Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Focal Point Bikini Top

Write Your Review

3.75 /5

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Focal Point Bikini Top

3.75
Runs Small
September 6, 2020

Great mix and match item

Love this top. Super comfortable stays put and mixes well with other bottoms. A great piece of swimwear.

July 13, 2020

Cute top

Love this top in the flower print, it features fun cutouts and a bit of sass. The only downside is after surfing in it for 2+ hours it does tend to rub underneath the arms on the torso and under the chest as well.

July 7, 2020

Other reviews are correct.

Im a pretty savvy shopper, and I always read reviews before I buy something. I shouldve listened to the reviews that said this top works best for folks who are smaller up top. I figured Id give it a try anyways because I have an average sized chest and Patagonia clothing usually fits me well (almost always a medium). Its not that a large would ha... Read Moreve worked better, because I think the size was fine (maybe slightly snug, but I blame the quarantine). The cut is just clearly geared towards someone with a smaller build up top. I wasnt spilling out but it just looked....weird? Sadly I'll be returning. The yellow color was vibrant and gorgeous though.

July 1, 2020

Extremely uncomfortable - product defect in front

I bought this top for a river trip and when I went to put it on (on the river) I felt these stinging poke. Unfortunately, the two front details that connect between the top of the cups are folded over in the back creating these sharp, pokey pieces (under the liner). I had to take it off and it's essentially unwearable suit. For $70 I'm di... Read Moresappointed this detail was overlooked in the creation of what would otherwise be a super cute top!

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2020

Hi Naani, we're sorry to hear about the trouble with the Focal Point Bikini Top. We'll reach out to you privately to help with a return or exchange.

June 3, 2020

Comfy top

I got this because I bought a Nanogrip bikini in black last year and it is the BEST swimsuit ever. Wanted another color and chose this in pink. Only downside is bottoms in matching pink solid are offered only in thong "cutback." So recommend choosing the pattern that matches in the regular nano bottoms. Otherwise nice top! Threw away pads... Read More because they make it shape weird. Small fits. 36C

May 19, 2020

Great-runs small

Smooth and comfy and stays where it should stay. My other Patagonia bikini tops are XS and fit perfectly, but this XS top is barely too tight for me. I wore it anyways thinking the salt water and a few wears would stretch it out to make a perfect fit, but it didn't... which I guess is a good testimony for the quality of materials used! Buying ... Read Morea second color but in a S instead.

May 13, 2020

My new favorite

I am newly obsessed with this top! I purchased this as well as the nanogrip cutback top at the same time, fully expecting to love the cutback top more. I love both, but this one I'm crazy about. I love that I can easily tie it and it adjusts the whole fit of the bathing suit. I also love that the straps sit towards the outside of my shoulders ... Read Moreas opposed to crisscrossing across my whole back. In terms of support, would I run a marathon in this? Absolutely not, but do I feel contained and covered? Yes. For reference, I'm 5'6", 130lbs, athletic build, and a B/C cup. If you're on the fence about this suit, don't be!

March 2, 2020

So happy w my purchase.

I love my bikini. I am a small C in bra size and the medium worked perfect for me! I love that the straps are all adjustable and that it is just one small string pull to adjust the fit! Really happy I tried this new style!

February 8, 2020

disappointed

I went shopping for swimwear from my favorite company only to find the tops don't have enough material to even be called a top. these are only for A-cup girls, who only need a triangle and a ribbon. These are not for action sports. I wouldn't go out river rafting in such a stupid top. You can do better Patagonia! Go back and design tops t... Read Morehat a real women who goes paddle boarding would have support and function confidence.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches