burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Nanogrip Sunset Swell One-Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Sunset Swell One-Piece Swimsuit

4.3/5
True To Size
January 19, 2023

Too cheeky

While this suit fit perfectly, and I loved the nano grip, it was just too cheeky for me. I was hoping for nano grip in the rear, but alas, none. It felt like I would be constantly yanking it down, and that put me off. I liked the grippiness in the chest and the tie straps and overall fit. I returned it for the above reasons. Grip in the rear would ... Read Morebe great!

November 27, 2022

Modest yet flattering one-piece

I love beaching and swimming in the ocean, needed a one-piece that holds in place and doesn't trap too much sand in the waves. This swimsuit fits me perfectly - the front plunge is a very modest plunge and i like that it has a slightly (very slightly) cheeky cut. I had full coverage before and honestly made me look frumpy. The pattern is lovel... Read Morey and fresh. The only thing I wasn't crazy about are the strings tie in the back I felt that was unnecessary and took away the simple look. Overall happy with it. i'm 5'3", 110 lbs and ordered small. i usually wear XS in Patagonia, but I prefer my swimsuit size S.

September 17, 2022

Strap system is genius, seat is very scanty.

Fits well even for my 4 foot 9 inch, 104 pound frame. The nano grip in the bodice is awesome, I wish it was reflected in the seat like the nano grip bikini I still have. I think if the the seat was somehow lined with nano grip I wouldn't mind how cheeky it was because I wouldn't worry about it riding. I bought this first in small and had... Read More to exchange for extra small. Patagonia customer service is, as always, amazing.

September 7, 2022

Attractive functional one piece

Like the symbol but not boring one piece suit. Well-made and comfortable and very flattering for my medium size body. I am 5 foot 4 inch and 145lbs between size 6-8.

September 7, 2022

Good basic black suit

I wanted a basic black suit that was sort of cute/flattering but also well fitted for outside activities (swimming, kayaking, beach stuff). This suit checks all those boxes and fits well! The fabric is super soft and feels durable. Size L is perfect for me. Im 5 4 size 12 ish in pants. 4 stars instead of 5 because the white lining inside the bo... Read Moreob triangles slightly shows which is sort of annoying.

August 16, 2022

Best swimsuit ever!

I was skeptic about getting a bathing suit because I am from Colombia and we honestly make the best ones (to my surprise, much of Patagonia swim wear made in Colombia!). I got this on piece because it looks cute and functioning. It stays stick to my body for my open water swimming, pool splashing, and river funds. I am curvy and fulled, except for ... Read Moremy boobs which are on the smaller end. I love the butt portion because it doesn't cover me all like a small child with diapers. Love this, and writing this review because I am planning on buying my next piece. Also, this is my first product review, which says a lot ob how much I love the nanogrip.

August 2, 2022

Perfect suit

Perfect suit just to cheeky.

June 4, 2022

Just barely works

The suit fabric and print are great. Length is great. The seat coverage BARELY makes it. Its still too skimpy for my desires, but barely passed. I wish you guys could make something with actual full coverage. This suit is defined not full coverage.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Karl. We're sorry you weren't happier with the coverage of this swimsuit! We're passing your thoughts along to our product designers.

June 3, 2022

Cute but not enough booty coverage

This swimsuit was cute in the front but the back was just very small. If you have a nice cute perky butt and want to show it off, this is the suit for you. If you are a middle aged mom looking for something cute but functional for the pool or beach, move along.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

Hi C, we're sorry to hear that the Nanogrip Sunset Swell One-Piece Swimsuit didn't give you the coverage you wanted. We want you to feel comfortable and confident in your gear, so please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

May 19, 2022

Fits well!

Hi, Im an athletic build. 510 /150lbs with a long torso and small chest. It fits so well!! Yay for long torso one pieces. Classic and well made. Love the slightly cheeky cut too!

March 26, 2022

What a great Surprize!

OK - I have to be honest, I had low expectations for this suit. I am a 50+ gal with a need to feel cute but needing some coverage. The rear of this suit is not a full coverage, but so flattering. The Nanogrip is the best invention ever - it all stays in place, covered. The adjustable strap configuration is genius - I wouldn't change a thing. F... Read Moreor reference 5'6" 138 ( 36,27,38). Try it - you will be so glad you did!

March 10, 2022

Chic, sporty suit--perfect!

Have been searching for a flattering, practical suit that I can wear to swim with and chase my toddler...most things are either too matronly or too revealing. This one is PERFECT! Also own nanogrip bikinis that I wore in my earlier surfing days and adored...the stay-put guarantee is real. LOVE!

November 29, 2021

Modest, but a sexy suit - soft and unbeliveably comfortable!

I bought this swimsuit for last summer use 2021. It is my absolute GO TO one-piece! I worried about it because normally I have a hard to fit frame and don't wear one pieces. This piece is so comfortable I can't feel it on. Buttery soft, moves well with me whether I am scallop diving, fishing, or just soaking up the sun on the desk of our ... Read Moreboat. The bottom is a tiny bit "cheeky" but no overly so by any means I would still consider it a modest coverage suit because the grip on the bottom keeps it in place and doesn't "ride up", it stays put all day long. The straps are super stretchy and very comfortable for all day wear. Have he black and gray color and am considering buying another for a back up. Thanks Patagonia.

September 1, 2021

it fits!

First one piece suit that actually has enough body length - usually I can't pull a one-piece suit up over my shoulders - thank-you for rectifying my size/suit issue!

June 20, 2021

Buttery Perfection

I have large breasts (DD), a long torso, and am a full bodied, athletic female. I took a chance on this suit since I love Patagonia gear so much. I was nervous it would be tight with too little coverage around the bosom, yet it fits perfect and is buttery soft. I love the color combo, as well as the cut. I wont be running along the beach in it, but... Read More swimming, water skiing and SUP-ing for sure.

June 11, 2021

Did not fit on top

I returned this. There was not enough material up top to cover my boobs. The rest of the swimsuit fit well and it offered enough support for my boobs. But I can not imagine this working for any XL woman.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. You might find that the [Women's Glassy Dawn Tankini](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-glassy-dawn-tankini/77330.html) provides more coverage.

February 24, 2021

Cute and fun

Cute and flattering and I like the fun light green print thats a little different. And I like that I can feel good about supporting Patagonia.

December 23, 2020

Perfect

I love this swimsuit! As a 34DD, finding comfortable, supportive, and reasonably modest swimwear is a daunting prospect. Thus, I've been wearing the same Patagonia Nanogrip Bikini Top for the past few years (still in excellent shape)! I was so pleased to see Patagonia come out with the Nanogrip Bikini Top concept in a one-piece. The ties on th... Read Moreis swimsuit offer great control to tighten as needed for support, and the Nanogrip material does its job keeping everything in place (I will note that this seems to work better after the material gets wet). I felt completely secure in this lounging on the beach and wading in waves, and I even felt ok jogging a bit. I have not used this surfing or for any other high-action activity. Mostly, I love the cute, flattering cut that covers and reveals just enough. I'm looking forward to new colors of this next season!

December 3, 2020

Cute, not supportive enough for real swimming

This suit is very cute, but I had to admit that it was not going to work for the swimming I wanted to do in it. I loved the cinching back ties to custom the straps and loved the fabric and cut... just not supportive/covering enough on my boobs!

September 6, 2020

Practical & Just a little Sexy

I'm a fan of one pieces: I want to actually move around without constantly readjusting and to not be self-conscious about my belly. But one pieces can be simultaneously dowdy and childish on me, especially because I have a small bust. But this suit is not! With the deep v neckline and higher cut booty, this is a cute suit that feels sleek and ... Read Moredare I say sexy without showing all your skin. My build is athletic: broad shoulders, small bust, large hips. I was impressed that the medium was able to accommodate me, without gaping at the bust or giving me wedgies. I would have preferred more booty coverage, and sometimes the suit rides up on the hips, but this is mostly a problem when it's dry. The "nanogrip" tech does seem to activate when wet and the suit stays where I put it. With its quality construction and materials, this will last a long time and is well worth the $$$ price tag.

July 16, 2020

Awesome One-Piece

At 5'11" I typically struggle with finding one-piece suits that fit my torso properly. Not only is the suit really cute, it absolutely stays in place in the water. I highly recommend this suit for its design and practicality!

May 20, 2020

Unique One Piece Swimsuit

Ugh. That Patagonia price point is sometimes hard to justify, but this swimsuit is just perfect. I purchased the black tiger stripe style and it is incredibly soft and fits perfectly. The back is also very pretty. The print is unique, the fit is perfect, and the look is sporty cute. If you're in love at first sight, purchase it :)

January 8, 2020

Nice Athletic Fit

This swimsuit is quite flattering on. The Gerry Lopez print is super fun. The suit has an athletic fit while still being cute. Definitely going to be my go to from now on for all things water, including pool lap swimming.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches