Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Macro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Macro Puff® Jacket

4.82
Kinda Large
April 3, 2020

Feels Like Down

This coat is tremendous! I very much advocate for animals but I have found it hard to find a jacket that is as warm and functional as down until NOW. This line needs to be expanded (vests, heavier weight coats) and sold more inexpensively so it's within reach of more people in order to reduce the demand of down products (which are killed ducks... Read More and geese). Thank you for being at the forefront of performance wear. -Justin (Patagoniac since 1983).

February 16, 2020

Patagonia Hit the Nail on the Head with the Puff Jackets

I am 6’2”, 155 - 165 lbs, 42” chest. The size medium is a perfect fit. I’ve warn the Macro Puff jacket layered under my Powslayer jacket and over an R1 pullover on very cold Vermont days in the Green Mountaisns. That combo of layers gets me down to zero F. Colder than that and I can layer the Macro Puff jacket over the Nano Puff jacket. The puffs a... Read Morere so light weight you barely notice them. They stay warm, but I have had no problems with overheating. I think I’ve been waiting all my life for the Macro Puff & Nano Puff. What a combo! Nano Puff for warmer days 25 degrees, Macro Puff 0 - 20 degrees F, below zero Macro over Nano.

December 23, 2019

As warm as a thing jacket can get

Its super thing and people ask "how can that be warm?" It has its limits, but it is very warm. I'd say down to 20 degrees it's great, below that you need to start adding layers.

December 14, 2019

Perfect!

As always, the Macro Puff Jacket is perfect. Keeps you toasty warm without bulk. It almost feels the same as my micro puff sweater but is remarkably warm.

December 13, 2019

Macro Puff is great

I wear mine under a Triolet (L) jacket when I’m at football games and it’s raining and I feel great. I will also use it snowboarding sometimes if I want to layer more instead of using my main big jacket I got last year from somewhere else.

December 7, 2019

Macro Puff oh so soft and brittle

Soft and cushy, but I have to be mindful about ripping the thin fabric.

December 2, 2019

Macro Puff much warmer.

Macro Puff much warmer. Just what I was looking for. Light weight. Packable. Warm. Very Happy so far!

November 20, 2019

Tried 4-5 Patagonia jackets and

Tried 4-5 Patagonia jackets and was really torn between this and the Jackson Glacier. Both were awesome but I travel quite a bit and wanted something a bit more packable. On a trip to the midwest where it's gray, dark and cold but my jacket keeps me warm! Nice color and style as well

November 5, 2019

Great product

The jacket stays very warm even when wet. The jacket fits great and packs very tight. Great jacket for anything

October 10, 2019

Unbelievably light weight, but still

Unbelievably light weight, but still very warm.

September 14, 2019

Roomier and warmer with a good amount of thickness!

I got an email this week about this new jacket so I visited the Patagonia store. When I tried it on it was a lot more roomier and warmer than the Micro Puff or Nano-Air. Usually Patagonia jackets run tight on me so I will say it runs a little larger than most of their jackets. The Macro is also thicker (more insulation) than the Micro Puff but not ... Read Moretoo thick where it feels like it couldn't be a mid-layer. It also has a little bit of a stretch to it when I moved my arms around to test for maneuverability but this could be due to it being a little looser than its predecessors. I see this jacket as a great competitor to the synthetic jacket market and now in the top two in my short list. I am switching to synthetic as my down jacket got wet and useless under a gortex shell while hiking El Chalten in rain/snow in November. I'm 5'10" at 190 lbs and the medium felt great. I wish they had more bright colors as I don't like wearing dark colors in the wild. They need a vibrant red and yellow. I cant speak for durability as I think this is just a more insulated Micro Puff.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches