Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece Swimsuit

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece Swimsuit

4.24
True To Size
September 7, 2020

Great summer piece

I love this new suit. Perfect for summer surf and ocean swimming. Love the coverage. Also love the 2 ply construction in the body for extra warmth if the wind picks up. I was worried it would slide between the 2 layers when paddling, but it works great. My only complaint about this piece is there is no hide a key pocket which would feel a little mo... Read Morere secure than a figure 8 knot at the end of the zipper cord.

August 9, 2020

Perfect for Prone Paddleboarding

This is the perfect suit for Prone Paddlboarding. Ive bought 3 colors so far. I get compliments from everyone and people asking for the link. The bright colors help me stay more visible to boaters & the design protects me from the sun. These suits have been worth every penny. I plan to order more so I have them as I wear these out. (No issues w... Read Moreith chaffing and I paddled 21.5 miles in just the suit yesterday; no need for additional tops under this suit)

July 23, 2020

Favorite swimsuit

I love one-pieces and spending 8 hours on the river in the sun every weekend is harsh for my fair skin. This swimsuit keeps my vulnerable shoulders covered while also allowing me the freedom of a swimsuit to jump in the water anytime. The sleeve do not make me feel hot but actually keep me cool for a lot longer when I am wet. The fit is perfect, I&... Read More#x27;m 5'4" 150lbs with a larger bust and the Medium is perfect for me. Paired with my favorite pair of Patagonia Baggies shorts and I am a comfy lady for long days on the water. I own 3 of these suits, more colors, please!

June 17, 2020

Tons of compliments!

I love how this suit fits. I have another long-sleeved one-piece from a different brand, but this Patagonia one fits much tighter on the arms (a good thing) and keeps everything tucked in well. Putting it on is snug, especially the first few times, and I need to pinch the lower-back zipper to get it zipped on my own, but it fits well and stays on a... Read Mores I swim and snorkel and surf with my two small children. Only draw back is the lining, which sometimes shows at the bottom. Regardless, I get compliments from strangers each time I wear it. Id definitely buy it again.

June 2, 2020

Possible design flaws

Aloha, I have not yet tried the suit in the ocean, as I have now purchased a Medium to compare the fit. The two things I will note, though, are (1) why is there no tab to cover the top of the zipper to protect the neck from being rubbed? I assume anyone wearing one of these will be active in water sports, and chafing is a huge problem. (2) Why no ... Read Morecover panel (an inner flap to sit between the skin/spine and the raw zipper? Once again, any kind of repetitive motion with twisting (surfing, swimming, paddling, SUP, etc) can cause rubbing and chafing. I am a long-distance ocean swimmer and monofin swimmer, and alleviating anything that could rub is paramount for hours of activity.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2020

We appreciate the comments and feedback here on the swimsuit. We are sorry to hear that there are certain aspects that aren't working for you. If you decide you don't want to hold onto it, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back.

May 27, 2020

Paddle Board Suit

I discovered one piece swimsuits with sleeves/sun coverage last year and was thrilled! I love the quality of Patagonia products so decided to try this suit even though a couple reviews indicated there was a problem with the zipper. I did *not* have a problem getting it zipped by myself. If you reach around to your lower back and pull it up an inch ... Read Moreor two, you should then be able to grab the cord and pull up to zip it fully. I am usually a size large at Patagonia and the large suit fit me well. The sleeves are a bit long for my height but I just cuffed them. I received this suit a week ago and have already used it for a day out paddle boarding AND at the pool to swim laps. I live in the mountains and the air is still chilly in the evenings, so this suit was perfect for an evening swim at an outdoor pool. I may purchase another one! I do wish there were more patterns and colors. These one piece suits are marketed as "surf suits" with most retailers, and most do not have a shelf bra, so a sports bra or bikini top underneath is helpful. That said, it's not absolutely necessary with this suit as the fabric is high quality, so I believe it's personal preference. I hope retailers learn soon that there is a huge market for these suits (not just to surf) because we need protection from the sun and these suits are perfect for river trips, paddle boarding, beach fun, hiking near water, boating, etc. Those of us who have had our skin cancer scares are thrilled to find suits with more coverage (and not have to continuously slather the sunscreen)!

May 23, 2020

Great swimsuit for swimming laps and for water sports

As a fair-skin/fair-haired active woman who lives in Austin, TX and previously swam as a master-level swimmer and triathlete, I am always looking for protection for my skin from our brutal Texas sunshine.I have a drawer full of rash guards, none of which are comfortable for swimming laps. When this swimsuit came available on the website, I decided ... Read Moreto give it a try and loved it so much I just ordered a second one! Although I am between sizes XS and S, at 5'4" and 120 lbs with an hourglass figure (size 32 in Tyr swimsuits), I opted for the extra length of the Small and was happy I did. Unlike rash guards, the fabric of this suit does not become baggy when wet and stays close to the skin, wet or dry. The front and back are lined and since I grew up wearing Speedos, I do not miss having additional support such as a shelf bra. Unlike others, I have no problem with the back zipper and can zip it by myself. Thank you, Patagonia - this is the only long-sleeved swim suit I could find anywhere online and it's a winner!

May 6, 2020

Love this suit!

I wear this suit for swimming laps and also lounging at the beach/pool. It feels so streamlined and comfy, and the designs are so cute! In a pinch, I've also worn it as a top (just threw on some shorts) and it worked great. I love the handy long string on the zipper pull.

March 23, 2020

SO COMFORTABLE!

Almost every time I wear my suit I receive a complement on how it looks. This suit not only looks great and is comfortable, it does not ride up on me and provides sun protection. I hope you will come out with more colors/designs!

November 6, 2019

Size up! and Zipper tough to pull

Size up on this one! I love the material and the style of the suit but really struggled to get the zipper to work easily. I would need an extra person to zip me up every time. The zipper ribbon helps but not enough. I had to return this one.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Aubrey, thanks for writing us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the swimsuit but we appreciate the feedback. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

September 11, 2019

Love this swimsuit

Comfortable, good fit. I love not needing to to apply sunscreen to my back, chest and arms. This is my second one; now I won’t need to slither into a wet suit! Prints are very nice, too.

September 7, 2019

Exactly what i've been looking for!

love the substance & fit of the suit, have tried other brands for coverage while surfing in HI, but they are flimsy, give minimal bottom coverage, and require a swim top. grew up in speedos so am comfortable wearing a fitted one piece w/o padding; this suit allows for that. am in my 60's so the bod has made its adjustments to life: 34 b-c,... Read More waist 30-ish, hips 37. medium fits perfectly and i feel held together but not restricted at all. great for water sports, surfing. bottoms are modest and don't require tugging. ONLY CON is VERY difficult to zip up on my own, no trouble unzipping. need a more substantial zipper.

August 31, 2019

Warm but heavy

The long sleeved suit does keep me warmer when swimming but feels heavy, as it absorbs water. Maybe all wetsuits do this. The colors are cute and it fits well

August 26, 2019

Pretty and practical

Loved the design and the fit was great. Would definitely recommend.

August 15, 2019

Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece

I own so much Patagonia, this is probably the first time I was disappointed. The swimsuit has absolutely no support or shelf in it. I am an athlete I bought the suit for paddle boarding and sailing. Now I have to wear an additional top underneath. I have always looked at this brand for athletic women, this suit missed the mark on that.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We're very sorry you're disappointed with this swimsuit and its lack of support. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you have any questions

August 11, 2019

A bit disappointed

I love Patagonia products but ive really been seeing a problem with inconsistent sizing. This suit was so tight and it was really to zip up

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that and we are bummed to hear this didn't quite fit right. Please feel free to send this back to us for a [refund/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 11, 2019

Favorite swimsuit for sun protection

The print is flattering and having my arms, neck and chest covered while in the ocean protects my skin from sun damage while looking fashionable. Incredibly comfortable and I can just throw a skirt over it and walk right into a restaurant.

May 8, 2019

Love the styling, print and the coverage...

...but the inside lining got some odd stains on it after my very first wearing. Not sure how/why, but there is an imprint of my breasts, bellybutton and hips in a slightly darker blue/purple on the lining. Fortunately, it doesn't show up on the outside when I'm wearing the suit.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

That's no good! We are so sorry to hear about the staining on the inside of your swimsuit. Please do not hesitate to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we will get you taken care of.

May 3, 2019

Comfy, cute, practical

Super flattering and has really soft fabric. There is no padding up top but the suit fits so well that it keeps most everything in place. You could wear a bikini top under it if you really wanted to, but it looks best without. There is also more coverage down below which is great. Didn't have trouble with the zipper at all. As long as you pull... Read More the bottom of the zipper line down a bit with one hand while zippering up with the other hand, its easy. I'm normally a small in most Patagonia stuff, but the medium was definitely the better fit for this one. If you have broader shoulders like I do, maybe size up a bit.

April 18, 2019

Best surf/ swim suit ever!

The material is super soft and stays put while surfing or ocean swimming in surf. Complete freedom of movement in arms. Cuts the wind chill, protects from sun and is sexy!

April 8, 2019

I couldn't zip this by myself

The fabric of this is really nice, and the full body lining made it feel luxurious and also modest. I was really pleased with the quality and fit of this suit- I am a small or extra small in most Patagonia items and this fit well in a small, although I am small chested (34A) and would have needed a larger size if I were bigger there. The one but de... Read Moreciding drawback is that I could not do the back zipper by myself. There is a long zipper pull, but either due to the zipper construction or the thinness of the fabric (opposed to say a thicker/sturdier wetsuit), when I tried to pull the zipper up by the pull it tugged on the fabric but did not actually zip up the suit. The only reason I was interested in this long-sleeved suit was to eliminate the problem of not being able to adequately apply sunblock to my back by myself, so I will be returning this item since it does not meet my needs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches