burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 80 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit

4.2/5
True To Size
October 7, 2022

not easy to get into...

I liked the suit but it took too long to arrange correctly it to climb into it. Not something one wants especially when ready to go or wet. Am I the only one who feels this way about it?

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hey Cynthia, we appreciate the feedback. If this swimsuit is not working out for you, you can begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 23, 2022

Beautiful suit

I loved this suit on a recent trip to Hawaii. I read reviews that stated it was a little too "cheeky". Maybe this would be true if one was very active on beach but for just hanging in the water it was great! The front seemed like it would be low but the suit stayed on very well which did not make this an issue

September 21, 2022

So flattering!

I dont usually like one piece swimsuits, but this one is awesome! Its incredibly flattering and comfortable.

September 17, 2022

Perfect fit

Ive been looking for a cute one piece forever. This one is it. Super cute. I hope the fabric holds up to all the use it will get.

September 17, 2022

Color changed after hot springs

I soaked at our favorite hot springs and when I pulled my suit out of the wash it was discolored where I had soaked, up to about mid-boob. I was bummed because I love the flattering cut and fit of this suit. My friends who also soaked did not have the same discoloration of their suits. I called Patagonia help line and explained what happened and th... Read Moreey immediately started the process to send me a new suit. Exceptional customer service! Just don't wear this suit in hot springs!

August 16, 2022

Minimal butt coverage

Perfect fit except one glaring issue - not enough material to cover rear, and I don't have much to cover. Anyone doing anything other than sitting around looking gorgeous needs confidence that she will be covered. More material and designed to stay in place. Returned.

August 15, 2022

Didn't work for my body

I was a bit nervous about the low cut chest area when I purchased the swimsuit--unsure how I'd feel about it--but what I didn't anticipate was that I'd especially dislike the lack of coverage on the bottom. It was way too revealing for me. I also would have preferred some slight padding in the chest (modesty protection) and more supp... Read Moreort (I'm a size C and I ended up looking a little saggy). So I ended up returning the swimsuit.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kathryn. We are sorry to hear we missed the mark on our Women's Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit. If you have any questions regarding your return or need any assistance with processing a return please let us know and we will be happy to assist you.

August 13, 2022

Kinda sexy, still love

I am happy to say I love this suit! I am 5-5, 143lbs, 36DDD and bought a medium. I was skeptical about this fitting my bust and it is definitely on the revealing side but it is still tasteful. The back feels skimpy but i think it feels skimpier than it actually is, Im not picking wedgies all day. I have a 1.5yo daughter so I wear a rash top when we... Read More are in the pool together so she doesn't pull me out of it. Also fun fact! My package was mis-sorted and went to Guam and Hawaii before making it to me, but it still arrived in one piece.

July 6, 2022

Too fits great but not so much around the top

Iam a 45 yr, 5ft 2 in 120 lb. built straight with a flat butt. I normally order xs or s size for Patagonia brand in bottoms or 26 or 0-2 size in other brand pants. But for bathing suits, I always order the medium size because I prefer the full coverage of my butt. This bathing suit top portion fits great. No issues. But it does not fully cover arou... Read Morend my butt. Im constantly adjusting it to prevent wedgies. Despite this issue, im planning to keep it. Maybe my tailor can come up with a solution.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2022

We really appreciate all the details you were able to share, as this helps other customers and our designers so much! You might consider returning this one for our [Nanogrip Sunset Swell One-Piece Swimsuit](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nanogrip-sunset-swell-one-piece-swimsuit/77340.html) which has a bit better staying power. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance. We're happy to help!

July 3, 2022

Great for swimming and water sports and looks good

I am 5 feet 6 inches, 135 pounds, athletic build but also a little curvy, 34C bust. I own this suit in both S and M and find there is barely a difference between the two for me, fit-wise. Very slightly more bust coverage in the M. Maybe I would not wear the S for, say, surfing, but the suit stretches a bit when wet and I bet the S would be okay eve... Read Moren to surf in. Will probably never test that theory as I do have the M. I love the cut of this suit, perfectly functional for sport but also a leeetle bit sexy with the three-band caged low cleavage and very slighly immodest booty (that might just be me in the S). I have worn two-pieces my whole life and really like this entree into one-piece world, as the suit works really well for my body type. One reservation: I have brown skin/dark hair and if you look closely maybe a little too much on view when the S, which I own in a cream/white and black stripe, is wet. No lining will do that to a body. But really, who cares.

June 22, 2022

A miracle for a tall gal like me

Swimsuit shopping has been literal torture for me for years! I'm 5'11.75 (according to my last physical lol) and weigh 190. So, I'm not really fat but not really super skinny either, and my bones are pretty big. I have had so much trouble finding swimsuits for so long, because they all just fit weird (ie. dig in at bad places, are to... Read Moreo short for my body, etc). I wear a large in most clothing but with swimsuits I always have to size up, and often even XL bottoms will not fit right and be unflattering. Basically, FINALLY, after a long and arduous search and not having a swim suit I actually like and feel comfortable in for several years, I tried this swimsuit and I am so excited to report that it fits and looks great! Love the reversible nature of the suit, although one note is that I really really wish the orange had the cute floral pattern that is on some of the other swim this season. I find the suit to be sexy without being overly complicated or revealing. Thank you Patagonia for making a suit that is cute, flattering, and long enough for my body. Looking forward to feeling good while swimming this summer!

May 19, 2022

Didnt fit

Im 54 and 130 lb and the suit was too long for me. Great fabric and design. Returned because of the fit.

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Women's Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit was too long for you. Please let us know if we can answer any questions with your return. We passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

January 4, 2022

confusing fit

I'm extremely flat chested and I'm confused how anyone more endowed than me could wear this. It looked fine in the mirror but I didn't feel comfortable testing its hold out in public.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hi Ella, thank you for sharing this review. We're really sorry to hear you weren’t comfortable with the fit of this swimsuit. Your feedback is valuable for improving our products over time, and we appreciate it! Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

September 10, 2021

Pretty but odd cut

Looks like a pretty strappy swimsuit, but in fact the design is quite odd. The front plunge is too deep and too wide, leaving only skimpy coverage. I do like the recycled material and colors though. The challenge is to improve coverage on chest, add chest support, increase rear coverage a little to avoid wedgies, while maintaining the youthful str... Read Moreappy look. You can do it, Patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Natasha. We try to have on trend but functional designs each season. We hope you find something that works better for you.

September 6, 2021

Cute suit

cute swimsuit. I thought the plunge would be the revealing part, but the top area actually angles outward more than it seems from the pictures. Also, the green side is horizontally ribbed. two small qualms: first the sanitary lining they put on it was really hard to remove, it didn't come off in the wash and I had to manually rub it to get it... Read More to come off. second, there's a small defect along the seam of my suit that causes a pinch. I sized up and was glad I did.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Hi Christina! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the hygienic liner and the defect with the seam. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 5, 2021

Great Fit, Feels High Quality

Everyones body is different, so Im not surprised to see some folks not liking the fit. For me (who is flat chested, longer torso, straight waist) this suit is flattering. The deep plunge looks sexy, but the suit feels very secure. It does run small, but I imagine that helps everything feel secure. The butt has a less coverage than I would prefer. O... Read Moreverall, good balance of sexy and sporty. Ill wear this on more active river swims. The fabric quality feels great. Both soft and sturdy.

August 29, 2021

BEST Swimsuit Ever!

The design is so wonderful! Great for a professional setting. With the reversible feature I only had to pack one swimsuit for my trip. I highly recommend.

August 20, 2021

Great Quality, Cute, a Little Snug

Love the style and cut of this suit. It feels great on and it feels like it'll stay put when I'm more active. That said, I'm petite but curvy (5'2, 123lbs, a true 30F in the chest), and while the top fits, I think a Medium overall would have been better. The suit is a little too tight in the hips, and it's not as flattering... Read More when it presses in there. It's close, though-- it's a pretty good fit, and since the Medium isn't in stock, I'm just going to keep the Small. I do love the reversible style--it'll be nice to switch it up when I feel like it!

August 11, 2021

Lap Swimming

I love this suit for so many reasons! Great design , color & reversible gives me options . Patagonia is known for excellent quality and I think this suit is both a great fit & quality . I swim laps daily and have to say this suit is everything Id hoped for. Well done! Keep this design because a one piece is classy and more modest ( even tho... Read Moreugh my husband thinks its pretty sexy! ) I happened to purchase this suit on sale, but Id pay full price knowing what a great swimsuit this is!

August 4, 2021

It looked great until I swam

I really LOVED the way this looked on me. I had bought this because I really wanted to have a swimsuit I to swim in. Unfortunately, there were many wardrobe malfunctions and I did not feel comfortable keeping this. Probably not the best for less endowed women who want to actively swim in it.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hi Nafiri, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're sorry that this Swimsuit didn't work out for you. We'd be happy to help you find the right suit when you call (800) 638-6464 or chat with us online. In the meantime, check out the [Bottom Turn Bikini Top](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-bottom-turn-racerback-bikini-top/77198.html?dwvar_77198_color=INBK&cgid=womens-swimwear)!

July 31, 2021

Discolored after a wash

Medium usually runs a little loose on me so I was expecting that but its actually a good right but comfortable fit. Had no complaints after wearing it for my swimming lessons, still had some of the adhesive left from the sticker but didnt mind that, but after washing it I noticed the blue side was discolored. I couldnt believe it. After one wash. I... Read More told my mom about it and she was confused as well. She even mentioned how cheap clothing usually does that. It wasnt cheap though. Im still very confused on how or why that happened. Its unfortunate that Ill only be able to use the green side now.

Response from Patagonia
August 2, 2021

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to write a product review and we're sorry to hear about this discoloration. We want to ensure you are caring for your Swimsuit properly. Please make sure to hand wash with warm water and line dry in the shade. We do not recommend ironing or using bleach. If you followed these instructions and still experienced discoloration after washing, we suspect this to be a warranty issue and welcome you to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your earliest convenience.

July 17, 2021

Runs small

Im 56 150. Fit. C on top no waist small butt, trim legs. I got a Medium, and suit would fit if I was shorter and had no chest. Really nice color and cut but extremely small. Even the butt was tight which never is an issue. I wear M in billabong and ONeil one pieces and this M was more like a Small in those brands. Im waiting for stock to come back ... Read Moreand will try a L or even XL. Id say this sizing is comparable to Roxy which runs excessively small and fits a more teenage body type.

July 9, 2021

Cute and functional

Bought this suit as I am postpartum and need to nurse and dont want to buy too many bathing suits. Reversible is great, love the print and quality of stitching. Wore it every day for a 10 day vacation. Note that there is a possibility of a nip-slip (but also why I got a deep plunge suit). Not recommended for high surf or water slides without a seco... Read Morendary rash guard for coverage.

July 9, 2021

Love this style

I had been looking at this suit for a while and decided to go for it with it being on sale. I found the fit to be true to size, although I have a long torso which makes it a little tighter up top and potentially more low cut? The material is super soft and comfy. Love that its reversible. And the protective piece of plastic does leave residue but i... Read Moret came off easily when I tried alcohol wipes.

July 2, 2021

Super awesome suit!

Yes, yes, yes! Fits, flattering, stays put for rock-jumping, swimming, lifting, bending, etc. Love the lining. Not see-through and no wardrobe malfunctions! Good looking AND athletic!

June 17, 2021

Great fit for long torso

I love this bathing suit. I use it for swimming laps and it is super comfortable. I have a long torso and I have historically had difficulty finding a one piece that fits well. Thank you Patagonia for making such an excellent product.

June 17, 2021

Perfect for everything

Perfect fit all around. Cheeks and teets stayed covered complete no matter the feat. 10/10 highly recommend.

June 9, 2021

Size up if you have a longer torso

Order a medium if you have a longer torso, like me! I am 5'8, 36B, 130 lbs. I usually wear a size small in underwear and size medium in bras for Patagonia. The size small did NOT fit - too tight everywhere, including around the chest. The medium fits well. However, I wish there was more coverage at the bottom. The suit rides up a bit while we... Read Morearing it. The reversible idea is really fun, and I love the green colors. It also makes the suit feel very sturdy because of the double layered fabric, which is great. Be aware that with the white side out (for that color), you can see the stripes underneath which looks a little strange - I will be returning that one.

June 1, 2021

Disappointing Fit

Disappointing sizing and feel...Large at Patagonia is usually a little big for me. This swimsuit felt like I was being stuffed into sausage casing...too tight in all the wrong places and just very uncomfortable. Looks great in the pictures but not in person.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2021

Hey Emma! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry to hear the fit didn't work out for you. We passed this valuable feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly working to improve the style and sizing of our products. Of course, all our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for something else.

May 20, 2021

Hideous!

This is legitimately the MOST unflattering swimsuit I have EVER put on. I am 59, 140 lb and fairly fit and happy with my bod. This suit accentuates all the little unappealing features (seat runs tight, halfway across the butt so the un-covered area of the butt/leg poofs out and jiggles). Also, I am small-chested and my boobs looked tiny and patheti... Read Morec like moths pinned to a felt board. Shoulders look huge. I have a small waist, but somehow this was not apparent with the cut. The fabric is great, love the color, love the idea of reversibility, but the cut is just shockingly bad for me. Returning it like a lazy tennis serve!

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit, we're sorry to hear that you found it to be unflattering. Perhaps a two-piece would be better suited for your body type. To check out our two-piece options, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-two-piece-swimsuits).

April 21, 2021

Silky smooth

Amazing swimsuit. The material is outrageously silky and feels high quality. This swimsuit contains all my squishy areas and still leaves room for some sex appeal. Im a solid medium in everything but swimsuits. The large fits great! Thanks patag

April 21, 2021

Nice suit...but one major issue

Patagonia! Whats with the adhesive on the sanitary label?! It left terrible residue on the suit that was VERY difficult to remove (basically had to scrape it off since it didnt come off with washing, soaking, alcohol wipe). It felt like a cruel joke as I had decided to keep the suit and so removed the label ...and ended up with a nearly ruined garm... Read Moreent.

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2021

Hello Elizabeth, we're sorry you had trouble removing the adhesive. For future reference, you can remove the remaining adhesive residue with 70% Isopropyl Alcohol (Rubbing alcohol). Pour or spray the rubbing alcohol onto the area that has the residual adhesive. It should be saturated, but not dripping. Then rub the area using your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit on itself. The adhesive should come right off. Lastly, follow the labeled care instructions to wash the suit. Hang to dry.

April 19, 2021

One piece

This suit fits me perfectly. I am short waisted with long legs. If I had a longer torso I would want a medium. The suit is snug on me and it holds me in. Given that I'm close to 68 I'm happy to have the support. I've been a staunch bikini type of gal and this is the prettiest and most flattering one piece I've ever had! The top... Read More is flattering and sexy. I'm a breast size B. If I were bigger I'd be hanging way out. Love the choice of greens both sides!

April 1, 2021

Gorgeous fit

Flattering, functional, versatile and stylish. What more could you want?!!! Great suit.

March 25, 2021

Swimming

I thought the medium was a bit small. My wt is 140. I sent it back and replaced it with a large. It a bit big in the bottom area. But it feels so good! The material is so comfortable. I will definitely keep i!

March 25, 2021

Super fun suit

Nice suit for broad shoulders, and smaller bust. Fits true to size and is very functional. Love the pattern.

March 5, 2021

Very cute

I love this swimsuit! Its looks good and its comfortable. The fabric is thicker since its reversible and feels really nice, and I dont fall out of it. Looking forward to the summer

March 2, 2021

Most Comfortable Suit

This is by far the most comfortable suit I have ever worn. There is no tugging or pulling to put a creeping suit back in place with this suit. It is super soft, and it feels so nice against your skin. I can easily wear this suit all day with out wanting to take it off as soon as possible. It stays put when you're in the surf or diving into a p... Read Moreool. It's a little sexy too, a little cheeky and and I never felt like I was about to fall out. I love the cut. I'm 5'7 153 and I bought the medium. I probably could have bought the large and it would have fit also, but I always think I'm going to lose 5 lbs. I love the new colors and patterns. Thank you Patagonia for keeping this suit around for another season. It's the best!

February 26, 2021

Great for curves!

I had a baby about a year ago and this suit looks great with my curvy, busty mom bod. Happy it gives coverage up top but still looks flattering and fresh.

December 9, 2020

Very comfortable

I wanted a swim suit that would fit and stay in place while swimming, kayaking, windsurfing... This suit is complimentary and practical. Very comfortable, light just perfect for me.

November 14, 2020

i like it

pretty swimsuit, quality seems good. I hope it will hold a bit for most suits break quickly after weekly use in a chlorinated swimming pool. I am 5'8, 155lb, size M fits well.

October 18, 2020

Needs a hook in the back

Im 56 and bought medium because it fits me on top- 34C. I love the cut of this suit, its very flattering. Great color blue and cool that its reversible. BUT I almost tore a strap out of the seam taking it on and off just once. The strap that goes straight across the mid back needs a bra hook or a tie. How difficult it is to get on and off makes thi... Read Mores a totally impractical purchase. Im going to go to a local seamstress and ask how much it would cost to add a hook and if she can do it Ill keep the suit. Otherwise I need to return it.

September 2, 2020

Best one piece ever!

This is the best fitting and flattering one piece I have ever owned. Highly, highly recommend!

September 1, 2020

Nice Suit

I always struggle with buying swimsuits online because of the size variations so based off the mix reviews on sizing I bought a small and medium. I am 5'4, 132lbs and small chested. I would definitely suggest a medium. Suit is super soft and nice quality. Although it has a deep cut in the chest area the suit holds everything really well. It wo... Read Moreuld be the perfect swimsuit if it was little higher cut in the front hips - it covers the butt well but a little too low in the front.

June 25, 2020

Best swimsuit for swimming/surfing/kitesurfing while being lovely!

Finally a swimming suit suitable for sport and cute at the same time! I love it, it suits for different sport and let you be feminine at the same time! Fits well, perfect for small chest.

March 6, 2020

The colour faded and is patchy!

I wore this bathing suit in a hot tub, right when i got home i rinced, soaked and washed it but some of the colour bled out in the stomach area and it looks strange now

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Elaine, we're very sorry to hear about the fading on your swimsuit. This does sound like a warranty issue and we'd be happy to return or exchange it under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 8, 2020

dumb revealing design

would an olympian athlete wear this? why do you sell them with deep v's with tiny strings screaming "hey, I'm about to fall out of this!" thats all those little strings do, barely holding my body in. We are shopping for swimwear for quality fabrics, supportive cups and functional swimming, and surfing, kayaking. Enough with swim... Read Morewear that is like lingerie. Lets create some that we can feel confident doing our sports in.

November 10, 2019

Flattering Fit

This swimsuit has a very flattering cut and has nice detail at the top and back. It fits very well and I feel comfortable in it. I won't be using this particular item for active wear but I suspect it would hold up well.

October 24, 2019

Great!

I'm 5'7", 115llbs and the XS worked well for me. It's extremely low cut, so I wouldn't recommend fpr those who want a conservative style, or need a lot of support. I plan on wearing this to swim, and for surfing but under a wetsuit. I don't think the top would stay on well in waves. Very nice fabric...happy with this p... Read Moreurchase!

October 6, 2019

Flattering

Suit fits great and is super flattering for my body shape. I’ve been using it more as a body suit with shorts or a skirt—I definitely wouldn’t surf in it without a rash guard, as I’m not confident it will keep the girls reined in. Overall I’m happy with it and would recommend it for light activity.

October 1, 2019

Great Suit!

I really love the look and feel of this suit. It's a flattering, stylish one piece that is also super functional. I was skeptical when the description said it was good for swimming, but it stays put, and doesn't flood with water as I expected it would. I've used it for boating, and stand up and prone paddling as well and it has worke... Read Mored great. I sometimes have to adjust the front chest area to make sure I'm not showing too much in certain company. Got the arrow red color and I love it. Just ordered another!

September 12, 2019

Great fit!

I love the design and the fit of this suit. A great mix of sexy and functional! I don't think I'll ever reverse it to the pink side, but I love the darker color. It fit true to size and is extremely comfortable--no chaffing, no pinch points.

September 12, 2019

Amazing!

Love this suit! Soft, stylish and fits so well. I got it for swimming laps at the pool and paddle boarding. I am 5’7” and 130lbs and the small is perfect for me!

September 11, 2019

great fit! beautiful print!

I'm bummed I didn't try this suit on earlier! Fits like a glove and the print is beautiful! Fits true to size!

September 10, 2019

Doesn't work for me

The swimsuit is cut a little low on the hips for my taste. The fabric is also a little thin.

September 8, 2019

Great fit!

I'm 5'10, 130 lbs and the medium fits perfect! One-piece bathing suits can be a challenge for tall women, but this one is the ticket! It's a nice alternative to a bikini, beautiful colors. I look forward to getting more use out of it.

September 3, 2019

A collective cheer from small busted women around the world!

This swimsuit fits and flatters like no other swimsuit I've had. I love how the seams are finished on the legs so it gives a more seamless approach (rather than the quadruple butt look cutting off the skin and coming in all weird). The top is really where it's at. The way it's designed, women who have zero up top like me can all chee... Read Morer. It looks very flattering, not compensating for anything while still giving a balanced silhouette. My only beef is I bought the red and pink one, and it has no texture and no bra lining. So... NIPS BEWARE! You can totes see my nips when it gets cold. Still deciding if I exchange for a printed version or if I just suck it up and say, "Who gives a flying fart? We all have nipples. deal with it!"

September 3, 2019

Cute suit, but shows a lot of booty!

I love the reversible suit I just got from Patagonia, but it does show a bit more booty than I expected. I actually don't mind, because it keeps me out of mom-suit territory, but if you like a little more coverage, this one might not be for you. I also have a very long torso, so that might contribute to the booty-showing. I think the low-cut f... Read Moreront is nice, because it shows a little skin, but you don't feel like you are accidentally going to flash someone. It kept everything in place while I wrestled my toddler in the pool. I love the fact that you can wear both sides depending how preferred color/pattern.

September 3, 2019

Torso too long for short women

I really wanted to like the swim suit. The top portion looks nice, though the small was somewhat tighter around the chest than I had expected. Unfortunately, for me (5'3") the torso seemed long and I would have liked the leg opening to be cut a little bit higher and the crotch area a bit narrower. Unlike the Patagonia Bikini bottoms, it i... Read Mores so wide that it created folds.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the cut/fit didn't work out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a refund. We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you with this process.

August 24, 2019

Feeling beautiful and comfortable and I absolutely love it

This is the most soft and comfortable swim suit I've ever put on and all I've done is just tried it on right now. Didn't want to take it off. I swim 3 times a week and don't think this would be a good competitive/practice suit, but it's definitely going to be great for vacations/beaches/pools and allow for some casual lap o... Read Morer open water swimming. I ordered a small and think it might be a hair too big over time but for now, fit was perfect. I am 5'2" with a shorter torso (therefore more lower body coverage), wear a 32D, and am athletic hourglass build.

August 16, 2019

Love this and plan to get another

This suit feels and looks great. I'm 5'6", 155 pounds with a small bust/large back and long torso (suits can be tricky for me!) and the L is great for me. Love the cute low cut front and non-frumpy but good coverage butt. Sometimes the straps get twisted up when I first put on the suit, so need to take a minute to flatten them out. I... Read More've only worn the darker color out, but like the idea of a reversible suit. Will be ordering a second in another color soon.

August 15, 2019

Excellent look for a one piece

Word of caution, no breast padding and the suits fit is pretty sheer so it doesn't live too much to the imagination

August 12, 2019

Great fit! I am 5'5

Great fit! I am 5'5 140 with 32D breasts and it fit's great and holds me in!

August 12, 2019

wedgy to the max

Worst wedgy one piece I've ever experienced. Do not move around in this bathing suit or it will crawl up your bottom like crazy. The reversible idea is great in thought but terrible in execution making it slippery and impossible to keep out of the butt crack. If I'm lounging around in this bathing suit, it looks cool and sexy, but the min... Read Moreute I get up and move around, I'm pulling it out of my crack constantly. I would not ever purchase again unless that problem is solved. I'd prefer it not be reversible so that the fold over seam could help grab something. Fabric feels nice and the upper body is comfortable and cute.

August 11, 2019

Favorite Swim suit of all time forever

I haven't bought a swim suit I adored in over 20 years. This one makes me so happy. Perfect cut, perfect fit.

August 10, 2019

Flattering, functional swimwear

I love that this swimsuit is reversible. It is comfortable and looks good on.

August 10, 2019

Swimsuit heaven

Just finished my second week at the beach and I didn’t want to take this suit off to get on the plane. It’s feminine and functional. I haven’t felt confident in a bathing suit in decades/ever but this one made me feel good. It dries quickly and did stretch out a bit with a few wears so I’m glad I went with an L instead of XL.

August 10, 2019

Not flattering

Wasn't crazy about the colors, patterns and fit.

August 10, 2019

Jurassic Paradise

I’m 5’8” and 140, and I run long in the torso. I tried on the med at the store, but felt more comfortable in the large, which is a perfect fit. The Jurassic print is stunning and timeless. A little treat to self that I will wear for years! Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Comfortable

Had to size up from my normal. 5’3” 115lbs w/d cups. ordered a medium and it was too snug. Had to order a large. I don’t have a long torso either. But with the large- most comfortable 1 piece bathing suit ever. Doesn’t pinch or squeeze. A bit sexy up top and skimpy in the bum, but the comfort makes it all worth it.

August 10, 2019

Best swimsuit!

This is one of the best swimsuits I have had in a long time! The fabric is so soft and it fits in all the right places without it feeling like I am falling out. It is supportive and cute!

August 10, 2019

Great suit!

I wore it in Florida at the beach and at water parks. It’s my first one piece in 27 years. I wanted something that’s stylish and durable and I was able to run around with the family and not be afraid of strings untying and body parts not being covered.

August 10, 2019

Reversible bathing suit

Love the suit. It fit perfectly and has been my summer beach and pool staple. Material is a good quality and I recommend it to others.

July 12, 2019

Is it possible to love a swimsuit?

5’7” 140lbs, I typically wear a Small top and Medium shorts from Patagonia. I was able to try on a Small in store and while the fit was ok the fabric was distorting the graphic. Based on other reviews I was concerned about how much the medium may loosen up when wet, but without having read comments I’m not sure I would have even noticed this. Fit s... Read Moretays put when hiking, running and cycling to and from the water and pulling myself up onto docks and boats. Looks flattering and fits perfectly. My new favorite summer piece.

July 6, 2019

Fades quickly

Loved the color at first but after a few wears I can no longer have the purple outside since it is so faded. Top is also fairly low cut and need to adjust frequently when swimming. Will keep wearing it because otherwise i like it.

June 6, 2019

Worth the Money!

This swimsuit is amazing! I have had the hardest time finding any type of swimsuit that I actually feel good in, and when I put this on I smiled because of how good it looked! It's a 1 piece that doesn't make me feel like a grandma, but I would wear it around my family. For reference I'm 5'6 and 140lbs with more of an athletic b... Read Moreuild, and the small fits perfectly. Its a bit snug when dry but when you get it wet it loosens up perfectly. The medium still fit me, but I would have been nervous about a wardrobe malfunction if I was doing any type of water activity. Love love love!

May 9, 2019

Loved the purple/fern print and fit, but large bust was over exaggerated

I have another similar suit and it is my favorite! I loved the look of this one and fit was good, but I returned for two reasons. 1 - My large bust was ridiculous in this, and 2 - the straps aren't adjustable. Often when I get suits wet or even just on different days I want a slightly tighter or looser fit, so adjustments are necessary for me.... Read More

May 8, 2019

Magic

This swimsuit is magic. Not only is it a two for one, it also has phenomenal colors. I have never looked so good. I hate swimsuits. They make me uncomfortable. This swimsuit however makes me look/feel like a goddess. It glazes over my less than sightly "womb padding" and makes the girls look a full size bigger- must be that deep v... I do... Read Moren't know. This swimsuit stays out of the grand canyon and allows for plenty of movement. I can find no flaws. Buy this swimsuit, you won't be disappointed.

May 6, 2019

Great quality and fit

I love my new one piece so much! It's really flattering and comfortable. I got the "Jurassic Ferns" pattern and it's cuter in person than I thought it would be online. It even looks good when I reverse it to have the white side out, which I didn't think would possibly be flattering. I'm excited to swim and hang out in ... Read Moreit, and (unlike with bikinis) I feel totally secure that it will stay put no matter what activities I do!

March 22, 2019

So flattering!

Great fit and I love that its reversible! More coverage than the usual Patagonia bikini bottoms which is much appreciated. Besides the obvious use as a cute beach one-piece, I can definitely see myself using this as a more technical swim piece since it stays put so well. I’m usually a small in Patagonia tops and jackets but I ended up getting the m... Read Moreedium for this piece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches