Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 44 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Top

4.6/5
True To Size
August 1, 2021

comfortable and secure

I've worn this mostly for paddleboarding and casual swimming, but also as a hiking top in a pinch. Pros: Great fit and high quality materials. I like that it's full coverage while still looking rad as heck! The grippy lining and soft cups feel secure and I don't have to worry about show-through/slippage. I got the cotton blossom pa... Read Morettern with pink and blue leaves (might have been discontinued?) and despite not being a pink person I actually really like the print. Cons: Strappy back is kind of confusing to get into and can take a minute to get all the straps laying flat. Like other commenters have mentioned, the cups are difficult to readjust. Sizing/fit: I'm a 36B, 6'1" with a long torso. The large fits well (medium might also work, but would be a lot more snug, just depends on your preference). Note, due to my body shape the bottom hem falls a bit higher on my torso than it does on the model in the pictures. The straps are also shorter than would be ideal for me- they pull up a little bit in the armpit area. Despite these minor issues I'm still happy with the fit as a whole.

July 9, 2021

perfect swim top but runs small

I've never found swim tops to be comfortable (either they're too tight or they don't stay in place) and have used a sports bra instead for many years. But have been spending a lot more time in the water lately and was getting tired of thick fabric that stays wet forever, so decided to give this top a try, and it's amazing. It&#x... Read More27;s insanely comfortable and the straps are actually long enough for my long torso, which has been an issue with every Patagonia bra I've tried of late. The only problem is that it does run small if you want it to fit more for comfort than compression. My regular size would have worked if I really wanted to keep my boobs locked down, but it restricted my breathing like a tight sports bra. The next size up still stays completely in place while being way more comfortable. I'm seriously amazed at how well the nanogrip fabric works - despite the lack of a tight chest band, I never worry about it riding up at all. I hope Patagonia doesn't redesign or discontinue these like they do with so many styles!

June 9, 2021

Perfect

Does it's job, covers well and doesn't slip! Really flattering look

May 23, 2021

Flattering fit

This top is super flattering. Im 32B. The top fits but it would also fit in an xs too. It would just be a little more snug - better for water sports/surfing... very pretty color and the nano grip keeps everything in place.

May 6, 2021

Great fit, need clover print

I love the Nireta. And I saw the most gorgeous clover print in one of the other bikinis (that my girls could never fit in)....and hope you all can offer this in the clover print!

April 8, 2021

Nice little piece

I love the way it looks and fits . The only issue with it is just like everyone stated , the pad inside moves and the opening is very tiny to move it in place easily . other than that I like the open back and covered front. Stylish

March 27, 2021

Conservative top but odd cut

Stayed in place. Excellent fit but the cut was not right for me. The back straps pulled upward and the angle between my armpits and chest were not flattering. I unfortunately had to return it.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hey Amanda, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Nanogrip Nireta Bikini Top. This sounds really uncomfortable. We've passed your feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly working to improve the style, fit, and quality of our products. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

March 14, 2021

Awesome swim top

I love the nanogrip technology- it really works! This top is great because it covers the front but the back is still open and strapped. I never have to worry about falling out of it and its comfortable to wear all day for all sorts of activities!

March 11, 2021

Pads all askew

I really love the tiger tracks camo print, but unfortunately I just cant get the pads to lay right, and the back straps are a bit too tight and drag upward. I really wanted it to work, but will have to return it.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Nanogrip Nireta Top, we are sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. We can always be reached at 800-638-6464 if you would like to discuss what might work better for you!

March 4, 2021

Great for Active Beach Goers

I bought this swimsuit top on sale because I wanted another top that I could surf, paddleboard, and play beach sports in. I am in my 20s, 6ft tall, about 160lbs, 36D cup with an athletic build and I love to stay active. I also live at the beach, so I am constantly on the search for good quality swimsuits that support me but still look my age and cu... Read Morete. I haven't used this top yet because its still winter...but just from trying it on I know that it will be one of my favorites this summer :)

February 11, 2021

Great for small chested women!

Im 56 130lbs and ordered a small. This is my new favorite swim top and in all likelihood, I will continue to purchase this top until Patagonia stops carrying it. As a small chested woman it can be difficult to find a swim top that doesnt accentuate the lack thereof, and this style makes me feel super confident. It is a tight fit, but I have both br... Read Moreoad shoulders and a large rib cage so I expected that when I ordered. The Nanogrip material is incredible. Ive worn this all day swimming, paddling, under a wetsuit... you name it, this bathing suit doesnt budge. I do agree with other reviewers that the modesty padding does need to be secured in some way (or you have to manually reposition it each time you put the top on), but it is truly my only complaint. Well done Patagonia! Dont you dare discontinue this style!

February 2, 2021

Comfortable but annoying cups

All in all this is probably the most comfortable bikini top I've ever owned. It is absolutely beautiful, very flattering, and I love how easy it is to move and be active while wearing it. However, I find myself looking for a different one purely due to the somewhat bizarre design of the cups. They bunch up easily and are very hard to adjust du... Read Moree to the small access holes. As others here have noted, it would be better to just have them sewn in - I wouldn't dare to take them out anyway for the fear of never getting them back in.

January 29, 2021

Great support

This offers great support with a wide range of motion for a bathing suit. I have a 34F bust and struggle to find the support I need for high activity sports and this top feels like it will.

November 2, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for

I wanted a sporty bikini top to swim laps in and this is perfect. The high neck looks cute, and is surprisingly comfortable. Nanogrip is awesome- keeps everything in place. I'm 4'11 with a sporty build and broad shoulders. Small fit perfect. Only complaint is that it's hard to readjust the cups.

September 17, 2020

Excellent Quality/ performance

Happy with my purchase! I got the black camo with the bottom swim bottoms to match ( waited patiently for them to go on sale !) yay!! For me top I got M bottoms S 56 140 lbs ( thanks Patagonia!

September 9, 2020

Great for small chested women

I've purchased two of these tops now and I couldn't be happier. I am smaller chested and it provides enough coverage and is very comfortable while be active in the water. Rafting, sun tanning, paddle boarding, swimming, surfing etc. you name it and this top has you covered. I also burn very easily on my chest and this top allows me so muc... Read Moreh more versatility than any other swimsuit top I've found. The nanogrip fabric holds up wash after wash.

September 8, 2020

Classy

Classy and comfortable with good support. Agree with other reviews regarding the inconvenience of the pads that scrunch up and hard to adjust. Would much rather have them sown in so they stay in place.

September 6, 2020

Just perfect

I bought this as an active top for paddle boarding. The nano grip prevents nip slips and its comfortable. The tops stays where you put it. I dont think Ive worn another top since.

September 1, 2020

Perfect active swim top

Best surf/swim suit I've owned.

August 27, 2020

LOVE!

Wow! What the heck! This fits sooo well. I love the feel, the design, and most of all the fit! I'm 5'7 130 lbs and have always been weary of higher neckline bikini tops but this is so well-made. Can't wait to wear it to the beach!

August 21, 2020

Love this swim top!

Okay Im small chested and saggy after three kids but this suit has wonderful security for the girls without needing cleavage to look cute. It covers the upper chest which is great for sun protection since it doesnt seem to matter how much sunscreen I use up there - Im always burnt. We have a pool and live in it all summer. This my go-to suit and Im... Read More going to buy more! Thank you, Patagonia, for making the perfect swim top that ensures my upper chest stays protected from the sun!

August 10, 2020

Keeps the twins in place!

I love this top. Great support, doesn't slip, and it's very cute. I am 145lbs, 5'5", 34-36 D/DD and got a L. I got a L for my roommate and she's loving it (she's 32-34 DD-E).

July 13, 2020

Great fit, never moves!

As a mom running after two toddlers on the beach and at the pool, I needed something that I wouldnt be pulling on all day. The suit runs true to size and is so comfortable.

July 10, 2020

Great fit, never moves!

As a mom running after two toddlers on the beach and at the pool, I needed something that I wouldnt be pulling on all day. The suit runs true to size and is so comfortable.

July 3, 2020

Excellent Quality and Coverage

I ordered this additional swim top to go with my Nanogrip top and bottoms as I wanted another full coverage option to wear while playing with my two small boys. I found the fit true to size and the overall coverage excellent, with good compression and a very comfortable fit. This is a great option for anyone looking to be very active and wanting a ... Read Morelittle more coverage and security in front; the open back is a nice compliment aesthetically. The Nanogrip technology ensures these suits stay in place regardless of the activity! I can already tell this will be a well-loved and well-used suit and gives me the confidence to keep up with my two very active little boys.

June 29, 2020

Perfect for Larger Cup/Smaller Band Sized Women

My typical bra size is 36E or 34F, and this is the very first swim top out of dozens I've tried that gave me full coverage and support without any awkward gaps, tight spots, or unflattering shape. The Nanogrip keeps everything covered and in place, and I feel super confident taking on any wave; definitely will be buying more of this style! Tha... Read Morenk you to Patagonia for the wonderful combo of fit, style, and fabric technology!

June 21, 2020

Extremely comfortable

I 100% would recommend this to anybody who has a small rib cage and larger boobs, really supportive and the nanogrip gives you that confidence without having to get a size up to accommodate your chest size. I am a 32DD and a small was actually comfortable and supportive.

June 16, 2020

Extremely comfortable

I 100% would recommend this to anybody who has a small rib cage and larger boobs, really supportive and the nanogrip gives you that confidence without having to get a size up to accommodate your chest size. I am a 32DD and a small was actually comfortable and supportive.

June 12, 2020

Straps dig in a bit

This style is so great for activity without feeling frumpy. Only issue for me is my height made the straps dig into my shoulders on top. Afraid a larger size would be too big around.

April 29, 2020

Yes! Yes! Yes!

By far my most favorite fit of athletic swim top around. This cut flatters my broad shoulders and give so much sun protection when out on the water all day!! Great design.

November 20, 2019

best surf top ever!

This top is my new go-to top for all water activities! It is stylish, comfortable, and functional. The nanogrip technology is amazing; this top stays in place in even the gnarliest ocean conditions! Highly recommended.

November 20, 2019

love everything but the padding

I love this top. It's cute, fits great (5'9", 140lbs - size S) and stays on like it's glued to me! So what's keeping me from giving it that 5th star? The first time I washed this top, the padding got all wadded up inside and the hole provided in the side to access the padding is like 1cm wide - no way I could get in there t... Read Moreo fix it. So I just pulled it out. Maybe that's what you're supposed to do? I've seen lots of other Patagonia swimwear reviews with this same complaint. Please either sew it in place or leave it out!

September 22, 2019

I love this top. The

I love this top. The cut is very flattering. The front truly is full coverage, while the strappy back keeps it from feeling too much like a “mom suit.” The nanogrip lining doesn’t budge even when running around, chasing a toddler all day.

September 7, 2019

Perfect bikini top for water sports

The Nanogrip Nireta top is a perfect fit and provides good support for various sport activities. However, I didn’t like the paddings and removed them, as they were bunched up and didn’t quite fit.

August 25, 2019

Fantastic Comfort

Yes! A swim top that is supportive, covers everything, comfortable, no clips or strings! It is over the head simple. When buying dresses the chest always hits to high for me—I was afraid of this non-adjustable top for that reason. Not to worry. It accommodates any figure. I’m very pleased. (bra size: 36C I went with M because a large would be too l... Read Moreoose when wet.)

August 18, 2019

Swim top and shorts

I love my swim top. It is the best top I’ve owned. It never budged in high surf. My new swim shorts are comfortable and cute. Love them.

August 12, 2019

lea

Love love love this top! Was nervous about having enough support with the strappy back but the nano grip is amazing. Might run a bit bigger than I’d like. Overall great coverage, wish I would have bought this sooner in the season!

May 14, 2019

Stays put!

Love this top when I need a bit more coverage from the sun. It looks great, is comfortable and is perfect for watersports.

May 12, 2019

Great fit and cute prints!

This top keeps everything secure and the style is flattering. All the new prints are really nice and improved from past seasons.

May 8, 2019

Wanted to love it.

I loved the front and the full coverage. The design of the straps in the back, while cute, was very uncomfortable. There is a thick lump of straps that dug into my back. The sizing was good (Small- I'm a 30DD) and I love the fabric. Just not the back. Would love this front with the bottom turn back or something similar that lies flat for all d... Read Moreay comfort.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the design in the back was uncomfortable for you. Please feel free to send this top back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are here to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) if you need it!

May 8, 2019

My new favorite!

Nanogrip is amazing. Holds everything in place. The high neck front offers great coverage from the sun. Essential for being a boater, SUP’er, kayaker in Florida! I just ordered another in black. I’m 5’5”, 107lbs and a 34c. I ordered a medium and it fits great.

May 8, 2019

Great top for coverage and big boobs!

I love this swimsuit top! I like to be more modest when wearing a swimsuit and this one made me feel super comfortable in my skin. The coverage is excellent and it looks cute too! For reference, I am a 32DDD, but was completely covered up, no spillage anywhere! The back is nice because there are no clasps or ties, although the way the back straps f... Read Moreold might feel a little uncomfortable for some (laying on your back). Definitely would recommend!

April 5, 2019

Snug as a bug!

This bathing suit top is not great for tan lines but it is amazing for feeling secure and comfortable while doing all sorts of activities. I wore this top last summer while playing with my nieces at the beach. I ran around and got pummeled with waves and never once felt uncomfortable. I am normally a 32D and the small was a great fit for me!

March 4, 2019

Fits Very Well!

I got this top because I liked the style and thought it would keep everything contained. I wear a 32D and got this in a small. It fits wonderfully and I feel very secure!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches