Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.2 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Jacket

4.2
Kinda Large
December 20, 2020

lofty and warm; enough room to wear over a sweater

definitely warmer than the micro; its my new favorite go-to. I needed one that was less fitted so I can wear a sweater underneath

November 2, 2020

A warm hug

Love the way this feels. It is like being wrapped up in a warm hug. Perfect for cold weather.

November 1, 2020

Light weight!

Love this jacket! Warm and very lightweight. Hate that bulkie feeling winter brings but no worries with this jacket!

September 16, 2020

What's not to love?

Sizing is a bit of a problem, and I would give a five star rating if the torso of the jacket was a bit less bulky. I originally ordered a Large (which needed to be exchanged for a Medium) as I have an earlier version of this jacket in that size. The older "Large" fits more exactly than the recently received Medium . That said, everything ... Read Moreabout its style and construction, and the usual excellence of Patagonia's tech aspects is superb.

September 13, 2020

Best cazh jacket

I waited tooooo long to get a Patagonia lightweight Jacket. I see me wearing this endlessly. Real investment piece.

March 9, 2020

Just what I wanted.

I bought this jacket as a piece for cooler, wetter conditions that will be warmer than my other synthetic jackets--namely, the NanoPuff and NanoAir. It's surprisingly light, lofty and warm for a synthetic piece. The face fabric has a great feel but might tear easily, it being so thin--but that's always a trade-off when buying lightweight ... Read Moregear. I'm 5'9" and 150 with broad shoulders and hips, and a size large is an excellent fit: enough room for comfort, movement and layering, yet fitted enough to get under a shell. This piece is not a replacement for down--down is a gold standard of warmth in relation to lightness and packability. However, down is not ideal for wet conditions. You'll likely need to layer up with this MacroPuff to be as warm as when you're in a Down Sweater, but the MacroPuff will stay warm when it's wet, it will dry quickly and it's super easy to wash--all of which you can't find with down. Get this jacket for cold weather if you might sweat in it (i.e. for serious skiing), you might wear it without a shell in rain or wet snow and /or you like to have the option of washing your wear often. You won't be disappointed! For fit and function, this is one of the most satisfying Patagonia pieces I've purchased in a long time.

December 11, 2019

Did not keep me warm!

Swapped a down sweater jacket for this one, as I preferred the great design & fit of this jacket. Wore it a couple time when temps were in upper 40s & no problem. However, when on a long walk in low 40s temps, my hands were not being kept warm in the pockets, because they are unlined! In addition, the new Pluma fill insulation does not reta... Read Morein body heat the way down does. Thus, the longer I was outside walking the colder I got!! I like cold temps & have a 4 year old Nano Puff jacket that keeps me warm in the low 40s. I really thought this new jacket would provide more warmth & will now need to swap it back for a down sweater. Wish you could design the down sweater as well as this jacket. Love inner pockets......look forward to next iteration of this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

We're sorry to hear this jacket ended up not working out. It should definitely be warmer when compared to the Nano Puff so we understand the disappointment. We would recommend the [Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-jacket/84683.html) as you mentioned, and if you're looking for something warmer than that and with a hood, we'd recommend the [Hi-Loft Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html). Thanks for your review! Your feedback has been passed along.

November 5, 2019

Best ever. Well made

Best ever. Well made

November 5, 2019

Love my new macro puff jacket

Jacket is warm enough for 2° weather, fits well and looks terrific!

October 11, 2019

Not For Cold Weather

Nice jacket, very comfortable, the fit is good, very lightweight. However, I was quite disappointed to discover it didn't keep me very warm. It would seem it is only good for cool weather, definitely not for cold weather. In 25 degree weather, which I don't consider that cold, WITH a Nano Puff, a fleece vest, and the Macro Puff on top, th... Read Moree cold air came right through. The jacket is definitely lightweight, but I didn't feel it was keeping me much warmer than a Nano Puff which is considerably less expensive.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches