Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Surf Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.12 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Surf Bikini Top

4.12
True To Size
September 5, 2020

LOVE this suit

I love this swim top. It is WAY more comfortable across the shoulders than any other bikini/tie top Ive worn, and stays in place in rough waves and even during flag football or paddleball on the beach. Ill keep getting new colors each season!

August 13, 2020

Not for surfing / be careful if endowed

I loved this top out of the box. Med build, 34DD got size XL for coverage (I pull the band string more & tuck the slack). Often the material curls on the edge of the cups so that the inner liner is visible, and I cannot avoid minor quad-boob. (Too bad there is no XXL option). Nanogrip is good but still tries to shift. I have worn it with and w... Read Moreithout the cup padding. This is one of the better bikini tops Ive tried... Still do not recommend for surfing with boobs. Overall a great suit for the beach or pool, avoid for sports unless youre more petite than I.

August 8, 2020

Great Cut, Need longer tie cord

I've loved all the iterations of this top, but the cords for this one are too short, which makes it a pain to put on and the cups are too big, giving too much coverage in my opinion. It does stay put pretty well when I'm surfing, so that's super!

July 13, 2020

Swimming

The fit is great. No slipping but its comfortable and doesnt bind or feel pinched. The cut is attractive too. Nice job!

July 13, 2020

Very cool bikini

Love the new Camo color. Very well made, the fabric feels nice on the skin and stays in place. Recommended.

July 13, 2020

A halter bikini for those who hate halter bikinis

Halter bikini tops are... well... tops, in my opinion, for giving flattering shaping. Where the halter bikini top fails, however is in comfort for the back of the neck and shoulders, especially if you're larger chested. I haven't worn a halter bikini or traditional triangle top for many years for this reason. The nano grip surf bikini top... Read More, however, gives the best of both worlds, with the shaping of a halter top but with cross back straps that take the weight of your chest off of your neck. Fantastic! I also love the grippy lining which keeps my top in place while paddleboarding and swimming. I deducted one star simply because I feel like the cups run a bit on the smaller side.

July 10, 2020

Swimming

The fit is great. No slipping but its comfortable and doesnt bind or feel pinched. The cut is attractive too. Nice job!

June 21, 2020

Finally a comfy swimsuit that fits

I have a body type that is IMPOSSIBLE to get comfortable swim tops for. Small rib cage, bigger boobs for my frame. I cant buy a suit that fits around and is supportive, covers what u feel comfortable with, and doesnt dig in from having to tie it tight. This suit is the absolute best suit Ive ever worn. I dont feel like Im gonna pop out of it, the s... Read Moretraps dont have to be over tightened, and the nanogrip lets me cliff jump or play in the ocean without worrying about flashing anyone. Im a 32DD and got a size medium and am extremely happy and would recommend everyone I know to this top.

June 17, 2020

Complimentary and athletic

Super comfortable and stay in place top thats not a sports bra style. Complimentary to an athletic build.

June 16, 2020

Finally a comfy swimsuit that fits

I have a body type that is IMPOSSIBLE to get comfortable swim tops for. Small rib cage, bigger boobs for my frame. I cant buy a suit that fits around and is supportive, covers what u feel comfortable with, and doesnt dig in from having to tie it tight. This suit is the absolute best suit Ive ever worn. I dont feel like Im gonna pop out of it, the s... Read Moretraps dont have to be over tightened, and the nanogrip lets me cliff jump or play in the ocean without worrying about flashing anyone. Im a 32DD and got a size medium and am extremely happy and would recommend everyone I know to this top.

May 15, 2020

Only OK

I got this swimsuit hoping to have a secure bikini specially made for surfing. At first the Nanogrip material on the inside was very sticky but after one wear in water it lost its grip almost completely. I can no longer wear it for anything other than sunbathing and a casual swim, as the top is so low cut and insecure that one good wave and it&#x27... Read More;s gone. (I had to stay in the water for 5 minutes trying to fix it) The padding on the inside has a mind of its own. It folds over itself constantly and is never where it should be. That being said, Patagonia always has pretty quality craftsmanship and their bathing suits are a much better quality than most you'll find out there. I don't think the suit would ever fall apart, it just might fall off.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Cat, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the suit. We truly appreciate the feedback as its critical to improving things for future seasons.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 12, 2019

My favorite

I purchase the W nanogrip tears ago and after aggressive use it was time to replace. I was happy they were making the same model, and even improved. I moved to New Zealand and even had it shipped to my parents to get the exact suit I wanted. Tested it today with an ocean swim and it didn’t shift or ride up my bum. The perfect suit for my active lif... Read Moreestyle.

September 13, 2019

Swim suit

To much fabric To tight Very uncomfortable

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this isn't working out for you and appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to get you a refund. Let us know if we can offer any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

September 6, 2019

The girls are safe!

This is my second Nanogrip Top, and I love it. The style is flattering, and I love that the strap design allows for extensive size adjustments if needed. The cup liners aren't amazing, but the cups are thick and supportive enough without them. The Nanogrip is fantastic. This top stays put! I ordered the Small, and it fits perfectly. I'm 5... Read More' 3", 125lb, 32D.

September 5, 2019

Love

Great fit, very comfortable and love the colors!

August 30, 2019

Very Flattering on Bust

At first, I was hesitant on getting this top when I saw it was made for a fuller bust (as I am normally a 34B on a good day), but once I tried it on, I found it to be extremely flattering! I am 5'2", 130lbs, with a slender build, and got a medium to start with. While it fit well enough, I ended up exchanging for a small because I wanted a... Read More little more exposure than the medium provided, and my exchange was extremely easy (love you guys). I love the strappy back, and I never have to worry about slipping out because of the nano-grip sticky surface on the inside.

August 24, 2019

Nanogrip Top

It stays on and looks great. It is a little awkward to get in and out of and dries very slowly. These are not that bad as to say I would not buy it again. It actually keeps me warmer than other tops because it stays close to my skin. Be ware of the sticky protective "pad" on the bottoms though-the stickiness only comes off after several s... Read Morewims in the ocean (salt and sand rubs it off) nothing else works. I dd not use anything remotely chemical to try though.

August 23, 2019

Awesome

Love this top! I love the way it looks, the back adds some neat design elements, AND love the way it preforms. It definitely stays in place better than other bikini tops i have had. i wear a 32C and the S fits well.

August 16, 2019

Sizes Small

Going to be honest, I really wanted to like top, but it doesn't work for larger chested builds. The material does have a great grip when it comes to the bottoms which stayed in place. The top however did not give me the coverage I had hoped for. I am 32D 5'2" 105lb and found myself slipping out while swimming. In retrospect I probabl... Read Morey should have bought a medium instead of a small. I do love the parrots small design.

August 10, 2019

Best swimsuit ever

Its literally the only one I wear now! So comfortable and love the grip it has

April 10, 2019

Cute top

Cute top, but I like things simple,m. I had a hard time keeping the back straight when putting it on. I bunch a bunch of different styles from Patagonia to see what worked best for me (at the same time). I went with a different top, but this one seemed true to size. I’m a 32DD

April 2, 2019

Less Than Impressed

I ordered a size large because I am a 34DDD. I was hoping that the nanogrip would be a nice feature. This is very low cut and does not fit as shown in the pictures. The top secured well in the back but the front cups rolled at the seam causing it to become even more low cut. I do not think the nanogrip had any benefit. I was disappointed with this ... Read Moreproduct and am always very satisfied with Patagonia. The bottoms were also disappointing. I was hoping for much better quality for this price.

March 26, 2019

Itty bitty committee

I'm a small in all things patagonia (size 2 pant, small tops) but when I saw the other reviews with some busty ladies saying they could wear a small, I wasn't sure what would work for my 34A size. I ordered the small nanogrip bottoms and the top in XS. Glad I did. It seems to fit nicely, at least aesthetically. I haven't tested it ou... Read Moret with a surf session or diving yet to see if coverage holds but it seems to fit well enough that I took the tags off.

March 3, 2019

Great fitting top

I have a hard time finding bikini tops that fit and this fits great! I’m 5’8 130 and have 34D chest. Purchased a medium.

February 19, 2019

Great, versatile top

This swimsuit top is great - really does stay in place, very flattering, sporty and trendy - love wearing it. 32D and a small fits perfect. Plan on purchasing another color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches