Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stand Up® Cropped Overalls

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stand Up® Cropped Overalls

4.7/5
September 27, 2021

Too Short in the torso

I LOVED these overalls. I wanted to keep them, but it was not meant to be. I bought a 4 and then later a 2 to compare sizes. The 4 was too baggy in the legs and did feel a little snug in the crotch. Even with the buttons on the overalls on the biggest setting for length. The 2's were a better fit in the legs, but unless I wanted to walk around... Read More with my vagina being on display, I needed to pass. Also when I would sit in the 2's, it felt like I was going to be bisected in two. I wish the torso was an inch longer. Or that the buttons had a 3rd placement to increase the length and comfort. The design is adorable, the color do die for, and I just loved the look! The cropped hight fell perfectly on my ankles. But sadly, they didn't work for my body. I will be returning both. I really wished they worked for me. I am sure they would look so cute on a person with a more petite frame.

September 15, 2021

The only overall you need

Goodbye Carha*tts! Hellloooo patagucci! Im a die hard patagonia fan. But these take the cake in my favorite garment I own. I have several pairs of overalls but these are by far the most flattering, stylish and functional. Superb for everything from mountain biking to gardening. I live on a ranch and I appreciate the durability in these pants. The f... Read Moreirst day I got them in the mail I sent about 5 texts telling my friends they NEEDED to buy these.

September 10, 2021

Super versatile

I love these overalls- they are so flattering and you can wear anything from a tank to a ruffled shirt under them. The cropped, wide leg hits just above the ankle on me, and the pockets are deep and secure. I put these on in the morning and head out to clean the chicken coop, water the garden, pick tomatoes and then change my shirt later so that I ... Read Morecan wear them to happy hour with friends. The canvas is sturdy without being stiff and washes up well. The only thing I can suggest is changing the button on the straps to the inside so that the tab end isnt curling up and getting in the way. I might modify my pair by swapping or just adding buttons to the inside of the bib.

September 1, 2021

Cute but missing elements

Overalls are a good color and fit true to size. As a 52 woman, they are *not* cropped and I had to get them hemmed to be truly cropped. The straps do fall off my shoulders, wish they had more button holes to make it a bit tighter. Overall very cute.

August 31, 2021

Enormous

I'll admit I am a grown woman built like a 12 yr old boy, narrow through the hips and broad shoulders, but goodness this pants were huge! Also the canvas like fabric was nice, but wow talk about a looong time tin the dryer. I think some synthetic material used here ( perhaps recycled) would good a long way in making the pants more comfortable ... Read Morewithout compromising the durability. I had hoped to throw these on over my base layers after skiing, but just too huge and bulky to consider packing up and taking with me.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Hi Kari! We're so sorry these didn't work for you. You're more than welcome to return them. For something lightweight you could just throw on and go -- you might like our [Women's Fleetwith Romper](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fleetwith-romper/56995.html).

August 9, 2021

Nice Fit

However the strap needs at least three button holes as they were too long for me. The straps did not stay on my shoulders and I have to constantly move it over to my shoulders every time I wear the overalls. Otherwise, the fir everywhere is perfect. I love the length. It's perfect for my height.

July 22, 2021

So happy with this purchase!

What a great pair of overalls. Stylish, yet not too fussy. I see these getting a lot of wear for years to come.

July 19, 2021

Love!

I already want another color! So comfortable!

July 18, 2021

fulfilling my mamma mia dreams

I love these overalls. They're super comfortable and have a bit of stretch without getting saggy. I like the way the waist cinches and the shoulder straps have yet to slide off my shoulders. If I could make a change, I'd add a pocket to the front. I was between sizes but sized up to accommodate pizza nights :)

July 14, 2021

Cozy

Great overalls! Can be dressed up or down. Soft fabric, but feels durable. A little snug in hip area compared to other overalls Ive worn.

July 10, 2021

Best overalls ever!!!

Ok if these had a zipper pocket on bib I would marry them. Thats how much I love them. Whoever designed these knows my bod! I have a short small waist and curvy thighs/butt and these are like a dream come true. Im always going between 8 and 10 but I got 8 which works. They have a lot of stretch to them but still durable. I wore them working which i... Read Morenvolves a lot of squatting and was comfortable the entire time. I also just went walking in the park and people are smiling at me, is it the overall appeal? Undoubtably so. I fell in love with the white but chose the blue. The blue is like from Brittany France. All Im saying is if the designer adds a zippered pocket on the bibIm her biggest fan. is it greedy to ask her (Im assuming its a her since shes got the female body down) to make them long legged and black? Woe.

July 9, 2021

YES! Best. Made for a woman with curves.

Ok these are the best overalls Ive ever had! I love whoever designed these. I fell in love with the white but the blue look better on me. Im always between an 8 and 10. I bought the eight because its more snug with a perfect fit. They have a lot of give to them. I already wore them during work and the stretch is very nice. They are sturdy enough bu... Read Moret stretch! I have a short waist and am so happy these fit perfectly! I have a short small waist and very curvy thighs/hips. Im thinking of getting another exact pair because at 50 years old Ive learned when something works you should get a few. Also Id like a pair to work in and a pair to run errands in. AgainIm a big fan of whoever designed these. Keep it up! ️

June 30, 2021

Nice, comfortable fit

Love these overalls! Worn with a fun t shirt or more feminine shirtthey are versatile. Nice change of pace!

June 29, 2021

Super cute!

I gained a few pounds over the past year of working from home, and I know that Pata sizes are typically unique to other sizing metrics, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that these fit! They are comfy and I can dress them up with wedges and a cardi, or dress down with some Converse.

June 27, 2021

"Those are hella sick. Fire, even!"

Yep, that's what my 20 yr old son said when I modeled the overalls for my family. I LOVE how comfy they are and I feel like a rock star when I step out in them, because EVERYONE has a OMG those are cute type of comment to make. Strangers, friends, everyone. Fit into both 4 and 6 comfortably but loved the baggy look of the size 6. I'm 51 y... Read Moreears old, 5'6" around 125ish, measurements 34, 27, 37.

June 22, 2021

Great Fit

I love these overalls. The fit is great. There is some give to the fabric so if your weight fluctuates it still looks and fits well regardless of size.

June 15, 2021

Get these!

These overalls are really cute. I chose the small in blue and paired it with a white t-shirt (as shown) and got lots of compliments. Ive got a long torso and overalls tend to be too short and these turned out to be perfect. I really like the leg width and length. So comfortable -and an easy outfit to throw on and go! Im coming back for another in w... Read Morehite!

May 14, 2021

Sturdy and cute

Love the style and fit!

May 14, 2021

Super flattering overalls

I love these overalls. They are super comfortable and made of a softer fabric than the Work Wear overalls. I am 6' and find that they are very flattering and the length is perfect!

May 13, 2021

Very cute!

Super cute overalls for casual wear and things like gardening. Fit is nice - not too tight or too big - and fabric is great. Look forward to wearing them often!

May 11, 2021

Super Flattering!

As a curvy female, it is sometimes hard to pull off the overalls look and not have it be too baggy. These hug in all the right places even accentuating my figure! I definitely plan on purchasing these in another color!

May 11, 2021

Great overalls!

These overalls are great! Im usually a six but decided to order up and Im glad I did because the torso is almost too small (ie, rides up my butt). I get a lot of compliments on it and love the look. Im 510 and 155.

May 9, 2021

Love my Overalls

Really cute on. Love the cut, very flattering. Great material very comfortable. I will use them hiking, walking , outdoor events, traveling, everyday wear. They are a cropped cut, Im 53 so the crop is minor (which I like). For a tall person the crop may be more exaggerated. Great material and design. They will last a long time (Thank you Patagonia)... Read More.

May 5, 2021

Love them!

These are so cute... wide-lag, very high waisted, and then cropped (a favorite combo of mine.) I am 57 tall, 128 lbs, with a 28 waist. Im normally a 4, but the 6 fit a lot cuter, and still look quite flattering in the bum. The 4 were tighter in the waist which looked funny.

May 4, 2021

Runs big!

I love these overalls so much. Had to try to get the right size a few times though. Based on the sizing chart/measurements Im a 6 but was swimming in those as well as the 4s. I think most Patagonia stuff runs kinda large though so to be expected! So cute and so comfy. The stretch in the material makes them super practical for moving around at work ... Read Moretoo!

May 3, 2021

I have two pairs now...

The worlds greatest overalls! Im in between an 8/10 and went with an 8. They are made for curvy girls! Very cute with stretch:)

April 29, 2021

Cute style but

These are really cute and well made with a nice heavy fabric. I ordered two sizes (8 and 10) not knowing if they would work for someone my height. Sadly, I am not able to make them work for me, I'm just too short and tailoring would ruin the look. I do think that they run large, even the 8 was roomy. They will be a fun style for someone more s... Read Moretandard size.

April 27, 2021

Greatest ever. Hands down. Bar none.

I knew I *liked* these when I saw them but when I put them on I was in love. If you want overalls but dont want to necessarily look like you work on a farm (even if you do), or some character from a childrens book, these are for you. I am dedicated to these overalls. Worn them everyday since getting them. High rise is perfect. Material quality is p... Read Moreromising. I plan to wear these forever. Just purchased the white ones. Might even buy a second navy pair to keep for when my first ones are done. Please keep these and dont change a thing! 5 foot 2, 107lbs, 0 fits perfect.

April 18, 2021

Not for slim women

Im 53, an athletic 110lbs and was absolutely swimming in size 2. I know Im smaller than the average bear but still, the size differential between me and a size 2 was ridiculous. Hoping an exchange to size 0 will trim off a few inches around the stomach hips and butt I would not say these are built for the petite or athletic body. Was assuming a bet... Read Moreter fit from an outdoor/ athletic gear company :-(

April 15, 2021

Made for Womens Curves

I am a curvaceous woman with thighs, hips and a tiny waist. I wear a medium, between an 8-10 typically. I struggled to pick between an 8 and a 10. Im very glad I went with an 8! The size is generous and there is stretch in the material. They are not as cropped as I hoped, but still very flattering and cute. I have a long torso but I keep them in th... Read Moree last hole so they fit. The pockets are excellent! Ordering the blue color too now!

April 15, 2021

Cute, comfy, and practical

I loved these overalls! They are a cute look but super comfy at the same time. I usually wear a 6 but I went for an 8 because I wanted them to be a little looser in the stomach area and they are perfect.

April 14, 2021

Super cute! Just not for me

I reaaaaaally wanted to like these. I just have a little extra long torso and these gave me the dreaded camel toe even on the longest strap adjustment. Unfortunately, Ill have to return them :( Otherwise, they are adorable and super comfortable material.

March 31, 2021

Favorite New Overalls!

Comfortable, fun, cute. LOVE these overalls.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches