Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit

Write Your Review

4.29 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Reversible Extended Break One-Piece Swimsuit

4.29
True To Size
March 6, 2020

The colour faded and is patchy!

I wore this bathing suit in a hot tub, right when i got home i rinced, soaked and washed it but some of the colour bled out in the stomach area and it looks strange now

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Elaine, we're very sorry to hear about the fading on your swimsuit. This does sound like a warranty issue and we'd be happy to return or exchange it under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 8, 2020

dumb revealing design

would an olympian athlete wear this? why do you sell them with deep v's with tiny strings screaming "hey, I'm about to fall out of this!" thats all those little strings do, barely holding my body in. We are shopping for swimwear for quality fabrics, supportive cups and functional swimming, and surfing, kayaking. Enough with swim... Read Morewear that is like lingerie. Lets create some that we can feel confident doing our sports in.

November 10, 2019

Flattering Fit

This swimsuit has a very flattering cut and has nice detail at the top and back. It fits very well and I feel comfortable in it. I won't be using this particular item for active wear but I suspect it would hold up well.

October 24, 2019

Great!

I'm 5'7", 115llbs and the XS worked well for me. It's extremely low cut, so I wouldn't recommend fpr those who want a conservative style, or need a lot of support. I plan on wearing this to swim, and for surfing but under a wetsuit. I don't think the top would stay on well in waves. Very nice fabric...happy with this p... Read Moreurchase!

October 6, 2019

Flattering

Suit fits great and is super flattering for my body shape. I’ve been using it more as a body suit with shorts or a skirt—I definitely wouldn’t surf in it without a rash guard, as I’m not confident it will keep the girls reined in. Overall I’m happy with it and would recommend it for light activity.

October 1, 2019

Great Suit!

I really love the look and feel of this suit. It's a flattering, stylish one piece that is also super functional. I was skeptical when the description said it was good for swimming, but it stays put, and doesn't flood with water as I expected it would. I've used it for boating, and stand up and prone paddling as well and it has worke... Read Mored great. I sometimes have to adjust the front chest area to make sure I'm not showing too much in certain company. Got the arrow red color and I love it. Just ordered another!

September 12, 2019

Amazing!

Love this suit! Soft, stylish and fits so well. I got it for swimming laps at the pool and paddle boarding. I am 5’7” and 130lbs and the small is perfect for me!

September 12, 2019

Great fit!

I love the design and the fit of this suit. A great mix of sexy and functional! I don't think I'll ever reverse it to the pink side, but I love the darker color. It fit true to size and is extremely comfortable--no chaffing, no pinch points.

September 11, 2019

great fit! beautiful print!

I'm bummed I didn't try this suit on earlier! Fits like a glove and the print is beautiful! Fits true to size!

September 10, 2019

Doesn't work for me

The swimsuit is cut a little low on the hips for my taste. The fabric is also a little thin.

September 8, 2019

Great fit!

I'm 5'10, 130 lbs and the medium fits perfect! One-piece bathing suits can be a challenge for tall women, but this one is the ticket! It's a nice alternative to a bikini, beautiful colors. I look forward to getting more use out of it.

September 3, 2019

Torso too long for short women

I really wanted to like the swim suit. The top portion looks nice, though the small was somewhat tighter around the chest than I had expected. Unfortunately, for me (5'3") the torso seemed long and I would have liked the leg opening to be cut a little bit higher and the crotch area a bit narrower. Unlike the Patagonia Bikini bottoms, it i... Read Mores so wide that it created folds.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the cut/fit didn't work out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a refund. We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you with this process.

September 3, 2019

A collective cheer from small busted women around the world!

This swimsuit fits and flatters like no other swimsuit I've had. I love how the seams are finished on the legs so it gives a more seamless approach (rather than the quadruple butt look cutting off the skin and coming in all weird). The top is really where it's at. The way it's designed, women who have zero up top like me can all chee... Read Morer. It looks very flattering, not compensating for anything while still giving a balanced silhouette. My only beef is I bought the red and pink one, and it has no texture and no bra lining. So... NIPS BEWARE! You can totes see my nips when it gets cold. Still deciding if I exchange for a printed version or if I just suck it up and say, "Who gives a flying fart? We all have nipples. deal with it!"

September 3, 2019

Cute suit, but shows a lot of booty!

I love the reversible suit I just got from Patagonia, but it does show a bit more booty than I expected. I actually don't mind, because it keeps me out of mom-suit territory, but if you like a little more coverage, this one might not be for you. I also have a very long torso, so that might contribute to the booty-showing. I think the low-cut f... Read Moreront is nice, because it shows a little skin, but you don't feel like you are accidentally going to flash someone. It kept everything in place while I wrestled my toddler in the pool. I love the fact that you can wear both sides depending how preferred color/pattern.

August 24, 2019

Feeling beautiful and comfortable and I absolutely love it

This is the most soft and comfortable swim suit I've ever put on and all I've done is just tried it on right now. Didn't want to take it off. I swim 3 times a week and don't think this would be a good competitive/practice suit, but it's definitely going to be great for vacations/beaches/pools and allow for some casual lap o... Read Morer open water swimming. I ordered a small and think it might be a hair too big over time but for now, fit was perfect. I am 5'2" with a shorter torso (therefore more lower body coverage), wear a 32D, and am athletic hourglass build.

August 16, 2019

Love this and plan to get another

This suit feels and looks great. I'm 5'6", 155 pounds with a small bust/large back and long torso (suits can be tricky for me!) and the L is great for me. Love the cute low cut front and non-frumpy but good coverage butt. Sometimes the straps get twisted up when I first put on the suit, so need to take a minute to flatten them out. I... Read More've only worn the darker color out, but like the idea of a reversible suit. Will be ordering a second in another color soon.

August 15, 2019

Excellent look for a one piece

Word of caution, no breast padding and the suits fit is pretty sheer so it doesn't live too much to the imagination

August 12, 2019

wedgy to the max

Worst wedgy one piece I've ever experienced. Do not move around in this bathing suit or it will crawl up your bottom like crazy. The reversible idea is great in thought but terrible in execution making it slippery and impossible to keep out of the butt crack. If I'm lounging around in this bathing suit, it looks cool and sexy, but the min... Read Moreute I get up and move around, I'm pulling it out of my crack constantly. I would not ever purchase again unless that problem is solved. I'd prefer it not be reversible so that the fold over seam could help grab something. Fabric feels nice and the upper body is comfortable and cute.

August 12, 2019

Great fit! I am 5'5

Great fit! I am 5'5 140 with 32D breasts and it fit's great and holds me in!

August 11, 2019

Favorite Swim suit of all time forever

I haven't bought a swim suit I adored in over 20 years. This one makes me so happy. Perfect cut, perfect fit.

August 10, 2019

Jurassic Paradise

I’m 5’8” and 140, and I run long in the torso. I tried on the med at the store, but felt more comfortable in the large, which is a perfect fit. The Jurassic print is stunning and timeless. A little treat to self that I will wear for years! Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Flattering, functional swimwear

I love that this swimsuit is reversible. It is comfortable and looks good on.

August 10, 2019

Great suit!

I wore it in Florida at the beach and at water parks. It’s my first one piece in 27 years. I wanted something that’s stylish and durable and I was able to run around with the family and not be afraid of strings untying and body parts not being covered.

August 10, 2019

Reversible bathing suit

Love the suit. It fit perfectly and has been my summer beach and pool staple. Material is a good quality and I recommend it to others.

August 10, 2019

Not flattering

Wasn't crazy about the colors, patterns and fit.

August 10, 2019

Best swimsuit!

This is one of the best swimsuits I have had in a long time! The fabric is so soft and it fits in all the right places without it feeling like I am falling out. It is supportive and cute!

August 10, 2019

Comfortable

Had to size up from my normal. 5’3” 115lbs w/d cups. ordered a medium and it was too snug. Had to order a large. I don’t have a long torso either. But with the large- most comfortable 1 piece bathing suit ever. Doesn’t pinch or squeeze. A bit sexy up top and skimpy in the bum, but the comfort makes it all worth it.

August 10, 2019

Swimsuit heaven

Just finished my second week at the beach and I didn’t want to take this suit off to get on the plane. It’s feminine and functional. I haven’t felt confident in a bathing suit in decades/ever but this one made me feel good. It dries quickly and did stretch out a bit with a few wears so I’m glad I went with an L instead of XL.

July 12, 2019

Is it possible to love a swimsuit?

5’7” 140lbs, I typically wear a Small top and Medium shorts from Patagonia. I was able to try on a Small in store and while the fit was ok the fabric was distorting the graphic. Based on other reviews I was concerned about how much the medium may loosen up when wet, but without having read comments I’m not sure I would have even noticed this. Fit s... Read Moretays put when hiking, running and cycling to and from the water and pulling myself up onto docks and boats. Looks flattering and fits perfectly. My new favorite summer piece.

July 6, 2019

Fades quickly

Loved the color at first but after a few wears I can no longer have the purple outside since it is so faded. Top is also fairly low cut and need to adjust frequently when swimming. Will keep wearing it because otherwise i like it.

June 6, 2019

Worth the Money!

This swimsuit is amazing! I have had the hardest time finding any type of swimsuit that I actually feel good in, and when I put this on I smiled because of how good it looked! It's a 1 piece that doesn't make me feel like a grandma, but I would wear it around my family. For reference I'm 5'6 and 140lbs with more of an athletic b... Read Moreuild, and the small fits perfectly. Its a bit snug when dry but when you get it wet it loosens up perfectly. The medium still fit me, but I would have been nervous about a wardrobe malfunction if I was doing any type of water activity. Love love love!

May 9, 2019

Loved the purple/fern print and fit, but large bust was over exaggerated

I have another similar suit and it is my favorite! I loved the look of this one and fit was good, but I returned for two reasons. 1 - My large bust was ridiculous in this, and 2 - the straps aren't adjustable. Often when I get suits wet or even just on different days I want a slightly tighter or looser fit, so adjustments are necessary for me.... Read More

May 8, 2019

Magic

This swimsuit is magic. Not only is it a two for one, it also has phenomenal colors. I have never looked so good. I hate swimsuits. They make me uncomfortable. This swimsuit however makes me look/feel like a goddess. It glazes over my less than sightly "womb padding" and makes the girls look a full size bigger- must be that deep v... I do... Read Moren't know. This swimsuit stays out of the grand canyon and allows for plenty of movement. I can find no flaws. Buy this swimsuit, you won't be disappointed.

May 6, 2019

Great quality and fit

I love my new one piece so much! It's really flattering and comfortable. I got the "Jurassic Ferns" pattern and it's cuter in person than I thought it would be online. It even looks good when I reverse it to have the white side out, which I didn't think would possibly be flattering. I'm excited to swim and hang out in ... Read Moreit, and (unlike with bikinis) I feel totally secure that it will stay put no matter what activities I do!

March 22, 2019

So flattering!

Great fit and I love that its reversible! More coverage than the usual Patagonia bikini bottoms which is much appreciated. Besides the obvious use as a cute beach one-piece, I can definitely see myself using this as a more technical swim piece since it stays put so well. I’m usually a small in Patagonia tops and jackets but I ended up getting the m... Read Moreedium for this piece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches