Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stretch Hydropeak Surf Shorts

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stretch Hydropeak Surf Shorts

4.25
July 24, 2020

No liner on the one short i'd want a liner

Cute shorts. I was excited to get them to match my swim top from patagonia...so I assumed there would be an underwear liner to use this in a swim/water application. But there isn't! So you'd have to get a swim bottom to wear inside underneath, which is more wet layers than I wanted. It's too bad.

Response from Patagonia
July 24, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for your review and we're sorry these aren't up to your satisfaction due to the lack of a liner. Your feedback has been passed along to our Design Team! Please feel free to return these if you were looking to do so but haven't already. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

July 14, 2020

Best Active Shorts

These are the best active shorts. They are incredibly lightweight, the design is so accommodating to movement and the waistband is so comfortable and flattering I cannot recommend these enough. Although designed for surfing Ill be wearing these on walks, etc. They are a slightly snug fit so I bought a size S, Im 57 and about 128 and typically wear ... Read Morea size 4 in Patagonia.

July 1, 2020

Best board shorts

These shorts are as breezy and effortless as it gets! I love the lightweight, stretchy fabric, the welded hems, the off-center front slits for range of motion, and the figure flattering waist band. Of note is that the waist has a hidden adjustment feature instead of a draw string. It is located inside the back zippered pocket. Your shorts will arri... Read Moreve with this grosgrain adjustment tab already cinched up slightly, so if your shorts don't pull on easily and you encounter resistance pulling over your hips, open the back pocket and let out a lil more room. I wear these for surfing and SUP and the dry time is soo much faster than my baggies or waverfarers (although my waverfarers are my other favs). I'm 5'9", 128lb, usually a size 4, sometimes 6 and the small fits perfectly.

May 19, 2020

Excellent short!

I just have been wearing this short for the past few weeks. It has a great fit and a very lightweight fabric quick dry. This short works for many adventures including trail running and running rivers. I am ordering my second pair!

May 17, 2020

Excellent short!

I just have been wearing this short for the past few weeks. It has a great fit and a very lightweight fabric quick dry. This short works for many adventures including trail running and running rivers. I am ordering my second pair!

April 29, 2020

Great fit!

Super stoked on this design, the fit is great for strong athletic thick legs and curvy bottoms. These shorts allow for movement and coverage without any constriction. Great job Patagonia!

April 27, 2020

Love these!

These shorts are awesome! Super lightweight, soft yet durable fabric, great cut with the soft waistband and the slits in the legs give so much freedom of movement. They're also well-placed-slightly in front--so the shorts are also really flattering. I don't wear these in the water--I'm not a shorts person for water purposes--but runn... Read Moreing, hiking, etc. definitely.

March 11, 2020

Bummer

I wear the Patagonia happy hiker short in size xs as well as joggers. I ordered these in xs (55 110-115lbs) and could barely get them over my hips. Once on, The leg was fitted to my thigh which I actually liked, but there was an unfortunate thong effect happening. I ordered a few other items as well, none of which fit me well in a small (Too big) o... Read Morer xsmall (bit too small or weird) and had to be returned. Ive read a lot of reviews about Patagonia sizing being odd and I have to agree.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches