Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stretch Planing Micro Shorts - 2"

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stretch Planing Micro Shorts - 2"

4.88
True To Size
July 8, 2020

Best shorts!!!

Love this shorts from Patagonia! Got it in black and size XS, Im 107, 51 and they fit perfect not too loose and not too tight. I hope this is helpful for people who are considering the sizing decision as I know it can be tricky at times. Otherwise, You wont regret your purchase and I am very confident for this shorts that I will be wearing them for... Read More years to come. Again, thank you Patagonia!!!

June 17, 2020

Favorite shorts

Love the fit, length, and back pocket. These are my go to shorts for dog walks or working around the yard.

June 13, 2020

Perfect for athletic builds

Its been impossible to find shorts that fit because I have a small waist and big thighs (theyre not big but apparently my waist to thigh ratio isnt the norm). Im 55 125 lbs with an athletic/fit frame. These fit perfect on my waist and are looser around my legs. I appreciate how short they are because they dont ride up when I run or walk.

June 7, 2020

So light and comfy

These are the lightest and comfiest shorts! I love that they dont have a panty liner. Im 55 and 130 lbs and I got a size M. They fit perfect. Theyre even a little loose which is amazing since they dont look boxy or bulky (good shaped shorts are hard to find!)

November 22, 2019

Great Shorts!

Stretchy, quick drying, and a great fit for board shorts. I can't do any behind-the-boat activities without these!

November 22, 2019

Great hiking/walking/yoga pants

Cute and comfortable. I'm 5"3' and 115 lbs and size small are a bit roomy. in the waist. Length is perfect. The waistband is a bit big and I plan to add a drawstring to hold them up higher. But overall they are exactly what I was looking for.

November 22, 2019

Great Shorts!

I bought these shorts for a white water rafting trip and was very impressed by the fit and quality. I wore them many times over the 14 day trip, both in the water and on hikes, and they held up great! They dried very quickly, had a perfect sized pocket, and wicked away any stains/sand. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

November 3, 2019

LOVE!

We love these board shorts! I would buy one of each in solid colors!

October 17, 2019

Great board / beach / swimwear shorts

I love these shorts! Unlike the W's Wavefarer boardshoarts, which fit tight, these are loose and fun to wear. I am 5'4", 125lbs, with wide hips so shopping for shorts is always difficult. These are one of the few W's Patagonia shorts that fit me well. I normally wear a size 4 or 27/28 in jeans, and the size (S) fit me perfectly.... Read More Great material, fun fit, and perfect for water activities or running.

September 6, 2019

Perfect

I’m 5’7 135 lbs, and I ordered the medium. They are light weight, with a little stretch. Plenty of room in the seat and legs-I can’t stand tight shorts. Great for running, or just wearing around town.

September 5, 2019

Cute and comfy and durable

Love these shorts! Came in perfect condition, and are comfortable to wear but feel long lasting and durable!

September 1, 2019

Just what I expected

The shorts are comfy and fit well. Easy peasy.

August 15, 2019

Perfect Shorts

These are perfect as standalone bathing suit bottoms, or to wear over my bikini bottoms. I usually wear a small bottom, but the XS was right for me in these shorts (5'6" 135 pounds lean/athletic).

August 10, 2019

Shorts

They dry quick and are very comfortable. Great for lake days or hiking, but tend to ride up a little bit. All around good shorts

August 10, 2019

Love them!

Great for swimming and just wearing around! Very cute and complement my legs!

July 28, 2019

Best Paddling Shorts

These shorts are super light-weight, comfortable, and dry in an instant (no liner). They are perfect for paddling. The length is just right for sitting in a kayak or canoe and is not too cumbersome for swimming. The best part is how quickly they dry - especially for multiple day paddling/camping trips. Highly recommend. I wish Patagonia could make ... Read Morea comparable bikini top!

June 9, 2019

Great summer short

Bought a small based on what they stated for model size compared to my height/fit, and exchanged for an xs (which I've never bought myself before), so from my perspective they run a bit big. Unless you're looking for a looser fit, I'd buy a size down. However, I highly recommend!! -- comfy, lightweight, fast-drying.

May 11, 2019

Worth the purchase!

I tried searching for months to find a pair of plain, simple, comfortable black swim shorts that fit not too loose and not too tight. FINALLY I found these, and they fit perfect! Normally I wear medium in bottoms, but for these I found the small fit best. They are light fabric, very comfy. I actually bought a 2nd pair because I lost the 1st pair wh... Read Moreen hurrying off of the beach during a storm =( they fit so great.

May 8, 2019

Ws Stretch Planing Micro Shorts - 2

Great shorts for walking, swimming or just living in. Were a little bit on the big side.

August 21, 2018

Love

Great shorts no lining awesome. Stars not a fan of!!! might go back to buy the black bc they don't have stars. Great length! Would recommend keeping the stars were on sale comfort outweighs fashion right now!

July 28, 2018

The best river shorts I've found to date

As a river guide, I picked up a pair of these a couple weeks ago to replace a pair of missing board shorts. Easily the best river shorts I've found to date! Super light and without a liner, they're both super comfortable and dry extremely fast. They're also the perfect length for sitting in a boat all day or swimming in the river. Lo... Read Moreved them so much I ordered another pair!

June 28, 2018

Quadzilla

Ordered a pair of these in medium with high hopes they would fit my thunder thighs. The wavefarers in medium were so tight,I couldn't believe it. I'm 5'5 and 150 lbs,curvy butt / thighs. These shorts fit so well that I'm ordering a second pair. Will be great to surf in and they're so light,they'll be perfect for hot we... Read Moreather.

January 20, 2018

Great shorts,especially over a bathing suit

I bought these shorts to wear over my bathing suit for beach days. I do not love the little star patterns,but with the grey color,they are not very noticeable. There is no inner lining,which makes these shorts more comfortable over a bathing suit and a small zipper pocket,which is convenient. These shorts are comfortable,water resistant (dry quickl... Read Morey),and are not too tight around the waist so that if you wear them alone with a bathing suit top,it does not pinch your stomach fat. I am 5'3" 130 lbs and wear a size 2 & 4 and small in shorts/pants and the size small fit me well. They are not too short,but if anything on the slightly looser size,but look great!

July 12, 2017

Love these shorts

Just got these and I absolutely love them. Such a great fit,so comfy. I wish I hadn't waited so long because the pink is all sold out:(:(:(. Patagonia please rerelease these next time!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches