appreciate the feedback! Since the Garden Island Jumpsuit is 55% hemp, it will feel a little tough/stiff at first but should break in after washing and wearing it over time. Make sure to machine wash it on warm and tumble dry on low heat. If it doesn't, you are of course welcome to send it in for [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as long it's within a year from purchasing it. We hope this helps!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches