Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Jumpsuit

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Jumpsuit

4.5/5
May 6, 2021

So comfy

The jumpsuit will be my new Summer uniform. So comfortable. Love the deep pockets too.

May 5, 2021

Love it!

I originally ordered size small but exchanged it for XS because I found it was a little baggier than I wanted. I usually wear size small, Im 34b 56. I love the XS, the fabric is beautiful and so comfortable! I got the blue but Im hoping they restock the yellow in XS do I can get that too. Perfect for summer, can look casual or professional.

May 4, 2021

Wanted to love :(

I really wanted to love this but I seem to find myself between SM and XS, especially when it comes to things that cover my hips and rear. This fit around my hips but nowhere else and made me look like I was wearing a bag. Super bummer cause they're so soft and have pockets and would have loved something that fit my top and bottom. I might also... Read More be too short to pull off the culotte look?

April 29, 2021

Cute as Heck

This is one of the cutest Patagonia pieces I have ever attempted to own. I ordered a S (they were out of XS) hoping it wouldn't be too large for my small waist. I have a natural large bust (DDD) and it was perfect for that, though I was literally swimming in a S in the waist.. felt a bit like a clown jumpsuit. I certainly struggle shopping in ... Read Morethis area; hard to find clothes for someone with a large bust/tiny waist that isn't skin tight or feel like I am wearing a literal tent for a shirt. I am hoping to order it again when more XS is restocked, as the gold/yellow color is truly to die for (a bit lighter shade than on the website) and magnificent in the sun! I LOVE the fabric. Anything made from hemp, OG cotton, tencel, or any combination is sort of my go-to when shopping for casual wear and this hit a lot of my YES buttons when I put it on... look forward to ordering the XS, please hurry!!

April 28, 2021

Light and airy

This garment is not as baggy as it looks. I ordered down to a small, and found the side zipper helpful for getting on/off and a nice fit. However, the neck opening must be pulled over the hips, and the above the waist seam portion of the piece is quite form fitting. This makes for a great torso silhouette . However, If you are between sizes, or gor... Read Moregeously curvy hipped- I recommend sizing up.

April 27, 2021

Great quality and design

Super impressed with this jumpsuit...it looks and wears like Eileen Fisher but much more affordable. It is definitely loose and flowy and I can tell Ill love it for summer. Im a 14-16 (definitely more the latter these days) and the XL is a tad large but still fits great. So happy to have something that fits so well as a larger person!

April 23, 2021

Comfy

Great instant outfit. I normally wear a medium in most Patagonia pieces, but sized down to a small. Still flowy and very comfortable. Received lots of compliments when i wore it. I have an average length torso and it was not too short in the crotch. Bra friendly top; as the armholes aren't too big and the straps are wide enough to cover bra st... Read Moreraps. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs, athletic build.

April 20, 2021

Super cute!

I bought this hoping for the best, and I was not disappointed. It is super cute, and I will wear it a lot this summer!!

April 12, 2021

Super cute jumpsuit!!

I love this jumpsuit. I got a Small and it fits perfect, it is flowy. I think this is a little long on me but I like it!

March 26, 2021

Flattering and breezy; concerned about material feel

I really like the look, feel, and fit of this jumpsuit. I ordered both the small and medium, in the black and blue colors, to compare sizes/colors, as sometimes depending on the fit, I tend to have to size up. However, due to the regular fit of this jumpsuit, I went with the small, as it felt true to size and still left a lot of breathing room espe... Read Morecially in the hip/torso area. I love how flowy it is and am eager to see how I hold up in it once it gets hotter. The black jumpsuit is not a true black; it's more of an off black, bordering dark gray, and I suspect it's just because of the material (sort of like how black linen looks). Although I do really like this jumpsuit, I did find the little hook at the end of the zipper (like how you hook a bra) annoying and difficult to hook; I feel like the hook and the loop should have been opposite of what it is now (you'll understand what I mean if you try it on). The other thing is that the material did feel a bit scratchy and I'm not sure if that's how it feels before washing, so I'm a little hesitant to take the tags off, as I wouldn't be able to return it if the material still feels that way after washing.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Hey Sarah! Thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We really appreciate the feedback! Since the Garden Island Jumpsuit is 55% hemp, it will feel a little tough/stiff at first but should break in after washing and wearing it over time. Make sure to machine wash it on warm and tumble dry on low heat. If it doesn't, you are of course welcome to send it in for [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as long it's within a year from purchasing it. We hope this helps!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches