Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.83 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Top

4.83
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Excellent Quality/ performance

Happy with my purchase! I got the black camo with the bottom swim bottoms to match ( waited patiently for them to go on sale !) yay!! For me top I got M bottoms S 56 140 lbs ( thanks Patagonia!

September 9, 2020

Great for small chested women

I've purchased two of these tops now and I couldn't be happier. I am smaller chested and it provides enough coverage and is very comfortable while be active in the water. Rafting, sun tanning, paddle boarding, swimming, surfing etc. you name it and this top has you covered. I also burn very easily on my chest and this top allows me so muc... Read Moreh more versatility than any other swimsuit top I've found. The nanogrip fabric holds up wash after wash.

September 6, 2020

Just perfect

I bought this as an active top for paddle boarding. The nano grip prevents nip slips and its comfortable. The tops stays where you put it. I dont think Ive worn another top since.

September 1, 2020

Perfect active swim top

Best surf/swim suit I've owned.

August 27, 2020

LOVE!

Wow! What the heck! This fits sooo well. I love the feel, the design, and most of all the fit! I'm 5'7 130 lbs and have always been weary of higher neckline bikini tops but this is so well-made. Can't wait to wear it to the beach!

August 21, 2020

Love this swim top!

Okay Im small chested and saggy after three kids but this suit has wonderful security for the girls without needing cleavage to look cute. It covers the upper chest which is great for sun protection since it doesnt seem to matter how much sunscreen I use up there - Im always burnt. We have a pool and live in it all summer. This my go-to suit and Im... Read More going to buy more! Thank you, Patagonia, for making the perfect swim top that ensures my upper chest stays protected from the sun!

August 10, 2020

Keeps the twins in place!

I love this top. Great support, doesn't slip, and it's very cute. I am 145lbs, 5'5", 34-36 D/DD and got a L. I got a L for my roommate and she's loving it (she's 32-34 DD-E).

July 13, 2020

Great fit, never moves!

As a mom running after two toddlers on the beach and at the pool, I needed something that I wouldnt be pulling on all day. The suit runs true to size and is so comfortable.

July 10, 2020

Great fit, never moves!

As a mom running after two toddlers on the beach and at the pool, I needed something that I wouldnt be pulling on all day. The suit runs true to size and is so comfortable.

July 3, 2020

Excellent Quality and Coverage

I ordered this additional swim top to go with my Nanogrip top and bottoms as I wanted another full coverage option to wear while playing with my two small boys. I found the fit true to size and the overall coverage excellent, with good compression and a very comfortable fit. This is a great option for anyone looking to be very active and wanting a ... Read Morelittle more coverage and security in front; the open back is a nice compliment aesthetically. The Nanogrip technology ensures these suits stay in place regardless of the activity! I can already tell this will be a well-loved and well-used suit and gives me the confidence to keep up with my two very active little boys.

June 29, 2020

Perfect for Larger Cup/Smaller Band Sized Women

My typical bra size is 36E or 34F, and this is the very first swim top out of dozens I've tried that gave me full coverage and support without any awkward gaps, tight spots, or unflattering shape. The Nanogrip keeps everything covered and in place, and I feel super confident taking on any wave; definitely will be buying more of this style! Tha... Read Morenk you to Patagonia for the wonderful combo of fit, style, and fabric technology!

June 21, 2020

Extremely comfortable

I 100% would recommend this to anybody who has a small rib cage and larger boobs, really supportive and the nanogrip gives you that confidence without having to get a size up to accommodate your chest size. I am a 32DD and a small was actually comfortable and supportive.

June 16, 2020

Extremely comfortable

I 100% would recommend this to anybody who has a small rib cage and larger boobs, really supportive and the nanogrip gives you that confidence without having to get a size up to accommodate your chest size. I am a 32DD and a small was actually comfortable and supportive.

June 12, 2020

Straps dig in a bit

This style is so great for activity without feeling frumpy. Only issue for me is my height made the straps dig into my shoulders on top. Afraid a larger size would be too big around.

April 29, 2020

Yes! Yes! Yes!

By far my most favorite fit of athletic swim top around. This cut flatters my broad shoulders and give so much sun protection when out on the water all day!! Great design.

November 20, 2019

love everything but the padding

I love this top. It's cute, fits great (5'9", 140lbs - size S) and stays on like it's glued to me! So what's keeping me from giving it that 5th star? The first time I washed this top, the padding got all wadded up inside and the hole provided in the side to access the padding is like 1cm wide - no way I could get in there t... Read Moreo fix it. So I just pulled it out. Maybe that's what you're supposed to do? I've seen lots of other Patagonia swimwear reviews with this same complaint. Please either sew it in place or leave it out!

November 20, 2019

best surf top ever!

This top is my new go-to top for all water activities! It is stylish, comfortable, and functional. The nanogrip technology is amazing; this top stays in place in even the gnarliest ocean conditions! Highly recommended.

September 22, 2019

I love this top. The

I love this top. The cut is very flattering. The front truly is full coverage, while the strappy back keeps it from feeling too much like a “mom suit.” The nanogrip lining doesn’t budge even when running around, chasing a toddler all day.

September 7, 2019

Perfect bikini top for water sports

The Nanogrip Nireta top is a perfect fit and provides good support for various sport activities. However, I didn’t like the paddings and removed them, as they were bunched up and didn’t quite fit.

August 25, 2019

Fantastic Comfort

Yes! A swim top that is supportive, covers everything, comfortable, no clips or strings! It is over the head simple. When buying dresses the chest always hits to high for me—I was afraid of this non-adjustable top for that reason. Not to worry. It accommodates any figure. I’m very pleased. (bra size: 36C I went with M because a large would be too l... Read Moreoose when wet.)

August 18, 2019

Swim top and shorts

I love my swim top. It is the best top I’ve owned. It never budged in high surf. My new swim shorts are comfortable and cute. Love them.

August 12, 2019

lea

Love love love this top! Was nervous about having enough support with the strappy back but the nano grip is amazing. Might run a bit bigger than I’d like. Overall great coverage, wish I would have bought this sooner in the season!

May 14, 2019

Stays put!

Love this top when I need a bit more coverage from the sun. It looks great, is comfortable and is perfect for watersports.

May 12, 2019

Great fit and cute prints!

This top keeps everything secure and the style is flattering. All the new prints are really nice and improved from past seasons.

May 8, 2019

My new favorite!

Nanogrip is amazing. Holds everything in place. The high neck front offers great coverage from the sun. Essential for being a boater, SUP’er, kayaker in Florida! I just ordered another in black. I’m 5’5”, 107lbs and a 34c. I ordered a medium and it fits great.

May 8, 2019

Wanted to love it.

I loved the front and the full coverage. The design of the straps in the back, while cute, was very uncomfortable. There is a thick lump of straps that dug into my back. The sizing was good (Small- I'm a 30DD) and I love the fabric. Just not the back. Would love this front with the bottom turn back or something similar that lies flat for all d... Read Moreay comfort.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the design in the back was uncomfortable for you. Please feel free to send this top back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are here to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) if you need it!

May 8, 2019

Great top for coverage and big boobs!

I love this swimsuit top! I like to be more modest when wearing a swimsuit and this one made me feel super comfortable in my skin. The coverage is excellent and it looks cute too! For reference, I am a 32DDD, but was completely covered up, no spillage anywhere! The back is nice because there are no clasps or ties, although the way the back straps f... Read Moreold might feel a little uncomfortable for some (laying on your back). Definitely would recommend!

April 5, 2019

Snug as a bug!

This bathing suit top is not great for tan lines but it is amazing for feeling secure and comfortable while doing all sorts of activities. I wore this top last summer while playing with my nieces at the beach. I ran around and got pummeled with waves and never once felt uncomfortable. I am normally a 32D and the small was a great fit for me!

March 4, 2019

Fits Very Well!

I got this top because I liked the style and thought it would keep everything contained. I wear a 32D and got this in a small. It fits wonderfully and I feel very secure!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches