Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Jacket

4.2/5
April 30, 2021

Beautiful color Macro puff jacket

I am 51 115 pounds I bought size small Beautiful color but it is big everywhere except for my hip I did not like a design returned it . They have very good customer service . I like nano jacket I am very happy with it .

March 21, 2021

Great quality and perfect fit!

Purchased it for my daughter that lives in Colorado Springs. She loves this jacket!

March 11, 2021

Light, warm & comfortable

So lightweight, you barely feel it. Big enough to fit a bulky sweater underneath. Love the giant interior pockets. Cool design with the baffles not totally sewn closed so the heat can move around. Keeps me warm on chilly days and in wind. Love how thin it is and the soft crinkly noise it makes when you crunch it up in a ball. Good looking. Zipper i... Read Moren the chest pocket sometimes gets caught but has not made a tear, main zipper also feels small - but is probably contributing to the lightweight design. Love it, thanks!

March 10, 2021

Love the feel of the jacket and the weight, but the collar is too high.

I ended up returning this. I felt the collar was too high and doesnt fold over. That said, its a great weight and feel. Ill just prefer a hood or a shorter neck collar for my size.

March 9, 2021

warm layering piece

I am always cold and got this as a layer under my Snowbelle jacket on the coldest days. I got this in small but my Snowbelle is a medium. It would be great for hiking or casual wear in the spring and fall as well.

March 8, 2021

Extra Warm and Amazingly Light

The MacroPuff feels just as light as the Nano, but is truly warmer. It works hard as a stand alone but, when layered, it is also provides extra warmth without a lot of weight. A superb solution!

March 8, 2021

Lovely but sleeves too long

I would have kept this jacket but the sleeves were too long. I ended up returning it and purchased a warm but also waterproof jacket and those sleeves were fine

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on our Macro Puff Jacket. Reviews like yours help us refine the fit and design of our gear, so we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. If in the future you'd like measurements to ensure a perfect fit, feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we're happy to help!

March 3, 2021

Love it! Its super warm in cold temperatures

You will love this jacket ! You will not be disappointed at all, its great for cold and windy weather conditions. The only thing that I am not 100 % happy is that its a little small for me on the hips, but that is where I normally carry my extra weight , other than that I love it.

March 1, 2021

So comfy

I love this jacket! Its so cozy and comfy. It protects from super cold and is perfect for mild!

March 1, 2021

Perfect for Cold Weather Sports

This jacket is different from others. When I first put it on I am quite cool, but then as soon as I start to move I am nicely warm. It is perfect for cross country skiing. I had a little trouble deciding on size. I went with a little roomy in case I needed more layers under.

February 27, 2021

Warm and lightweight

I do love this jacket, but it's a little snugger in the hips than I would like. I tried the size M but it was SO much bigger than the small that I was swimming in it. So I decided to get the small and just deal with the fact that it's tight around the hips when I zip it up. I don't actually think it's the size SM's issue. I... Read More think the M is too big. Just my opinion :). Love it though. Wear it all the time!

February 27, 2021

Great Fit

Warm. Great pockets. At 5'1" and 100 lbs. I'm so glad this is available in xxs.

February 26, 2021

Perfect fit. Perfect temp. Perfect look.

Patagonia jackets always perform. First grab when getting out!!!

February 21, 2021

very nice

Bought for $350. later saw on sale. They refunded $150 without a hassle and immediately. Customer service is great!!!!!!!!!

February 14, 2021

Runs too big

Pretty jacket but unlike other items I've bought from Patagonia in a size small, it's too big under the sleeves/across the chest. I'm going to return. I'm 5'5" 125 lbs and 34B chest

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hello Annemarie, we're sorry this ended up being too big! Please let us know if you have any questions regarding our [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process.

January 7, 2021

not warm

I bought this jacket for warmth, it's a nice jacket, but it's not very warm...

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Hi Ryan, thanks so much for your review! For something warmer, we'd recommend our [Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html).

December 16, 2020

Runs big

Its a nice coat but I found it to run big, I also found the color was not what it looked like online. Its more pink than it is red.

December 4, 2020

Favorite jacket

I live in Chicago so a high quality, warm comfortable coat is very important. This is the second of this style Ive purchased ( lost the first one sadly) and it is my go to for many activities like dog walking, paddle tennis, and just running around town. I sized up so its easy to layer a vest or heavier sweater under when I need more warmth but it ... Read Moreis pretty warm on its own. Its lightweight which I like and not too bulky. I love the breast pocket that is the perfect spot for my phone. Overall great product and highly recommend it. You can never go wrong with Patagonia!

November 22, 2020

Great jacket but sizing is off...

Loved this jacket, aqua blue color and warmth, but I could not find a size that worked for me. Im 51 and 105 pounds- the XS was too long in the sleeve and while the shoulder size seemed OK, there was a lot of extra gap room across my upper back and under the sleeve area. I then tried the XXS but it was too narrow in the hip area. Alas, I sent both ... Read Moreback and opted instead for the down sweater in XS which fits perfectly- I am very happy with this replacement! I was surprised at how differently the 2 styles fit in the same XS size.

November 12, 2020

Awesome coat!

Super versatile coat. Keeps me warm when I need to be. Ive used this coat in 30-65° and it was perfect on both ends. I couldnt believe how light this thing was when it arrived in the mail. Highly recommend

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches