Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Sunset Swell Bikini Top

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Sunset Swell Bikini Top

3.9/5
November 8, 2020

pretty tight

I took a look back to see how long I've been buying swim suits from Patagonia, with incredible luck - at least seven years, maybe more. I'm always a small, in Patagonia suits, except sometimes I go up to a medium in the bottoms. I'm 33 A/B and this top is so tight I'm hanging over the edges and working to get it on and off. I se... Read Moree the medium is sold out in my color so I guess I'll live with it, but wanted to make sure people know this is off regular Patagonia sizing.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2020

Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed feedback, Stephanie! We encourage you to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team to return the top for a better fit. They'll be happy to search our inventory for any possibilities.

September 5, 2020

Stays in place

This is hands down the best swim top Ive ever owned. No slipping, or shifting while swimming, flattering cut and very comfortable.

September 2, 2020

Awesome product

Fits great.

September 2, 2020

Well made but runs very small

I loved the construction and quality of the top but it ran very small around my rib cage and was almost impossible to get on and off!

September 1, 2020

Great Fit!

Attractive, super style, comfortable and holds it's shape and grip for swimming, surfing, beach play.

September 1, 2020

Great fitting too but...

This is a great fitting top I am a huge fan. However I bought this top in pink and the pads are visible through the top which is a bit disappointing. This makes what could be a perfect top an average top. I highly suggest this top just not in pink.

August 26, 2020

Sizing Issue

I have many bathing suits from Patagonia and I am always a medium in their tops. Unfortunately the sunset swell top sizing is off and runs super small. The chest band was so tight I felt like it would rip getting on and off to the point where I needed help getting it off.

August 8, 2020

Great Style but Elastic Doesn't Give

I really love the cut of this top. It is super flattering and holds the girls in place when I surf and I imagine I could run with it as well. The one thing that is not ideal is that the elastic that goes around the ribcage lacks stretch so that it's hard to put the top on and take it off and it feels quite tight when I'm wearing it. I&#x2... Read More7;m tempted to try an XL, however I've never worn XL anything from Patagonia and I'm pretty sure it will be too big.

July 31, 2020

Great quality, needs a clasp in the back

I really like the fit, once I get it on! Its comfortable and secure, and I don't feel like anything will pop out. I'm a 30D, and there's no issues with gapping or digging. My only complaint is that with my wider shoulders, it's hard to get on. I'd really like to see future models have a simple hook in the back. I may take i... Read Moret to a taylor and have one added, I don't know how that effects warranties or future repairs, though.

June 5, 2020

Cute but able to see padding through pink outer layer

My biggest issue with this swimsuit top is that the gray nanogrip layer is visible through the pink outer layer. This is a problem with and without the removable padding. When the padding is present, there is a halo of different colored fabric. When the padding is removed, the pink color is muted. I prefer padding, but with the high visibility and ... Read Morethe appearance of weird bumps on the padding, I removed them. Removal of the pads makes the top appear to be one color but is thin, so nipples do stick out.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the design and fabric have been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the top under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

May 9, 2020

Cute but band runs small

I have a nano triangle top (tie back) and bottom from last year and love them. I ordered small again but the band was so small there was no way I could wear it and breath at the same time. The cup size was perfect for A/B . I am 5'6" and 125lbs. I not like tightness around my rib cage so even though I measure at 34B, I usually wear 36A. S... Read Moremall is way too tight, probably a snug 32 band. I returned for a M and am crossing my fingers it fits. The style and pink tone is very cute and as with other nano styles, the quality is good.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches