Back to Product

Patagonia Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 5 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

5.0
Kinda Large
September 8, 2020

Best boots PERIOD

The best fishing boot...PERIOD! I originally ordered size 12 following the previous tractor boots however after 8 hours on the Deschutes it was clear I needed to size up. I think the new design has a slightly smaller or shallower toe box causing the need to go up. The quality of the boot, the design and ankle support combined with the shear comfor... Read Moret is simply unparalleled. The attention to detail is something you would find with a high end Italian boot maker. Clearly the marriage between Patagonia and Danner is a winner I started fly fishing 25 years ago in the original Danner boot and they have improved the fit function and comfort and the style. I stepped away from Patagonia 20 years ago and teamed up with Simms. Good boots but the quality never came close and with these new boots they have raised the bar challenging every other boot maker. These boots are for everyone who fishes, they are developed with the passion and commitment that embody the true spirit of fly fishing Great job Patagonia.... now design a boot bag that fully unzips allowing you to undress and store wet boots!

December 2, 2019

Last Pair of Boots I'll Ever Need To Buy

Beautiful. True to quality/look I'd expect from Patagonia/Danner Boots

October 12, 2019

Worth Every Penny...I Hope.

From visual construction quality to grip, all around fantastic boots. Ordered my street shoe size. With heavy wool socks and waders they fit great. Volume is a little much for my foot, however an additional flat insole under the footbed dialed them in. Have tried so many brands of boots over the years, none seeming to last much over a season. Purch... Read Moreased a pair of felts and rubber...suspect these will last for many seasons, time will tell.

September 18, 2019

Absolutely perfect

I am a fly fishing guide and am on the water basically every day. I have tried many different boots before these and nothing else compares. They are as close to perfection as it gets.

August 17, 2019

Patagonia/Danner Felt Sole Wading Boots

Being a full time fly fishing guide I’m on the river almost daily. These boots give me that unmatched fit and feel I have in my Danner hunting boots in a superior wading boot design. Couldn’t be happier with the construction of the boots and stability in the river. You guys hit a home run! Thanks, David Hulsey /Hulsey Fly Fishing

March 21, 2019

Very high quality Boot

I just used this Boot on a 10 day trip to fish the Traful and Limay rivers in Argentine Patagonian and can't say enough good things about it! Extremely stable, comfortable ( which is almost a contradiction in terms for wading boots), easy to put on and take off, quick drying, and a joy to hike in. Many of the pools I fished required lengthy an... Read Mored arduous hikes in, with steep descents and tiring scrambles out where hiking boots would have been in order; the foot tractors handled the trails with ease. The awesome lacing system really locks the ankle tightly and securely. I wasn't always worried about spraining or breaking my ankles while negotiating precipitous trails or wading over bowling ball sized boulders in swift current.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches