Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Macro Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
May 5, 2021

Perfect Fit

This is a great in between jacket. I work at a fishing lodge where we start in April and end the last days of October. This is the perfect jacket for those shoulder seasons. Not truly cold or warm. Thank you and an even hardier Thank You for the pro deal. Ellen

April 13, 2021

Nice insulator

I'm a big fan of Patagonia's synthetic insulation, and the macro puff is no exception. Definitely warmer than the nano and micro, but not sure if it's quite as warm as Patagonia's down sweater. This piece is nice and comfy for skiing, but not necessarily as weather-proof as other items. Definitely a great insulator though.

March 20, 2021

Perfect Warm Puffy

I love this jacket! I was looking for a really warm puffy to throw on during snowmobile approaches to backcountry ski laps or for lunch stops on the ski trail or for cold winter days. This is a very warm and lightweight jacket. Please note that it is fairly bulky- I can stuff it into a 3 liter stuff sack. I got a size large because it fit better wi... Read Moreth multiple layers underneath. It's got roomy pockets and I love the room it has around my neck, I can pull the collar up over my chin.

February 27, 2021

Poor fit

Sleeves around wrist too large. Hood too big. Where hood attached in back I could feel a breeze. This was the 1st Patagonia piece out of many that was poorly made.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fit and features on this jacket, Lee! The hood is a bit oversized as it's helmet-compatible. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return or exchange it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 26, 2021

Excellent warmth!

This is a super light-weight and unbelievably warm jacket! Minnesota winters are COLD, and even in -30 it kept me warm with a light layer underneath. Given its weight (SO light!) I expected less warmth and was stunned by how it kept me cozy. The large is a bit large for me, but I tried on a medium and it felt tight if I wanted to add a layer undern... Read Moreeath, so I stuck with the large. The added length in back is a great bonus. Best of all is the attitude of Patagonia toward the Earth. We gave gifts of Patagonia only this year at Christmas, with information to recipients about the responsible and sustainable approach. Love this company - thank you!

January 18, 2021

Versatile Jacket

Like this jacket so much that I bought another one. It is a great jacket for hiking. It can be too warm at times. Worn it in the rain and snow and wet didn't soak through. The synthetic fill means it dries quickly but doesn't pack down as much when stuffed in a backpack.

January 9, 2021

Fit

Chest was fine, but tight around hips and shorter than I thought it would be. I think a parka was what I should have ordered, but the one I wanted was out of stock til June in navy. The person to whom I spoke was excellent, patient and helpful. ,

December 30, 2020

Just what I was looking for

I have had Nano puffs for years and love them, but was looking for something slightly warmer for colder weather. This jacket totally fit the bill.

December 3, 2020

Great Jacket! Perfect weight for a lot of uses....

I have the Micro Puff version of this coat from a few years ago; I love it but I needed something a bit warmer for both casual wear and staying active in the winter. At 5'7" and 140 lbs, the Small fits great. I have the Medium in the Micro Puff Hoody and it is a little on the roomy side. The small in this has a better overall fit and stil... Read Morel allows enough room for freedom of movement and a layer or two underneath. I lean toward black and gray for my outerwear choices, so it was a bit of a stretch for me to order the Roamer Red, but I love it! The color is a muted, rich red with undertones of both purple and brown (if that's possible...). It has a cozier feel with the additional insulation than the Micro Puff and definitely steps up the warmth. The hood fits great and both the external zippered chest pocket and the two internal pockets can easily fit a large smart phone. Or a snack. Or an extra mask. Or coffee change and I.D....you get the idea. Overall, great coat that I plan to use both casually, for outdoor work and for all the outside fun.

November 18, 2020

Not super warm but works well layered

Love this jacket, had a coat that had started pilling and it was swapped out for this one. Recently moved here from Utah and needed a jacket for the wet, l walk wherever l go so this works

November 18, 2020

Comfy and warm

Super warm and comfortable jacket, I love it so far! I live in CO where the black puffy jacket is an essential part of the daily uniform :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches