Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Women's Bottom Turn Racerback Bikini Top Reviews

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Bottom Turn Top

4.0/5
True To Size
August 27, 2023

like a sports bra for swimming

This top works well for me - active swimmer, C cup, thin athletic build. But, the elastic around the ribs is a bit thin and quite tight., which is why I gave this 4 stars, not 5. I also appreciate having some part of the top that is adjustable to extend it's life as it inevitably will start to loose elasticity. But, can swim and dive securely ... Read Morewhich is great. Also, I wear it without the bra pads and returned them to the store.

June 19, 2023

Worst Iteration Yet!

Have the black top from a few years back and it's awesome. Went to local store to try on, in hopes of scoring a 2nd pair. Realized they changed the fit - SUPER tight now / runs WAY small, and the back strap (too skinny) rides up and is super uncomfortable b/c then it pulls down on shoulders. UGH! No Bueno, Patagonia! Go back to previous versio... Read Moren!!

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2023

Hi Pia, we're so sorry to hear that the Bottom Turn Top didn't meet your expectations. Please be assured that our Design Team does take the time to review this feedback and will take your thoughts into consideration moving forward.

May 20, 2023

My holy grail

I seriously love this product. I am 16 and have a somewhat large chest for my size and this bathing suit was my holy grail. My car was broken into and it was stolen the other day and ive been stalking this website waiting for it to come back in my size ever since. Out of all the things that were stolen this item is probably the most sickening one. ... Read MoreI would highly recommend this product it is flattering and so comfortable!!

Response from Patagonia
May 22, 2023

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you found a suit you love! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team for information on restocking dates for the size and color you're seeking. We'll be glad to assist you!

May 12, 2023

barely there

great fabric, nice and soft. style is so-so. support is not there, the band is too thin, it must be wider, it slips upward all day, and is too revealing. these are supposed to cover me during water sports! swimsuit tops need more material coverage, I wish you would create some for adult women.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2023

Hi Max, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the fit and function of this top. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to our Product Design Team. In the meantime, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this one at any time; we want all of our customers to be happy with their Patagonia products.

April 3, 2023

Cute design

I like the design and was flattering to my small chest. But unfortunately I returned it because it was very tight around the ribcage.

December 11, 2022

Perfect fit

Great too covers wear it needs to and ver comfortable

December 7, 2022

OMG! No more wardrobe malfunctions!

Love, love, love this swim suit top!! I bought two for my week at surf camp, and was so glad I did! No matter how I fell off my board or got washed about by waves, these tops stayed ON! So nice to just focus on learning to surf without worrying about my swimsuit top getting untied or riding up under my rashie!! (For reference, I am 5 ft 5in tall an... Read Mored slim (about 107lbs), athletic build and pretty flat chested.)

October 5, 2022

I love this top. It

I love this top. It is a bit tricky because I am in between a sm/medium but this time went for the medium. It is a flattering fit but works great for active summer water activities-surfing, kayaking, swimming its my go to

September 29, 2022

love the design

Love the print and also love the design of how the top fits. I've long been a fan of halters, but sometimes those knots digging into your back can be problematic when driving to the beach!

September 21, 2022

Adorable, but if have any xtra skin below your arms

it cuts in and looks awful. Not comfortable. Must be completely hard bodied for this to look good.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review Deborah! We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment of this bikini top. Please know you are more than welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item as we want you to be completely satisfied with your Patagonia products.

September 19, 2022

Super comfortable and soft, very

Super comfortable and soft, very feminine. I can wear it all day.

September 9, 2022

Very functional swim top

This top fits great. I bought it for a rafting trip and I was able to swim and hike in it. It fits more like a medium support sports bra than a bikini top. I agree with another reviewer that the pad inserts are garbage. They had a weird shape and a weird feel, so I just removed them.

September 9, 2022

Athletic is cute

Great swimsuit design with a classic front v-neck/triangles and an unique athletic back! It stays in place and I don't re-adjust it throughout the day. I can lay on my back or in a chair without a knot digging into my spine like most swimsuits, which I really appreciate. I can be active without worrying about a boob slip too! I removed a star ... Read Morebecause the internal fabric shows on one side of the front triangle at the middle. Since the internal fabric is a lighter color, it stands out.

September 8, 2022

Supportive comfortable fit

This swimsuit top is a beautiful color, nice fit, and very comfortable for both swimming laps as well as lounging around at Barton Springs. I always take out the extra padding, but it still fits well and seems very durable.

September 2, 2022

Bikini

Nice fit and functional. I can wear this suit to actually swim not just lay by a pool.

April 30, 2022

Weird pad inserts

I really like this top, except for the padded inserts -- they have a weird part in the center that looks like your nipple is showing even though it isn't... I'm not sure how to explain it. I think the pads just need to be re-made so they're flatter rather than with that bump in the center. Also, the pads kind of show through the mate... Read Morerial because it's a bit sheer. However, besides all of that, I still like this top and would recommend it. Very cute and functional.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches