Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece Swimsuit

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece Swimsuit

4.2/5
True To Size
September 2, 2021

Best surf suit ever

Awesome sun protection surf suit. Fits perfect with a full coverage bottom! The back zipper works seamlessly too. As always, super bomber Patagonia fabric. Ive worn the crap out of it and its only faded a little. Hasnt lost its elasticity like other swimwear. I hope this product never disappears :)

August 14, 2021

Not for curvy girls IMO

Gorgeous construction and design. I just wish theres was a less than full coverage options for those with fuller backsides.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2021

Hello Christine, thank you for leaving us a review on the Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece Swimsuit. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the appropriate teams. While we do not have a one piece with a cheekier fit, we do carry separate bottoms such as the [Women's Reversible Seaside Cove Bikini Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-reversible-seaside-cove-bikini-bottoms/72250.html?dwvar_72250_color=SEIB&cgid=womens-swimwear). Check them out!

August 12, 2021

Great swim option

I was hopeful that this would help me be more willing to jump in and out of the water with my kids and not be so distracted about the amount of time I was spending in the sun. As someone who loves being outside, but doesn't do well in the sun, I am always trying to balance direct sun exposure. This swimsuit allows for me to splash in the waves... Read More with my little ones and then play in the sand in spurts. What I appreciate most about this that when I move from water to sand, I stay quite a bit warmer than I do in rash-guards; the fact that it is tight to my skin, my body warmth and the sun keeps me from having to constantly towel off or cover up to keep warm when I would rather be playing.

August 12, 2021

Almost

I bought this in 2 colors as I was looking for a long-sleeved swimsuit for sun protection when doing laps in outdoor pool in the heat of the summer. The XS fit my 32A 26 34 frame well. I returned both because I preferred the zipper in the front and thumb loops (fabric not elastic loops for comfort) to keep arms in place. Nice product but prob not m... Read Moreade for my use/swimming laps.

July 22, 2021

Not it

For starters, theres NO bra padding! For girls swimsuits sure, but for women? And at this price?! The material was on the thinner side, which I didnt mind, but this is not it. I will be returning this.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback on the Womens Long Sleeved Swell Seeker. We are certainly sorry to hear it did not work out. If you would like to have a more in-depth product discussion to find a suit that best fits your needs we can always be reached at 800-638-6464

July 21, 2021

Bad zipper

I have ordered three of these and in all three the zipper breaks. The first one I had for over a year, the second for close to a year and the third I only used for three months. Super disappointing because I really liked the thickness of the material and the fit.

July 18, 2021

At last, swimsuit for petite women

I have been waiting for Patagonia to make long sleeves one piece swimsuit friendly for petite women. At last, they've done it. Thank you. For reference, I am 5'1" and 95 lb.

July 13, 2021

Swimming laps

I bought this so I could swim laps, clearly not for speed but for great exercise so I dont have to worry about caking on sunscreen. The only drag I found was in the sleeves/wrist area, otherwise its been great foe this novice swimmer. I am usually a runner but Injured now so picked up swimming about a month ago.

July 8, 2021

Short Torso

For reference, I'm 5'3 and 116# and don't have to take off the rack clothing in for tailoring. The good: The suit is made really well, and the black is actually a nice, dark, charcoal gray. The bad: I usually wear an xxs in Patagonia because the shoulders run wide and the torsos long. However, the fit of this swimsuit is unusual.... Read More I ordered this swimsuit in XS and then exchanged it for a S, but both sizes ran short in the torso and left space between the suit and my lower back. I've never had this issue with clothing. I didn't exchange the S for a M because the S was already slightly wide in the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Thank you for this detailed and thoughtful feedback, Jennifer! We're sorry the sizing and fit didn't quite work for you. We'd be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return, if you haven't done so already. We can also provide measurements on any of our styles, so don't hesitate to reach out!

June 30, 2021

Terrific full upper body swimsuit

Great style and comfortable fabric. Back zipper is comfortable and easy to use.

June 17, 2021

Awesome

I punched the retro colored one. It fit like a glove and is true to size. Might be just me but the only comment I had was that the back zipper didnt pull up as easy as I thought.

May 25, 2021

Solid Surfing

Best surfing swimsuit ever. It stays put, the zipper stays shut and I've gotten tons of compliments. (I have the mod-pink design.) I bought one on sale and now I only buy Patagonia swimsuits. They do not disappoint in so many ways; they have enough body to them to stay in place and give you a great shape.

May 16, 2021

Nice good quality fit

I first purchased this in a small after reading reviews. I found that the bottom fit a bit too cheeky for me and my larger chest made the fit tight. I exchanged it for a medium and glad I did. Overall the sleeve proportions are good and the zipper goes up and down really smoothly. I am 58, slim, broad chested. Got this for a more modest swimwear lo... Read Moreok and I really like it.

May 6, 2021

Really weird dimensions

The dimensions of this suit are really strange. Im a short lady, but the torso of the medium was really too short. Conversely the sleeves were a full 5 inches too long. I had to return it for these reasons. The material feels nice, but larger-chested women should take note there is no support whatsoever.

May 5, 2021

nice long sleeved

It's nice and cozy to have arms coved when swimming in a pool in the chilly San Francisco Bay Area almost year round. The fabric is nice enough for a swimsuit. Cutting is good, fitting well and welly made. I have two pieces in different colors. they all look nice. I give it four stars because I wish the cut at the thigh side could go a little ... Read Morelower and the sleeves could be just a tiny loose.

May 3, 2021

Great for avoiding sunscreen

I'm not a surfer, however, I hate sunscreen and also being burnt. This swimsuit is my dream. Loved it so much I got multiple colors.

April 27, 2021

Great Suit

I was on the fence about ordering this suit but am so glad I did. It's sleek and comfy--perfect for time on the beach and at the pool with kiddos.

April 26, 2021

Great Spring suit.

Im short. 52 and weigh 165. Fits great and allows me to start swimming before the water warms up. Size Large

April 23, 2021

Perfect Spring suit

This is the perfect suit for cool water. Lets me start swimming in March in Texas.

March 25, 2021

What I was looking for

A little hard to pull the zipper on and off myself and I am a size 10-12 and the large was almost too small so I would size up to XL if you are over a size 12. I have a long torso too.

March 19, 2021

The perfect swimsuit!

I bought this after I had so much trouble finding a swimsuit for my petite frame. I had a suit from a previous brand that just didnt cut it for me and painfully dug into my body. I heard from someone that Patagonia was a brand that I should try and that they sold great quality clothing. So I decided to try it out and got a medium (in black) because... Read More swimsuits run small for me and I need extra room sometimes. Im so glad that I bought this its so nice in person and fit my body nicely and comfortably while being secure. The black color is very flattering and looks very nice I plan to wear this to the pool or if I go out on a trip. The drawstring zipper is very nice and the design is very pretty while being modest. I cant wait to wear it, please make in more colors Patagonia! You have a new devoted and happy customer :)

March 8, 2021

Short torso

I have a few Patagonia suits and was hoping this would work for my very long torso and fair skin. It looks good, but its tiny. Im slim but very tall for a woman 511 and this looked like like it would be better for someone under 55 and even the , didnt look like a size large. Very little movement or forgiveness lengthwise despite ordering up in size... Read More. Bummer but may be a great fit for someone with a shorter torso and slim hips and shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're so sorry this didn't work out and appreciate the insight on fit for our Long-Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece. Feedback is how we refine and ensure that our stuff works for all body types, so thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. If you're interested in a similar style, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Micro Swell Rashguard](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-swell-rashguard/71872.html?dwvar_71872_color=BAIK&cgid=root) with bottoms of your choice. The separate top may help and feel more comfortable for you.

January 18, 2021

Perfect fit

My daughter and I both wear this suit for surfing. We love that it stays in place. No tugging it after rolling in a wave and no sunburn after being in the sun all day. This suit is built for playing hard. The fabric is soft, cut is modest (unlike many surf suits that show your buns!), and getting it on and off is easy. I will keep buying this suit ... Read Moreas long as it is made.

December 3, 2020

Great ocean suit!

I have really enjoyed this suit. I am between an XS & small and in Patagonia suits and this one the XS fit better. Perhaps due in part to my height. When wet I find they bag out a little so I recommend when between sizes a swimming suit always size down.... otherwise your have droopy drawers. I have no problem with the zipper like a few other r... Read Moreeviews. The only constructive feedback- the printed side distorts image when on the body due to being printed on white fabric.

November 9, 2020

Love this suit for indoor swimming

I'm no surfer, but I love this rashguard as a super-comfortable swimsuit for parent-tot swimming classes. I appreciate the long zipper pull that allows you to get in and out of the suit yourself, and the extra coverage really takes the sting out of hauling a toddler around the pool deck while other (fully clothed) parents watch their kids&#x27... Read More; lessons. The print is also beautiful, and the fabric has held up well to chlorine. I'm hoping there will be even more color/print options in the future!

September 17, 2020

Comfy but Slippery

The first time I wore it in small waves I was super pleased, it was silky and comfortable. But then in bigger waves, when I need to make a sudden maneuver on my belly, such as changing direction paddling, or coming up from a duck dive, the two layers slip against each other, which I found disorienting, when I'm trying to focus on catching a bi... Read Moreg way. (Head high this day.) Is there a single layer suit available?

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2020

We really appreciate this helpful feedback are are so glad you're putting this suit to the test. At the moment, we don't have any single layer suits but comments like these could absolutely help with the design of one in the future. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you decide you don't want to hang onto it.

September 13, 2020

Perfect fit

I checked my measurements against the Patagonia chart and got a perfect fit even though I have a very long torso. The fabric is excellent quality and feels silky. This suit is used by me for swimming, kayaking and sculling. It does a great job protecting me from the sun. There is only one thing I would improve, the zipper. Maybe it is because I am... Read More 65 and arthritic, but I find the zipper difficult because you must hold the bottom of the zipper down to zip it up with your other hand. This however would not keep me from buying another.

September 7, 2020

Great summer piece

I love this new suit. Perfect for summer surf and ocean swimming. Love the coverage. Also love the 2 ply construction in the body for extra warmth if the wind picks up. I was worried it would slide between the 2 layers when paddling, but it works great. My only complaint about this piece is there is no hide a key pocket which would feel a little mo... Read Morere secure than a figure 8 knot at the end of the zipper cord.

September 2, 2020

Great for all day sun exposure

I wanted to love this suit, but I ended up only really liking it. The black looks really sharp, but here are my gripes: 1. The cut around the rear and thighs are a bit low and tight. A little more sportier cut in the front would allow slightly more movement without potential chafing. 2. The arms and shoulders for me are very tight. I have a very at... Read Morehletic body and I really have to shimmy my arms into this suit. Once it's wet, good luck getting it back on. It's that tight! 3. Other reviewers mentioned having some fabric to line the inside of the zipper so it doesn't rub. I agree, especially after sitting in a kayak for a few hours and your spine directly against the zipper. Other than that, It's a great suit. I love that it came in black. I use it to free dive and snorkel in the cold North Central Florida springs, kayak, fish, and anything else where I am in the sun all day. The shoulder and arm protection is key and it keeps me warm when the water is cold. I am ~160 lbs, athletic build, 36D, ordered a L. Maybe could have gone with an XL for more room in the shoulders and arms.

August 9, 2020

Perfect for Prone Paddleboarding

This is the perfect suit for Prone Paddlboarding. Ive bought 3 colors so far. I get compliments from everyone and people asking for the link. The bright colors help me stay more visible to boaters & the design protects me from the sun. These suits have been worth every penny. I plan to order more so I have them as I wear these out. (No issues w... Read Moreith chaffing and I paddled 21.5 miles in just the suit yesterday; no need for additional tops under this suit)

July 23, 2020

Favorite swimsuit

I love one-pieces and spending 8 hours on the river in the sun every weekend is harsh for my fair skin. This swimsuit keeps my vulnerable shoulders covered while also allowing me the freedom of a swimsuit to jump in the water anytime. The sleeve do not make me feel hot but actually keep me cool for a lot longer when I am wet. The fit is perfect, I&... Read More#x27;m 5'4" 150lbs with a larger bust and the Medium is perfect for me. Paired with my favorite pair of Patagonia Baggies shorts and I am a comfy lady for long days on the water. I own 3 of these suits, more colors, please!

June 17, 2020

Tons of compliments!

I love how this suit fits. I have another long-sleeved one-piece from a different brand, but this Patagonia one fits much tighter on the arms (a good thing) and keeps everything tucked in well. Putting it on is snug, especially the first few times, and I need to pinch the lower-back zipper to get it zipped on my own, but it fits well and stays on a... Read Mores I swim and snorkel and surf with my two small children. Only draw back is the lining, which sometimes shows at the bottom. Regardless, I get compliments from strangers each time I wear it. Id definitely buy it again.

June 2, 2020

Possible design flaws

Aloha, I have not yet tried the suit in the ocean, as I have now purchased a Medium to compare the fit. The two things I will note, though, are (1) why is there no tab to cover the top of the zipper to protect the neck from being rubbed? I assume anyone wearing one of these will be active in water sports, and chafing is a huge problem. (2) Why no ... Read Morecover panel (an inner flap to sit between the skin/spine and the raw zipper? Once again, any kind of repetitive motion with twisting (surfing, swimming, paddling, SUP, etc) can cause rubbing and chafing. I am a long-distance ocean swimmer and monofin swimmer, and alleviating anything that could rub is paramount for hours of activity.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2020

We appreciate the comments and feedback here on the swimsuit. We are sorry to hear that there are certain aspects that aren't working for you. If you decide you don't want to hold onto it, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back.

May 27, 2020

Paddle Board Suit

I discovered one piece swimsuits with sleeves/sun coverage last year and was thrilled! I love the quality of Patagonia products so decided to try this suit even though a couple reviews indicated there was a problem with the zipper. I did *not* have a problem getting it zipped by myself. If you reach around to your lower back and pull it up an inch ... Read Moreor two, you should then be able to grab the cord and pull up to zip it fully. I am usually a size large at Patagonia and the large suit fit me well. The sleeves are a bit long for my height but I just cuffed them. I received this suit a week ago and have already used it for a day out paddle boarding AND at the pool to swim laps. I live in the mountains and the air is still chilly in the evenings, so this suit was perfect for an evening swim at an outdoor pool. I may purchase another one! I do wish there were more patterns and colors. These one piece suits are marketed as "surf suits" with most retailers, and most do not have a shelf bra, so a sports bra or bikini top underneath is helpful. That said, it's not absolutely necessary with this suit as the fabric is high quality, so I believe it's personal preference. I hope retailers learn soon that there is a huge market for these suits (not just to surf) because we need protection from the sun and these suits are perfect for river trips, paddle boarding, beach fun, hiking near water, boating, etc. Those of us who have had our skin cancer scares are thrilled to find suits with more coverage (and not have to continuously slather the sunscreen)!

May 23, 2020

Great swimsuit for swimming laps and for water sports

As a fair-skin/fair-haired active woman who lives in Austin, TX and previously swam as a master-level swimmer and triathlete, I am always looking for protection for my skin from our brutal Texas sunshine.I have a drawer full of rash guards, none of which are comfortable for swimming laps. When this swimsuit came available on the website, I decided ... Read Moreto give it a try and loved it so much I just ordered a second one! Although I am between sizes XS and S, at 5'4" and 120 lbs with an hourglass figure (size 32 in Tyr swimsuits), I opted for the extra length of the Small and was happy I did. Unlike rash guards, the fabric of this suit does not become baggy when wet and stays close to the skin, wet or dry. The front and back are lined and since I grew up wearing Speedos, I do not miss having additional support such as a shelf bra. Unlike others, I have no problem with the back zipper and can zip it by myself. Thank you, Patagonia - this is the only long-sleeved swim suit I could find anywhere online and it's a winner!

May 6, 2020

Love this suit!

I wear this suit for swimming laps and also lounging at the beach/pool. It feels so streamlined and comfy, and the designs are so cute! In a pinch, I've also worn it as a top (just threw on some shorts) and it worked great. I love the handy long string on the zipper pull.

March 23, 2020

SO COMFORTABLE!

Almost every time I wear my suit I receive a complement on how it looks. This suit not only looks great and is comfortable, it does not ride up on me and provides sun protection. I hope you will come out with more colors/designs!

November 6, 2019

Size up! and Zipper tough to pull

Size up on this one! I love the material and the style of the suit but really struggled to get the zipper to work easily. I would need an extra person to zip me up every time. The zipper ribbon helps but not enough. I had to return this one.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Aubrey, thanks for writing us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the swimsuit but we appreciate the feedback. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

September 11, 2019

Love this swimsuit

Comfortable, good fit. I love not needing to to apply sunscreen to my back, chest and arms. This is my second one; now I won’t need to slither into a wet suit! Prints are very nice, too.

September 7, 2019

Exactly what i've been looking for!

love the substance & fit of the suit, have tried other brands for coverage while surfing in HI, but they are flimsy, give minimal bottom coverage, and require a swim top. grew up in speedos so am comfortable wearing a fitted one piece w/o padding; this suit allows for that. am in my 60's so the bod has made its adjustments to life: 34 b-c,... Read More waist 30-ish, hips 37. medium fits perfectly and i feel held together but not restricted at all. great for water sports, surfing. bottoms are modest and don't require tugging. ONLY CON is VERY difficult to zip up on my own, no trouble unzipping. need a more substantial zipper.

August 31, 2019

Warm but heavy

The long sleeved suit does keep me warmer when swimming but feels heavy, as it absorbs water. Maybe all wetsuits do this. The colors are cute and it fits well

August 26, 2019

Pretty and practical

Loved the design and the fit was great. Would definitely recommend.

August 15, 2019

Sleeved Swell Seeker One-Piece

I own so much Patagonia, this is probably the first time I was disappointed. The swimsuit has absolutely no support or shelf in it. I am an athlete I bought the suit for paddle boarding and sailing. Now I have to wear an additional top underneath. I have always looked at this brand for athletic women, this suit missed the mark on that.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We're very sorry you're disappointed with this swimsuit and its lack of support. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you have any questions

August 11, 2019

A bit disappointed

I love Patagonia products but ive really been seeing a problem with inconsistent sizing. This suit was so tight and it was really to zip up

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that and we are bummed to hear this didn't quite fit right. Please feel free to send this back to us for a [refund/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 11, 2019

Favorite swimsuit for sun protection

The print is flattering and having my arms, neck and chest covered while in the ocean protects my skin from sun damage while looking fashionable. Incredibly comfortable and I can just throw a skirt over it and walk right into a restaurant.

May 8, 2019

Love the styling, print and the coverage...

...but the inside lining got some odd stains on it after my very first wearing. Not sure how/why, but there is an imprint of my breasts, bellybutton and hips in a slightly darker blue/purple on the lining. Fortunately, it doesn't show up on the outside when I'm wearing the suit.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

That's no good! We are so sorry to hear about the staining on the inside of your swimsuit. Please do not hesitate to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we will get you taken care of.

May 3, 2019

Comfy, cute, practical

Super flattering and has really soft fabric. There is no padding up top but the suit fits so well that it keeps most everything in place. You could wear a bikini top under it if you really wanted to, but it looks best without. There is also more coverage down below which is great. Didn't have trouble with the zipper at all. As long as you pull... Read More the bottom of the zipper line down a bit with one hand while zippering up with the other hand, its easy. I'm normally a small in most Patagonia stuff, but the medium was definitely the better fit for this one. If you have broader shoulders like I do, maybe size up a bit.

April 18, 2019

Best surf/ swim suit ever!

The material is super soft and stays put while surfing or ocean swimming in surf. Complete freedom of movement in arms. Cuts the wind chill, protects from sun and is sexy!

April 8, 2019

I couldn't zip this by myself

The fabric of this is really nice, and the full body lining made it feel luxurious and also modest. I was really pleased with the quality and fit of this suit- I am a small or extra small in most Patagonia items and this fit well in a small, although I am small chested (34A) and would have needed a larger size if I were bigger there. The one but de... Read Moreciding drawback is that I could not do the back zipper by myself. There is a long zipper pull, but either due to the zipper construction or the thinness of the fabric (opposed to say a thicker/sturdier wetsuit), when I tried to pull the zipper up by the pull it tugged on the fabric but did not actually zip up the suit. The only reason I was interested in this long-sleeved suit was to eliminate the problem of not being able to adequately apply sunblock to my back by myself, so I will be returning this item since it does not meet my needs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches