Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaglass Bay Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaglass Bay Bikini Top

4.59
True To Size
September 12, 2020

Best swim top

Once you understand that you should size up best fitting top. I wear a 34A bra. But, I have broader shoulders and upper back. I would typically wear a size small. I went with a medium after reading reviews. The cup size is perfect for an A. This top doesn't ride up. The straps can be adjusted narrowly or widely. Love this top. Use for swimming... Read More and as a bra . Got more than one

September 9, 2020

Swim Top

I like the fit and athletic feel. Looks good too

September 8, 2020

Sexy back!

Fantastic for any water sports. Excellent support and back straps quite sexy. Am a 34/35 B cup with a broad swimmers back and ordered size Med. Perfect fit. Originally ordered a Sm and it was OK. Love the top/suit so much would have kept the S if an M was not available but glad I exchanged - it is still snug, supportive and sexy in the front withou... Read Moret feeling too tight across the back.

September 5, 2020

Great bikini

I honestly love this Bikini, it was a great price point being that its also reversible. The size is perfect, I havent had a bathing suit fit this well in years. Super comfortable and the lime green color is beautiful. Really happy with my purchase.

September 2, 2020

Love this for!

I wear a 32DD in bra size. It fits perfect, stays on tight but is really comfortable. I have it in 3 colors now.

September 2, 2020

Outstanding quality

I bought two of these for my daughter in different colors. I am always hrilled with the quality and so is she. She's happy and I am happy with the cut and fit. Patagonia is our go-to brand for many things, including swimsuits!

September 1, 2020

Order one size up

I usually get a size Small in bathing suits. But this one fit so tighly I could barely breath. I returned and got a Medium. The medium fits me snugly. I still have last year (or year before?) suit from Patagonia that fits me fine. So, I don't think the issue is that I've gotten any bigger. Do yourself a favor and order one size larger t... Read Morehan your usual size.

September 1, 2020

Lightweight Support

Liked the top/design so much that I ended up getting second one. This top offers lightweight support without padding. The simple design is flattering and functional; love that its reversible too.

August 7, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable- straps can be distributed for a perfect fit, and easy to get on. Reversible too, which is a bonus. I use weekly for kayaking + climbing days at the local reservoir.

July 16, 2020

Very good

I was very skeptical, i'm 34D (135 lbs) and wasn't sure this top will fit ok. But it did! I tried both M and L sizes. L provides better coverage, but straps were way too loose. I decided to keep M, it's super comfortable, provides enough support. Maybe little revealing, but it looks great.

July 13, 2020

Love this top!!

Im so glad I bought this top!! Its so flattering if you have an average sized chest and offers a lot of lift and support. It holds the girls in place during beach activities or swimming in the ocean. Love that its reversible too- I own another Patagonia reversible swim top but this one fits much better and is overall just really flattering. Its per... Read Morefect if you want something sporty but also cute. My only complaint is due to the back it makes for some crazy tan lines but definitely worth it!

July 11, 2020

Love this top!!

Im so glad I bought this top!! Its so flattering if you have an average sized chest and offers a lot of lift and support. It holds the girls in place during beach activities or swimming in the ocean. Love that its reversible too- I own another Patagonia reversible swim top but this one fits much better and is overall just really flattering. Its per... Read Morefect if you want something sporty but also cute. My only complaint is due to the back it makes for some crazy tan lines but definitely worth it!

June 26, 2020

All day comfort for a B cup small frame

This top is about as close to a bareback feeling as anything. It is easy to put on, it stays in place and provides enough support for a B cup. It dries quickly and doesnt soak up extra water given the perfect lack of padding. The back straps stay in place yet are easy to move around if you want to prevent tan lines. I wish it came in white reversin... Read Moreg to pale pink as it takes the place of a bra for me.

June 17, 2020

Snug fit for water sports

Bought for swimming - fits close and snug - good for water sports....

June 17, 2020

swimming and kayaking

Love the design, and it stays in place while swimming and kayaking. Only wish the cups were a tad bit bigger. My ribs are to small for a large but my boobs are almost to big for the medium, I wear 34c.

December 5, 2019

I really enjoyed the swimsuit

I really enjoyed the swimsuit top.

November 27, 2019

Perfect

Fits perfectly and is easily the most comfortable bikini top I've ever owned. Love the double sides, and works for me, but be weary there is just double lining, no padding. Very flattering, comfortable, and holds everything in place. I'm a 34C and got a medium. Will probably be getting more in other colors!

November 22, 2019

My wife LOVES this top

...and rocks it with a Sunamee bottom. Being a very serious swimmer, she especially loves the secure fit. I bought it because it looks great on her!

November 22, 2019

The top is a tighter

The top is a tighter fit than I’d expect for a small. The bottom fits perfect. The small straps hurt a bit.. I’m generally a 2-4 for size. The medium would be too big but the small is too tight.. disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

Hi Kerry, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the top. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://retail.lostarrow.com/za/PRE?PAGE=RETAIL).

November 13, 2019

Favorite swim top!

Wear this for everything: swimming laps, beaching, rafting. Works like a really cute sports bra, granted I'm 34A.

November 13, 2019

Stays Put and SO Much Better For Neck

Really grateful I scored this top on sale. I refuse to wear swim tops that tie behind the neck. Hurts too much! I own a couple older pairs of Patagonia swim tops that go around the shoulders and tie in the back. Much better on the neck. But a pain to have to tie and adjust if I worry it coming untied. This Reversible Seaglass Bay Bikini top is a re... Read Moreal saver in all aspects! Not around the neck AND no tying needed! I am 5'1 and 95lbs and flat-chested. Got size XS. It fits super snug (maybe a little too tight - but no complaints!) which is good for swimming/surfing. I like how the crisscross straps in back/around shoulders all stay put. I have owned a similar style (not Patagonia) and the straps were all loose and weird. Not this one! Didn't worry about color choice - was just stoked to score on sale. Ended up with the Lavender one - pleasant print. Can't go wrong with this top! I'm sure the matching bottoms are great too!

October 1, 2019

Love the prints, love the

Love the prints, love the color, it's double the fun. The cut us cute - athletic and sexy. While I haven't tested it out in the water yet, it feels like it will stay in place.

September 28, 2019

Overall great top

Love the material and the fact that this top is reversible. However, as others have commented, the size runs small (I am usually a size M in bikini tops - sometimes a size S - so I ordered an M and it’s borderline too small). The straps on the lower back kind of cut into my lats (as another reviewer also mentioned). I think it will stretch out a bi... Read Moret though, so I’m going to keep it.

September 27, 2019

Seaglass bay top

Love these tops. Excellent fit, excellent quality. I turned around and ordered more.

September 23, 2019

Sporty and sexy suit

I love both my Cliff Cruiser Seaglass tops. They are supportive and sexy when I take runs on the wakesurf or quiet sessions on the SUP. I’m just sad I bought them late in the summer! I can’t wait to enjoy them in more warm weather next year!

September 19, 2019

Love Patagonia bathing suits

They are so worth the money. They stay on, and are well made, and look cute! :) Only complaint is the sticker they use for hygiene on the bottoms...way too sticky and it leaves a sticky residue on the bottoms which is annoying until it wears off. I recommend they change it

September 18, 2019

Perfect for surf

I love this top for surfing- I usually wear a rash guard or some type of wetsuit- it’s easy to quick change - but the it did take practice 😉 I wear a Medium and I’m a 32D

September 18, 2019

Bikini swim top

Love the material colors, design, and and softness.

September 16, 2019

great swimsuits

I love these swimsuits. They are high quality, look great, and stay put.

September 13, 2019

Cute and functional

I really like this bathing suit. The color is beautiful and the material is comfortable and dependable. The back strap details are not only cute, but also support everything and keep the ladies in place. However when I peeled of the hygienic protection thing in the bottoms after trying on the suit, it left a nasty sticky residue that I had to hand ... Read Morewash off. Thankfully it came out but I thought my new suit was ruined when I first took it off and saw the sticky residue. If that happens to you run the bottoms under cool water and use your nails to scrap it off... hopefully Patagonia starts using different hygiene pads.

September 12, 2019

Nice top

Was a little hesitant in choosing this top as the girls are a hefty C cup. Wore this rafting and kayaking without falling out. A little over spilling, but just enough to look great.

September 11, 2019

Very comfortable

Not super tight, but I don't have to adjust this top, even as I play beach volleyball. The straps are not adjustable, which could be a problem for some, but I like that there are no bulky knots to deal with. I wear 32B, and the small fit me perfectly.

September 10, 2019

Really comfortable and functional

I love how comfortable these are to wear and that they feel secure for surfing and playing in the ocean. They work so much better for me than the Kupala tops which tend to ride up my front and look terrible. The only thing about these tops are that they probably make my flat chest look even flatter.

September 9, 2019

Cute as heck but size up if you got a back

Love this suit, soft, comfortable af, no pads to get waterlogged with! Everything I could have ever wanted, the only issue is my body. Im 5'9 ~170lbs, 36C and pretty broad shoulders. Thought I was gonna be delicate and get a large, lats and traps thought differently! I'm returning the large for an XL. But seriously, this top is cute and... Read More durable, keeps everything in place, it will definitely be seeing lots of dirtbag adventures!

September 7, 2019

Love it

I am 5'3, 130 lb, 34B. Size Medium fits fine. My size is usually Small, but reading through the reviews, I ordered size up and I am glad that I did it.

August 31, 2019

Practical Functional Comfortable

Stylish and functional bikini top. Comfortable yet stays in place no matter what you are doing. I have no problem figuring out how to put in on. Bonus: reversible so you get two colors.

August 31, 2019

Just what I wanted

This top is great — full coverage, fair support for moderate swimming but no struggles getting it on. But what I love most is no knot to dig into my back when I lie on the beach to dry off afterward.

August 23, 2019

Best Top Ever!

This top is by far my favorite! It is super attractive and flattering AND amazing support!!! The perfect combo. It stays on even playing in the waves. I wear a 30D cup and bought an XS in the suit, and love the fit.

August 20, 2019

Great swim top for all summer adventures

I have worn this top multiple days a week this summer and love it. Good coverage, stays in place during paddling, swimming, rope swinging, water park adventuring.

August 19, 2019

Great look, poor performance

I love the way this top looks. It’s athletic but without big straps (aka less chunky tan lines)—but the straps aren’t really functional. I have an athletic build without much to hold up, and I still felt super unsupported. I was hoping, based on how it fit dry, that it would be a good contender for ocean swimming but it couldn’t stand up to the wav... Read Morees.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Sorry to hear that the swim top has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 13, 2019

Love it

It actually fits! I always wind up returning stuff when I order online, but this fits! I ordered my typical sizing in suits, and was skeptical of the top when I took it out of the bag, as I am bigger up top (D), but it works! It’s also a really nice print - was definitely worth the money. Please note, I am used to tops fitting more skimpy, so some ... Read Moremight consider this a little more along those lines.

August 13, 2019

Very comfortable, minimal coverage

I got this specifically to wear underneath my quick-dry shirts when paddling my boat. I did not want any water-sucking padding. It has been supremely comfortable to wear all day. Be aware that if you are more than a B cup, (I am a C) you will most likely fall out doing anything outside of paddling or sunbathing. When it gets wet, it does stay in pl... Read Moreace. It will compress, rather than enhance your bust. That being said, I love it and recommend it.

August 10, 2019

I'm a size small and

I'm a size small and it has good coverage. Comfortable straps also.

July 5, 2019

Nice - but no lining!

This is a nice top. It runs a little small; I'd suggest sizing up if you're on the fence. But be aware there are no removable cup liners, unlike most Patagonia swim tops - so this is not a good top for the modest, especially when the water is cold.

June 16, 2019

Wanted to love it

This top appears to be the updated version of the mamala top which I loved. The back on this cuts into your lats. The way the straps are positioned cut right under your scapula's and really cut in. I am athletic and lean build. 5'5 and 130lbs. I buy size small top in every other patagonia bikini tops. This top runs small!! I thought about... Read More ordering again in a medium and after much thought, I know the larger size won't matter because of the layout of the straps. They will always hit at a weird uncomfortable spot on the back. Very disappointed. Especially as it is $$ to return. Please bring back the mamala tops!

May 8, 2019

Swim suit

Top is really hard to figure out how to put on and it runs small. First time I've ever been disappointed with an item from Patagonia. I have a swimsuit I wore for several summers I purchased from Patagonia in the past and was hoping for the same

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2019

Sorry to hear that the swim top has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store for merchandise credit or send it in for a refund.

May 8, 2019

Bought for me girlfriend

And she loves it! Fits and looks great.

May 8, 2019

Stays put

The swim top worked well and didn't move while snorkleing and jumping off of high places into deep water. I also wore it instead of a sports bra while running and cycling. I prefer a little more coverage and although I like the visual of the straps it was difficult to get on and off while wet or while sweaty.

April 2, 2019

Stays put. Great for surfing.

Stays put. Great for surfing.

March 19, 2019

Not Enough Coverage for Me! (32DDD)

The overall fit of this swim top was great around the body (bought a Medium), but the coverage itself was minimal. I am a 32DDD and thought maybe I could swing it (it looks great on the model), but I was just too exposed. Would recommend to my smaller-chested friends!

September 17, 2018

Fits perfectly

This suit fits me just perfectly. It is secure and I don't find myself monkeying/adjusting things. The strap design is neat that it does not dig into your traps. I'm 115# 30 band size, c cup and the small fits well. The rouching in the front is a nice touch. Highly recommend!! (Also, this top looks great with the Telu bottoms- not sure if... Read More Patagonia is discontinuing this style?)

August 23, 2018

Best bathing suit top ever!

I have this bathing suit in both black and blue. It is awesome. It doesn't move! I wear for kiteboarding, wake boarding, and swimming with kids. I'm 5'8" and weight 157 pounds and the large fits great. Please make more colors next year bc I want to buy more!

April 15, 2018

Pretty good but not perfect

I am on the constant hunt for a swim top that is simple; simple lines,but looks good and is no fuss (hate adjusting,worrying about falling off,or dealing with curly ends of tie straps),can fit seamlessly under a shirt without bulk,and can be worn for active water sports. This meets all of those needs. My only issue is with fit. The material is grea... Read Moret and soft and pretty. I am usually a 34B,measurements are 35.5 bust and 33 rib cage/band size. I tried the small and could barely get it on. The medium is nice but still digs slightly in the band. I think the large could work but then maybe the cups would be too big- the fit of the medium is very nice looking for the ladies. I'm keeping the medium and hoping the band stretches a little,especially after being worn swimming. Wish the strap design were simpler too,but hey its the best I can find! I also love this company so prefer to buy a top here than from competitors. Hope this helps!

April 5, 2018

New favorite bikini!

I can't say how much I love this top. So glad I tried it! It is minimal but amazing. No pads,no problem. Double layer fabric and styled to uplift and support. Granted,I am a B so I don't have as much going on up top as some,but this top is very flattering on and will hold me when I am in the water or on my board. I got a small and it fits... Read More perfectly. It is really easy to get on/off,too. I love the back straps--different take on the racerback look,and no hooks or ties is a dream. I ended up buying 2; one in black and one in the imperial blue. I will wear them with the Sunamee bottoms :) Love that both are seamless fits--no digging into softer areas.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches