Back to Product

Patagonia Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Sticky Rubber

Write Your Review

4.78 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Sticky Rubber

4.78
Kinda Large
July 12, 2020

SUPER COMFORTABLE

These boots are by far the most comfortable wading boot I have ever been in. They also grip the bottom of the streams as well as my old boots with the aluminum bar. These boots are worth every single penny.

February 12, 2020

Great Quality, Need a larger size

I'm looking for a quality pair of wading boots. As soon as I heard about these boots I put my search on hold as I knew these would be the boots I'd want. As soon as the closest flyshop got them in stock I drove the hour and a half to try them. They had the size 14 in stock. Put on a wading boot, put the boot on, and just a little too tigh... Read Moret. Tight enough to not want to buy them. PLEASE make these in a size 15 as soon as you can. I'm willing to wait on purchasing a new pair of boots until this happens. I don't want to continue throwing boots away when they're done, I want to get them repaired like I do all of my everyday shoes/boots. Everything about this boot in the hand was amazing, the quality was great and made by two great companies, now I just need them in a size that I can wear.

January 13, 2020

Best boots that I have ever worn while wading.

I love my Patagonia boots made by Danner. For years, I seemed to receive knee and back injuries when fishing . It occurred to me that I needed to invest in the best boots that money could buy. Just like a change in good athletic shoes, my new boots knocked out my knee and back irritation on the first trip out. I use the bolt cleats and these make c... Read Morelimbing over rocks pretty easy. I chose 1 size higher than my shoe. These have a large toe box and I am able to wear two pair of socks for the frigid water. I wear my ultralight waders and my feet haven’t been cold once.

January 7, 2020

Expensive, but worth it

Products built for a lifetime of use are rare these days, but this boot should do the trick. Well-constructed, comfortable, and sticky, I expect to get many years of use, and if there's an issue down the road, Danner will be there. I wear a size 12.5, ordered the 13, wear them with the Rio Gallegos foot stockings and a thick pair of socks, and... Read More the fit is perfect.

November 8, 2019

Like them, but they're BIG

Wore these boots a lot over the past few months guiding and overall really like them. I do however wish i would've bought them one size smaller. They're pretty big and even tied tight they are too roomy with waders and socks. Now the good, they're fairly light and I think the new rubber sole is MUCH better than the old ones. I haven&... Read More#x27;t felt the need to put the studs in yet. I bought these because they're made in the USA and i really like the idea of sending them in to be repaired rather than throwing away boots every year. My only suggestion would be to give them a little bit of ankle support on future boots.

October 30, 2019

Awesome boots

Awesome boots

October 12, 2019

Worth Every Penny...I Hope.

From visual construction quality to grip, all around fantastic boots. Ordered my street shoe size. With heavy wool socks and waders they fit great. Volume is a little much for my foot, however an additional flat insole under the footbed dialed them in. Have tried so many brands of boots over the years, none seeming to last much over a season. Purch... Read Moreased a pair of felts and rubber...suspect these will last for many seasons, time will tell.

October 9, 2019

Feeling good right out of the box

This is really best feeling boot I have ever bought right out of the box. The upper is constructed a little differently, and it conforms to the instep well, even on my skinny foot. They would adjust faster if they had more open lacing, but I understand why the design team made them the way they did. Once on, they grip and walk better than my old bo... Read Moreots, both in the water and on the bank, and they actually feel a bit lighter than I was expecting. Here’s hoping they last a long, long time.

October 2, 2019

Best Boots

Wow Wonderful, Great, Marvelous

September 29, 2019

Finally boots that can be repaired!

I’ve been a Danner man for 5 years and I wear two styles of boots almost everyday. Guess what, I wore both boot treads off and getting my original boots back with a resole is AMAZING. No weird break in period just my custom leather boots with new tread. Ugh it’s so nice to have my boots back and not new ones. When this colab came around I was very ... Read Moreskeptical ( sorry but most companies don’t work well together) but I trust both these brands so I dove in with out trying them on. First got them and was very impressed with the construction/ Minimalistic design. No bells and whistles just leather boots built for guides. They took a bit to break in and thats when I knew these boots are going to kick ass. I wore them for 141 days straight guiding in Alaska, hiking 4-8 miles a day and standing all day on uneven surfaces. Which also means I wore them cutting trees down, building construction, splitting wood and basic grunt work of running a lodge in a very remote section of Alaska. My skeptic was silenced and I was impressed how tough they are, hardly any signs of wear and the treads are still holding strong. Some things to know, they fit better with Patagonia waders, their booties seem to be thicker than Other brands. Still comfortable with other brands but a much more comfortable fit with Patagonia waders. I think I needed a size up from a 10 but that is my fault because I didn’t try them on in a store before purchase. They are a bit heavy, but feel great in the water. But hey these boots will last forever. Side note my feet aren’t your average humans foot, most of my toes have been broken and my arches are different from one foot to the other. Finding any boots that fit well is a blessing and these are better than any other boot out there for me. I did pair them with custom insoles.

September 11, 2019

Patagonia Foot Tractor Wading Boots

Just back from a Montana fishing trip. We hiked/ waded 3 to 10 miles a day for a week in the the boots, so I ran the boots thru a lot of varied terrain. They held up well through all the scrambling and wading, and were comfortable. I think they run a touch large but they are a wading boot not a hardcore hiking boot. My one complaint: I have studded... Read More boots in the past and almost everyone of the screw in studs pulled out and I ended up with one stud left in each boot by the end of the week.

August 30, 2019

Luv them!

Having several pairs of Danner boots in my closet and that these were made by them immediately got my attention. And they didn't disappoint. I was amazed at how well they performed walking around a river bed made of small to 6-7" mossy stones. At no point did I feel like I'd slip. I went with the sticky rubber option. Being a rock cl... Read Moreimber I'm familiar with sticky rubber shoes and wondered how it would perform wet, as I said they performed great. No Danner boot is cheap but you will wear them for years and years and years, and when they do wear out most can be sent back to Danner and have life breathed back into them. Patagonia did a great job teaming with Danner. Being a bonehead I ordered a size to large and patagonia went the extra mile to get me the right one overnight. I kept the over sized, they'll be my winter fishing boots.

August 22, 2019

These boots are made for wading and that’s just what they’ll do!

So comfortable and they dry quickly. Perfect for spending the day exploring the river and walking to different spots. The sticky rubber with metal studs grip mossy rock well and are light enough to not be an issue fishing a full day. These boots are comfortable right out of the box. Very stoked and highly recommend.

August 11, 2019

Finally found a boot !

I have used more boots in the past two years than I care to admit. Nothing has held up for me longer than 4 months of use. This boot from day one I know I can count on. The build quality speaks for itself just from the initial use I feel these are going to last. The best part is I know I can have them recrafted for when the times comes. I felt they... Read More fit very true to size like all other danner boots. The extra pair of laces is a huge plus too!

May 23, 2019

Best wading boot I've had

I had a pair of Danner Matterhorns in the Army (Infantry) and never regretted spending my meager enlisted pay on them. I came to love them for their durability, the fact they could be resoled, and all around comfort. I owned other Danner footwear over the years, and was really excited when Patagonia partnered with Danner for the new wading boots. M... Read Morey first time out, they were easy to get on, lace comfortably, and had perfect traction (the sole + kold kutters - not a fan of the included cleats) for the GL tribs I fish. They accommodate bulkier socks (I wear a size 10 shoe, and purchased these in size 11) and they fit just like my Matterhorns did. I put a good amount of miles on these already, and am a big fan. Well done, Danner and Patagonia (I did condition them with Danner boot conditioner) Tweak the included cleats to something better would be my only recommendation for improvement.

May 8, 2019

Dinner Wading Boots are the Finest Ever

I fish. A lot. I have probably worn out over 7 or 8 pair of wading boots over the last 30+ years. These new Patagonia/Danner boots are as comfortable as my best hiking boots. Here’s to another 30 years with only one pair.

May 8, 2019

What Lasts Forever???

I really like my New Patagonia Wading Boots. Really comfortable and traction like I’ve never experienced before. I’ve hiked in them, and spent a few long days in them so far. Things I don’t like: A) I have some heel lift that I need to address- almost too much room in the heel pocket. B) the lacing system is hard to keep tight. I re-laced them ... Read Moreto cross each other and that helps. C) the top 2 or 3 eyelets on the boot could have been “quick lace” or open hooks. Untying them each and everyday is a pain. I think they are a good boot- probably the best I’ve ever tried on. Not sure about the last forever part of the deal. I’m curious about New Designs they come up with, or modifications down the road that I’ll need to upgrade to. Overall a great boot though.

April 9, 2019

Been waiting decades for this boot...

Have been fly fishing most of my life, since I was 3 years old in fact and been in the sport professionally since I was in my early 20's and have worn nearly every boot made for US companies in that time. This is the most comfortable boot I have ever worn and for someone who has been accustomed to felt in local rivers, a rubber only sole was a... Read Moren apprehensive adjustment. That said, on some of the slickest rivers in the PNW and around the world, I have rarely felt more secure and sure footed than in these boots. Over a year in them now and they have molded to my considerably messed up feet so well I can spend 12 days in them easily and could sleep in them if necessary. Foot slips in easily, more than ample support around the ankle with much less fabric and other contents than other boots usually have. Pricey they are but I simply can't imagine someone feeling any degree of disappointment with this boot. Made in America is nice as well!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches