Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 5"

Write Your Review

3.73 /5

Filter Reviews

All 88 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 5"

3.73
Kinda Small
July 8, 2020

Excellent Quality

I am 5'9" and weigh 137lbs. I use these for going to the beach. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a size 6. They fit perfectly. Just go up one size per reviews. If you are new to board shorts, you need to know they do not have an adjustable fit!

June 26, 2020

Run way too small

I have a pair of Patagonia board shorts from a few years ago and I LOVE them. So much so that I bought two new pairs this year! Unfortunately the style out now doesnt fit anything like the older pair I have ... these run too small and need some spandex for a little give. Love the patterns but not happy with the fit at all.

Response from Patagonia
July 28, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback on that and we are sorry to hear that these didn't end working out for you. We always want to make you're happy with your purchase, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

June 26, 2020

My favorite shorts

My go to shorts. I wear them kayaking, yoga, just around the house. My new favorite shorts!

June 21, 2020

Rad shorts, but fits slim

I love these shorts for SUP, surf, and beach activities. I get compliments on them every time I wear them, which is often. Based on the reviews, I went up one size from my typical size 4 and Im glad I did. Im slender and athletic, but I have curvy hips and a small waist. The size 6 is a little too big in the waist, but not so much so as to be bothe... Read Morersome. I appreciate the functional board short tie waist with the single button fly. I definitely wont be losing these in the surf as I might with some elastic waist shorts. These fit much trimmer and closer to the leg than Patagonia Baggies, and the look is quite flattering. Zippered pocket on the right backside isnt very big, but it has a built in key loop which is a convenient feature. It can fit your keys and a lip balm.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable, good for layering

I love the color choices on these shorts and they're super comfortable to wear and/or layer with other swimwear. I always order the same sizes from Patagonia but these ran small for me and I exchanged for one size up. I am of muscular build, especially in my legs, so sizing up fixed the fit problem with that but left the waist too large even w... Read Morehen adjusting with the drawstrings. Overall I would recommend these shorts but double-check sizing first.

June 17, 2020

love them!

comfy. good coverage. ordered a size up after reading the reviews. own several pair. use for kiteboarding & kickboxing.

June 17, 2020

Great board shorts, wish they were an inch shorter

These are great boardshorts! They are the perfect material and just short enough to be more flattering than some of the other longer shorts out there. The wave pattern is cute too! That being said, Im 56 (120lbs) and i wish they were like an inch shorter in length bc the leg scallops are so big/wide. I bought size 4 bc of I like them to fit over my... Read More bikini bottoms on the boat/wakeboard, so i did size up for that and they work great around the hips. Id buy another pair if they made a 3 or 4 version

May 31, 2020

WAY too small

I got excited for Patagonia carrying plus sizes, but what good is them being inclusive if they dont understand plus sizes? Did they have any human models for these? If so, were they female?! I wish I would have read reviews first! I got my normal size (18) and thats the biggest they go. They fit around the thighs, but I couldnt pull them up over my... Read More butt or hips. They fit more like a 14. So annoying and I felt like I was being body shamed by Patagonia!! They need to try these on fit models! No idea why they dont get it.

May 28, 2020

Not for your average woman

Not recommended for hips or booty or anything but the slim figure. Im very muscular in the thighs being a former power lifter on the side and have larger hips now after having 2 kids and Lordy, nope. If you dont look like the model you can forget it.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

Hi Kath, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us and we're really sorry that the fit didn't work out. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to return the boardshorts if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

May 23, 2020

Runs small

I love these, but I'm glad I saw the reviews and went by the sizing chart instead of my normal size. I'm normally a 4-6. This had me at 8-10. I got an 8 because I know I'm about to lose some weight. But if I wasn't planning on that, I would have got the 10. The 8s are still very snug.

May 21, 2020

I've lost track of how many i bought!

These shorts are good for everything.. bc I've owned and repurchased them for yrs now.. In summer, I live in these. They'e not stretchy or very breathable for running, so I wouldn't suggest that... although I still run in mine. They really shine in the water sport department, as they're water resistant, quick drying, and also co... Read Moreunt as clothing if you run to the store... At a water park, your stuff is secure in the zipper pocket. The fit is very flattering, but if you're curvy size up. It's a more snug fit.. which I love. And I appreciate the longer inseam. It's the sexiest functional board short for women you're ever gonna find... that remains decent to wear in public. That ticks all the boxes for me, take my money!

May 21, 2020

Super small and not meant for curves

I wear a 8-10 normally, so I went with a 10 after reading reviews that these ran small. These are not meant at all for anyone with curves. No elastic, so I couldn't even attempt to get them past my thighs.

May 14, 2020

Too Small

I read the reviews, so I decided to order a size up. Still way too small!

April 29, 2020

Disappointingly small

Sadly this design does not fit well with a curvy athletic form. I was very disappointed that Patagonia has not figured out they need to offer a curvy size for those who has full athletic bottoms yet having a small waist. Its a little frustrating when you want to have a short but your butt is too large in proportion to waist size.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Thank you for your comments on this and we are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out. This feedback is helpful to us and we hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back for a refund since you're disappointed.

April 27, 2020

The BEST water shorts

I've bought 3 pairs of these. I absolutely love them! I'm 5'8" and about 140 lbs... i wear an 8. They are semi-fitted, but stretch enough to move freely and stay put when wet. They hug the booty, while providing enough length to be worn outside of the water, and that zip pocket is everything. I'm more of an athletic build, ... Read Moremy legs are thick, this style of short is one of the only shorts I can wear and I love that is is good for swim. This is bomb for all thicker legged gals!

March 4, 2020

Smaller Than Advertised

Couldn't even button at all. I have never had problems with Size 12 (thanks to my Mediterranean hips) and was astonished by these shorts. The size is definitely smaller than advertised. Would've exchanged for 14 if they weren't out of stock. Returning them!

February 21, 2020

Waaay too small

I usually wear a 6-8 and s/m. I couldnt pull these past my thighs. I honestly thought I accidentally ordered kids shorts! I didnt reorder larger as Im not sure how big I would have to go in these to fit.

November 24, 2019

Love them

I had been eyeing these and finally bought a pair when they went on sale. I'm a big fan of the stripes! The material is great and dries faster then my other board shorts.

November 12, 2019

Unfortunately, just like most of

Unfortunately, just like most of the other reviews, I LOVED LOVED LOVED the color and design of these shorts however the fit/sizing is off. I could hardly get these over my hips in the size 2 and the size 4 was HUGE. Such a bummer as the striped design and short length was perfect! Hoping Patagonia addressing the fit issue and we see these again...... Read More.fingers crossed....

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Thanks for your detailed review JoAnn! We really appreciate the great feedback, even though the shorts didn't work out this time. The nylon fabric has less stretch than some of the polyester options, so we hope you'll consider the other boardshorts we release in Spring 2020. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) any future items to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 10, 2019

Fit is off

Size 6 was too tight in the butt, size 8 was too loose and hung down really low. Feel Patagonia is made for women that have no curves. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hello Rachael. Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit. We went ahead and emailed you with the details of your refund.

October 19, 2019

Perfect for thin, athletic bodies

I am 5'6", 110 pounds, and a V shape. The size 0 fit me perfect and I love them. I have worn them to the beach a lot, but not surfing since I normally wear a wetsuit surfing. Love the colors and quick dry material; very well made. Patagonia, I suggest making a size 00 for girls thinner than I. If I do not tie them and only have them butto... Read Morened, they may come off in rough water. But then, I guess that is why you have the strings, eh? Thank you for making nice fitting shorts for us thin folks.

October 17, 2019

Perfect length

This is my second pair of this style of surf shorts, and I still wear the first, which I bought more than 5 years ago. The length is ideal... not too short or too long, and the construction is fantastic. The zippered pocket is incredibly useful. The waist is still a little off for me (rides too high to be a hip-hugger, but is too big for my waist),... Read More but as long as I wear them with shirts (instead of with just a bikini top) that i is not an issue.

October 17, 2019

Great Design - Tight Fit

I love the look of these board shorts! However, the sizing is tight/straight and I had to order one size up to get shorts that fit around my hips. I am 5'4", 125lbs and normally wear a size 4 or Medium in jeans and shorts. The size 6 fits better around my hips, but results in extra material popping up by the small of my back. But I still ... Read Morelove my size 6s and enjoy surfing in them!

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Great feedback, Ariana! The nylon fabric in these shorts has less stretch than the polyester of our other shorts, so you're absolutely right to size up.

September 20, 2019

Too Inflexible

There’s no give in the fabric. I feel you need to have a stretchy material for a short to work for outdoor activities. The fit was disproportional since the fabric wasn’t flexible.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

We're sorry to hear your feedback on these boardshorts. You're more than welcome to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 17, 2019

Too small

I originally sized up and got a 6 because I heard they ran small and then had to exchange for an 8 and I am going to have to return. The legs are fine actually a little too wide now with the 8 but the waist is extremely tight with no give it’s hard to get up if you have any shape at all

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the sizing. Feel free to give our customer service team a call at 1-800-638-6464 if you need any assistance returning the shorts.

September 16, 2019

Love the fit of these!

I bought another pair of these shorts since I loved the first pair. Every time I buy a pair of Patagonia shorts, I know that they will last a LONG time! They are made well and fit perfectly.

September 16, 2019

Fit perfectly. Great option for

Fit perfectly. Great option for a bottom to wear with a bikini top when a bikini bottom isn't desired for any reason.

September 16, 2019

Run small

Nice looking shorts but purchased my normal size and couldn’t even get over my hips.

September 16, 2019

Slightly different sizing from last year

These are cut a bit slimmer in the hips than last year; if you are at all curvy in the hips I would go up one size. These are great, hard wearing, quick drying shorts though! They will loosen as you wear them and especially when they get wet so take that into consideration trying them on.

September 14, 2019

Great shorts!

I love these shorts and already gave 2 other pairs! The only thing I don’t like is the button in the fly, very hard to undo and close, especially when wet. I prefer the snap that other Patagonia board shorts have.

September 13, 2019

Cute but these shorts are SHORT!

Shorts were very cute but way shorter than I expected and not enough coverage for this older gal, plus a bit restricting with no stretch. I exchanged for a longer pair with stretch fabric.

September 12, 2019

Perfect fit

I got these shorts to wear for white water rafting and inflatable kayaking. They were unbelievably comfortable. I got the size 10 which fit perfectly- I’m 5’9” and 140.

September 10, 2019

Great shorts!

These are comfortable and SO cute! I get compliments every time I wear them.

September 9, 2019

Great Length!

Love that these are slightly longer than the older version I replaced. How about adding a little bit of stretch to get to 5 stars! These stretch out a bit when wet, but shrunk back down when dry.

September 9, 2019

Super cute!

I’m a river guide and they are so comfortable , dry super fast and my clientes love them.

September 8, 2019

runs small

runs small so I returned items. Patagonia can you please make a range of board shorts to fit curvy women? the cut of these shorts is too straight up and down.

September 7, 2019

Comfortable for paddling

I have longer shorts. But, I wanted something for SUP and windsurfing. These shorts are very comfortable.

September 6, 2019

Not forgiving material

These shorts turned out to be a lot tighter than I expected and not very forgiving because they are not stretchy. I don't usually buy board shorts, so this just might be my lack of experience with them. I ended up returning them because I don't think sizing up would make them any more flattering. Stretchy material would help.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We are sorry these were too tight! Please feel free to [contact us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 6, 2019

Run small

I haven’t worn much Patagonia stuff before so I don’t have a good idea if their sizing, but as an outdoor gear retailer, I figured it was safe to assume they would run small. I’m usually a size 12 so I sized up to a 14 but those were still too small. Ugh.

September 5, 2019

The shorts are comfy and

The shorts are comfy and very cute!

September 5, 2019

Not too skimpy in the back /timeless design

I got these for my daughter and they were too big, but they’re perfect for me. So, a size 2 fits a 26” waist, even though the front tie-up is below the waist. For a smaller waist, you’ll want to choose size 1 or 0.

September 3, 2019

Size not perfect

Hi, I bought two similar shorts at Patagonia on this purchase. One was short one was long. Both were size 4. The long one fit perfectly. the short one is too tight. Same size. Now the size i want is no longer on sale. A bit disappointing and it seems like i either spend the time and trip to return it or just lose the purchase money...

Response from Patagonia
September 16, 2019

We're very sorry the size you wanted is now sold out. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to return the boardshorts still. We'd send you a free shipping label.

September 1, 2019

Sizing not right

I bought a 10 when I’m normally an 8 to have extra room.... couldn’t even button them.... run very small!

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear the troubles here with sizing. Thanks for your helpful feedback on the way these fit. If you'd like [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) sending these [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please let us know.

August 31, 2019

No bueno

Board shorts are meant to be worn in the water, but these aren’t lined, so you’d still need a bathing-suit underneath. They’re also massively unflattering and run super small, unless you’re built like a stick. Some athletes do have curves, Patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

Sorry to hear the shorts have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit. Keep an eye on your email for more details!

August 31, 2019

Best Fitting Boards

These are perfect length (not too short or long). My wide hips have good room to move. They have just enough stretch. I like mine roomy. I’m 148lbs, 5’9, 40 inch hips, size 12 works best. I got solid lilac—I like having a solid color besides black. I wear the Nanogrip Nireta Top in New Navy with them—great match up.

August 31, 2019

I absolutely love my new

I absolutely love my new shorts! So cute and comfy.

August 29, 2019

FITTED board shorts

I love the colors and material of these shorts but plan to wear them more when I am fishing and to/fro fishing (over swimsuit). Had to order one size up.

August 27, 2019

Not for women with strong butts

Does not fit women with butts, Tight in buttocks, about 14 inches extra in waist

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

Sorry to hear that the boardshorts weren't a great fit for you. Please feel free to send it in for a [refund or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 25, 2019

Great suit

I’ve had the same old board shorts for years and was constantly looking for the perfect top; something that wouldn’t fall off in the surf but also didn’t look like a crop top wet suit. I found it!

August 23, 2019

Glad I read the reviews on sizing....

I am so glad I checked with the reviews on these shorts before I bought them. I am a pants size 0 and normally, Patagonia is pretty true to size when I order XS/S. Because of the recommendation of ordering not one but TWO sizes up, my shorts fit. (I'm a 0 but I ordered the size 4...They actually are a little tiny snug when sitting but it'... Read Mores not too bad). Thanks everyone for taking the time to post a review.

August 21, 2019

Who doesn't LOVE a pair of boardshorts?

My Wavefarer boardshorts are now a "must pack" item when going anywhere. Beach, travel, post gym workout... they're the do anything at any time short. Casual fit, looks great, and comfortable. I liked the first pair so much I ordered a second. I'm sure another birth is in the future, which will bring my boardshort family to 3. L... Read MoreOVE THEM!

August 15, 2019

Board shorts

I have many Patagonia products, but mostly ones that cover the upper body. I wanted to try these shorts because of the durability and quality. I measured myself and went by the size chart which said I was a 16. These fit out of the water ok, not tight, not loose. In the water, I had to constantly retie and they were really loose.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that in the water, they are falling down. If you'd like to try another size, we'd be happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help).

August 15, 2019

Cute shorts but run small

I do love these, I had a pair a few years ago in a 6 that were lose on me but I don’t like tight shorts. I got them this year and it took a few returns to realize the 8 was my size. So size up! At least 1-2 sizes than your normal here. For reference I am 5’4 around 136lbs and the 8 was right on. They are solid and I got the multi stripe and the blu... Read Moree stripe because once I nailed the size I love the shorts!

August 15, 2019

Surf Trunks

Love these shorts. Lightweight and stretchy. Love the side pocket. Print is cool too.

August 12, 2019

Way too small

I normally wear an 8, but reviews said they ran small so I got a 10. Still way too small! Had to return them as I couldn’t come close to getting them on :(

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We're sorry to hear these ended up being too small. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return/refund.

August 11, 2019

Women's 12 board short's, Awesome but not when wet!

They're a great fit until they get wet and then they stretch out to where I have to change the shorts because they're falling off. I love the patterns and the way they look on me, it's just tough to do things in them while I'm in the water.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2019

That's not good, we are sorry you've been having to deal with that! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us as a warranty return!

August 10, 2019

Fits amazing!

Loving my new swimsuit! Unfortunately, I seem to run between sizes on the board shorts. The 4 was too small, but the 6 is a little big! But besides that I am in love with the look! I’ve been telling everyone

August 10, 2019

I like them

Over all i love these shorts. I recently took them traveling where I used them in and out of the water. I wore them while snorkeling and SCUBA diving in warm water. the first day i didn't wear them while snorkeling and i regret it because i got sunburned. I really appreciated the UPF in them from then on. I quickly realized they don't dr... Read Morey as quick as i would have liked and they become too loose around my waist when wet (i couldn't tighten them anymore with the drawstring). Side note;* i couldn't have gotten a smaller size due to my thigh circumference. So I needed to pack a change of shorts for when i got out of the water. Wearing them dry, and on land, I really wish they had some front pockets. This might be a personal preference; im used to putting my hands in my pockets so i wasn't sure what to do with my hands at times. I love that there is at least one pocket on these though, it's essential for carrying small items like keys and ID. Lastly i love the length of them; they're not booty shorts and theyre not too long.

August 10, 2019

So comfy

These shorts are the best. Comfortable, light weight, I wear them all the time not just for water sport. The periwinkle color is awesome, I want these in multiple colors !

August 10, 2019

Super cute. Fit was off.

I loved these when I saw them. The colors were fantastic and the style looked great. The tie mechanism on front seemed very solid. I went with the size I am with other brands and these ran VERY small. I’m a fairly petite person, but have wide hips. Have been a 4 in other brands and went with that here as well. Unfortunately I ended up returning the... Read Morem and ordering a similar pair from another brand who I knew the sizing worked for me. In this same order I did also get a skort which was sized similarly and fit perfect. Not sure why the inconsistency with sizing. Patagonia, please address this so I can order more confidently in the future. If you plan to purchase these shorts, be sure to SIZE UP and enjoy them!

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit on these boardshorts. Thanks for the feedback on this as it is invaluable to our designers when considering sizing moving forward. We are happy you got those sent back and have emailed you with an update on the return.

August 10, 2019

Cute fitting, perfect short for river trip

I am 5'7", 135#, straight and slim. Size 6 fit great. They don't stretch so size 4 fit cute but weren't comfortable to be active in. I wore them for 6 days in a row on a river float down/camping trip the Smith River. Swam in them every day, they dried out quickly and looked great at the end of the trip. Comfortable to hike in an... Read Mored sit around in. The fly is a button instead of velcro. Scored them a 4 b/c I think a velcro fly would have been more practical.

August 10, 2019

Love Em!

Love the fit, style and quality!

August 10, 2019

Cute but they run very small

I like these shorts but the fit is a little funny. I bought the next size up but didn’t like how they fit so went another size up. The fit is still kind of awkward but will work for most activities. Not my favorite purchase but still that great Patagonia quality.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback regarding the fit! We've passed it along.

August 10, 2019

Great quality

I purchased the boardshorts and was quite pleased to find out that you still have quality made clothing. I still have broadsheets from 10 years ago that look like new. They just never seem to fall apart. They wash well, wear well and look great

August 10, 2019

Swim shorts

Perfect short/swim bottoms. Had to size up one size. Love the pattern

August 10, 2019

Board shorts

Need to come in a longer inseam for older legs that still like the style.

August 10, 2019

Baggy and annoying tie closure

Pros: nice fabric and lavender color. Cons: I purchased the size recommended for my measurements, and they’re too large everywhere. I also find the tie closure annoyingly lumpy.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit and the drawstring. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them, please feel free to do so and let us know if you have any questions.

August 7, 2019

I have been living in these

I bought these shorts in early spring, planning to use them mostly for swimming and kayaking. I've been wearing them for pretty much everything except running or working out. They dry quickly, wash and hold up well, resist staining. I've probly washed these 40 times and they still look new. Very high quality. Perfect summer go anywhere, t... Read Morehen go for a swim shorts. I love them. I've put mine through hell. Can't wreck 'em. Perfect for camping. The fit is true to size. I'm 5'8" 135 lbs have big thighs and hips. I got size 8 and fits like it was made for me. Love the zipper pocket. Love the cut and construction. Flattering and functional. The material is tough and water resistant. The color lasts, and they don't go see-thru when wet.

July 29, 2019

Mc

I bought 5 different pairs. They all fit different small. I did find one pair that worked.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2019

Our apologies! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the ones that didn't work out and [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions.

July 22, 2019

Very very very small

These are very cute and well made. However.... I ordered a size up from my pant size as I wanted them to sit low on my hips. I can’t even button these closed. I am very tall, and do t think height was accounted for. I’m sad because I was hoping these would work

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2019

We're sorry these didn't work out. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

July 12, 2019

super cute but WAY SMALL

I got these similar shorts a few years ago in a size 6 and they were so big on me I had to take them in, so I was delighted to see these this year and I ordered a 4 thinking they would be perfect. I could not get past my hips, then I ordered a 6, still too small. I am crossing my fingers for the size 8(which is never my size here) so if you like th... Read Moreese I would recommend ordering up two sizes for sure. Ther reviews below are right on and I should have read them before I got the first size 4. I am 5'5 134lbs usually a 6 and a small in all patagonia stuff.

July 11, 2019

WAYYY TOO SMALL

Not true to size, unfortunately. Super cute, but probably 1-2 sizes small, also no give because they aren't stretchy. Returning

Response from Patagonia
July 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't work out. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

July 10, 2019

No stretch

Bought this to use while surfing but it has zero stretch and isn’t comfortable. Unfortunately it’s going back.

Response from Patagonia
July 11, 2019

We are so sorry to hear this. Please let us know if you need any help with making your return. We would be more than happy to help.

July 4, 2019

Awesome Shorts

I love the length and color of these board shorts! I sized up after reading the other reviews, but it turns out that these fit me true to size. The exchange team was super understanding and helpful, and within a few days I had the correct size. Thanks for your help!

June 25, 2019

The MOST comfortable

These shorts fit so well. I normally wear a 6, but bought an 8 bc the reviews and they fit perfectly. They don’t squeeze my waist and sit so nice on my hips. They are the perfect length. I am buying another pattern!

June 6, 2019

Love these shorts

I love the tie over an elastic waist. They run a bit small and I went with a 12 where I generally get a 10. Super comfortable and dry fast.

May 8, 2019

Help Shorts

Most amazing and comfortable shorts I own! Would highly recommend, 10000/10!

April 19, 2019

Comfy!

Love these shorts when kayaking, walking the beach, paddleboarding and even swimming! They're comfortable in the leg even when I'm sitting in the kayak and they don't stick to you when wet. Haven't worn out the old pairs yet but I am adding to my collection with the new blue/lilac striped pair!

March 25, 2019

Perfect Length

I love the length of these board shorts! There are so many shorter options, but it is rare to find this style and fit in a modest length. Thank you Patagonia!

March 20, 2019

Disappointed

I love the pattern and was really excited about these! However, these shorts are not made for anyone with a butt. I am 5’4” with a 27.5” waist and bought a Size 6 to accommodate my curves. Still too tight.

March 5, 2019

I need more of these!

These are SUPER cute!! Excellent quality, perfect length. I must say the photos really don't do them justice. They make your booty look good - bonus! I can see myself wearing these not only for swimming & kayaking but as casual summer shorts. I need to get more colors, for sure.

February 2, 2019

Dry quickly - run a little small

They're great for tall women. I love the 5". My wife and I have 5 pairs of them. They do run a bit small though. I really don't think the size 10 are a true size 10. I'm a size 10 in every other item of clothing I own but I have to buy the size 12 in order for these to fit. The same goes for the men's shorts. I bought a pai... Read Morer for my sister's boyfriend and they also run a size small. So keep that in mind when you're ordering. I'd still recommend!

August 24, 2018

Nice!

I am 5’9, 140 and bought a 10 because I was worried they would be tight on my hips/butt. The 10 is a little too big, an 8 would have been perfect but I will keep them bc they are still cute. Comfy material and room to move while doing water sports.

June 16, 2018

Nice Pair of shorts but didn't fit

I liked the shorts. Nice quality and style,however they didn't fit me so I returned and ordered a pair of Baggies instead. I'm 5'3" and 170 lb. Ordered a size 12,they fit but way too tight. I have a bigger butt and thighs compared to waist though. I wear a size 12 in AE's tom girl shorts and a large in Nike Dri-fit shorts f... Read Moreor comparison.

April 29, 2018

Too long,no alternative

I bought these in 2016 for a beach trip and they were perfect. Two years later,new trip,new shorts but this year's are much longer and there's not another board short option that is shorter. I prefer the coverage beyond the bikini but I found myself constantly folding these up to be comfortable. Wish they made a 3" inseam.

April 21, 2018

Quick Drying!

I bought these shorts for a quick trip to Hawaii and was pretty happy. Great for travel! Easy to swim in and they dry super fast. No wet seat in the car when beach hopping. Bought a size 6,(135lbs 5.8") fit perfect.

April 11, 2018

What happened?

What happened to the older version of the wayfarer board shorts that were shorter? They were a couple of inches shorter in length. I bought quite a few of them in the past. I hate when I find a style I like and you guys change something about it. Please make them shorter again!

March 26, 2018

Flattering board short

These shorts are a flattering length: short enough to be cute and long enough to be modest. I replaced a couple of old pairs of Patagonia board shorts with these and am impressed with them so far. I usually wear a Patagonia size 4 (5'7",130lbs),but ordered these in a 6 and am happy with the size of the waist,but as is true with many style... Read Mores of Patagonia pants/shorts,the butt was a bit tight.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches