Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Glassy Dawn One-Piece Swimsuit

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Glassy Dawn One-Piece Swimsuit

4.2/5
True To Size
June 7, 2021

Very flattering fit

I really like this bathing suit. Its very flattering and I feel completely comfortable in it. Nothing moves around, no mishaps or malfunctions. Lots of compliments on it.

May 17, 2021

Great suit/icky issue

I love the fit of this suit. Its very flattering. However the plastic protective liner in the crotch was melted to the material and when I called Patagonia they told me to use iso.alcohol to remove it. Which I did just now- it may have worked to remove the icky sticky stuff- but now my suit is wet and I cant wear it. Not really cool. What if I were... Read Morent home and had no iso.alcohol to use? I think one expect a ready to wear bathing suit so that is a weird bug in the system Ive never experienced before.

April 30, 2021

So soft

Love the pattern and the fabric was so soft. The long ties on the back allow you to tighten suit to fit and secure chest area as needed.

February 25, 2021

Liner leaves residue

Love the fit and color of this suit but the hygienic liner leaves a HORRIBLE very sticky residue behind on the fabric. Have tried over and over to remove it- nothing works. Have not worn it other than to try it on with how awfully sticky the fabric is since removing the liner I cant see wearing it. Shame because it really is cute!

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Typically rubbing alcohol will get that residue off, but if not, please feel free to send it back.

February 24, 2021

Same old Patagonia problems

I just need to remember that this company doesnt actually make clothes that fit curvy women. The suit is gorgeous and well made, but their XL fits me much tighter than a Target L. Like all their clothing on my body, its super tight in the hips and fits fine everywhere else. I wish they made their products bigger, bc I would definitely buy them. I j... Read Moreust cant pretend I fit into their version of an XL anymore.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback on this suit, Darlene! We don't currently have a one-piece suit in XXL, but we're offering our Nanogrip and Sunamee Bottoms in that size. Please reach out for any [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange your order. We appreciate your review to improve our designs and sizing in future iterations!

February 14, 2021

Beautiful design

Ive been looking for a bathing suit with a great design and good quality is hard to find this 2 requirements in one piece, and in top of that in a reasonable price. When I saw it I couldnt let it go.

January 21, 2021

Nice quality and very soft fabric, but laces are not the most comfortable option at the seams.

It is definitely a nice product, but I will decide whether it is worth the extra money depending on how long it will last in the pool. I would have designed it with more fabric in the back, instead of laces, because they are not the most comfortable option when swimming.

December 22, 2020

Swim suit

This is a great suit and my second one of its kind. Highly recommend.

November 30, 2020

Perfect for a swim/lounging in the sun

I wanted a suit I could swim in - no straps inhibiting arms. This one works. I bought the black and it has a little sheen that makes it interesting.

October 29, 2020

Flattering Swim Suit

Great style and very flattering. I ordered up a size only because I like a little bit more room and feel a little more comfortable. All around a great suit

September 4, 2020

Great Looking Suit

Flattering suit that I will wear for casual swimming and beach -- however not for heavy duty swimming since there is a bit of a wedgy happening at all times. Wish there was a bit more coverage in the booty department but overall it looks great and is very comfy.

July 18, 2020

Really Cute Suit

Love this suit, it's super cute and very flattering. Only complaints are due to my body type. Wish the breast pads were a little more substantial and the torso was longer (but I've got an unusually long torso). Would definitely recommend!

June 21, 2020

Great One Piece

Love this suit. Comfortable to wear all day while working on the boat.

June 17, 2020

great fabric and nice fit

I haven't actually worn it swimming yet, but when I tried it on, it looked great on and I thought there was enough coverage. I don't like the padding in the breast area so those will be taken out.

June 17, 2020

Great cut: comfortable and flattering!

Not going to the beach this summer due to C-19; got this to wear as I push around my lawn mover, weed garden and lounge in my hammock. Love it! In my fifties and it is the first one piece I have owned since I was a kid: very flattering!! Blue suit goes great with Patagonia's blue Stand Up Sunhat.

June 17, 2020

Great One Piece

Love this suit. Comfortable to wear all day while working on the boat.

November 21, 2019

Pretty pattern and nice fit

This suit in size S fits well (I am 5'2" and 120 lbs) and the pattern is very pretty. It is a nice mix balance of being conservative in the front because it covers quite a bit (but with a keyhole opening at the chest) but is very open in the back. The only negative is that it can be slightly complicated to put on, because the straps in th... Read Moree back tie and it took me a couple tries before I figured out how to put it on correctly.

October 21, 2019

Meager bottom coverage

I have the blue parrot suit and it is so pretty and flattering...from the front. I am disappointed that the seat coverage is a bit sparse. I have a fairly athletic build but I feel like a bit too much of my bum sticks out. I will likely return it because it's too revealing in the back for my comfort zone.

Response from Patagonia
November 8, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the tine to provide that feedback! We're sorry to hear that the suit doesn't provide enough coverage for you. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 20, 2019

suits run small

I love the suit, but the swimwear runs really small. I would be more comfortable if I had sized up. All other patagonia seems to be true to size, why the change in swimwear?

Response from Patagonia
November 8, 2019

Hi Brigid! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear this swimsuit fit a bit small. If you would like to return or exchange it for a larger size, you are welcome to do that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)!

September 26, 2019

Beautiful suit

Beautiful and comfortable suit for swimming and paddle boarding. Probably not great for larger bust. I’m petite, age 50, athletic build and It’s the best bathing suit I’ve bought in years. Like almost ten years. I love it.

September 23, 2019

Great suit

Beautiful fabric, love the style and the removable cup inserts. Could use a tiny bit more coverage on the bottom, but I'm still keeping it.

September 6, 2019

Beautiful swimsuit

This is a beautiful swimsuit and looks great on me. However, the tie at the back makes me feel like if a tough wave comes up, it might come undone!

August 31, 2019

Great suit

Soft fabric. Fits well up top on an athletic build. Does show a little bum cheek, not an inappropriate amount.

August 20, 2019

once piece swim suit

I returned it straight away because I did not care for the ever moving breast pads nor did I think the material would hold up to use/regular wear

August 15, 2019

dawn swim suit

Great suit, the top doesn't hold its shape. Has to be adjusted.

August 15, 2019

Cute and FUNctional!

Love the print and love the fit! I've been wearing it around town as a tank top because the fabric is so great. From beach to town, this tankini fits the bill!

August 10, 2019

Swim suit

I love this suit! So comfortable and perfect for paddle boarding

May 20, 2019

No chest support

Beautiful suit but not suitable for anyone over a b cup

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches