Back to Product

Patagonia Wader Work Station - Wearable Wader Pouch/Bag

Write Your Review

4.91 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Wader Work Station - Wearable Wader Pouch/Bag

4.91
True To Size
May 26, 2020

Perfect for minimalist fly fishing

Wader work station has become my go-to for any trip that doesnt involve packing lunch. The wader work station has just enough storage for a fly box, some leaders and tippet, hemostats, nippers, plus your wallet/keys/phone. Ive retired my sling bag for everything but day-long trips. Unless youre staying out for a full day and need lunch, the Work St... Read Moreation is big enough to carry all the essentials for a few hours on the river.

May 4, 2020

Exactly what I wanted

I am not a vest guy. I thought a pack might be too much. This lets me carry exactly what I need in an organized manner with a minimalist approach. Perfect.

March 12, 2020

Perfect

Love, love, love my work station. Its just the right size for moving light and easy while having what you need. I load it w/ essentials and leave the rest in the car. Easily works attached to my day pack straps if Im going waderless in the summer.

March 5, 2020

Best Tenkara Fly Pack

I fish all forms of fly fishing with every style of rod. Three years ago I added Tenkara into my fly mix and love it. With the minimalist approach of Tenkara you don't need or want much storage for flies, tippets, pliers, etc. The Wader Storage, withe eh addition of a light weight 1/2" wide shoulder strap more than fills the requirements ... Read Moreand more. Ultra light weight, perfect number of storage pockets. VERY hard to beat.

August 12, 2019

Gear Station Overall Winner

The gear station has become a integral component of my gear storage for hike-to locations or days on the boat. Easily holds a few boxes and some miscellaneous terminal tackle and provides good access without being too bulky. I'd give it a 5-star, but the buckle system does occasional seem to unhook by itself and leaves the system needing to be... Read More reconnected. Maybe a bit larger clasp buckle would be a nice improvement (and cause less worry)….but overall, a well designed product.

August 10, 2019

Great alternative to a lanyard

Great alternative to a lanyard or a full vest or pack for short trips to the river.

July 17, 2019

Almost perfect fishing accessory!

I have tried a dozen different solutions to help me carry small fishing accessories, lures, flies, etc, when I'm on the stream. I mostly fish small mountain streams for trout, whether it is tenkara or UL lures. The small stretchy pouches on the front can hold a few spools of tippet, small tools, whatever. The attachment points on the sides are... Read More perfect. The clips for attaching to your pack or waders are nearly perfect- they're a little fiddly to undo, but I would prefer that to losing my equipment in the stream! I've had some friends tell me it seems expensive for such a small piece of gear, but I insist it's worth it. It's a very well designed product and well made.

July 10, 2019

Nice design and highly functional

Have two of these and have found them to be very useful and simple additions to my overall fishing setup. Have been most impressed when fishing salt water and the overall stuff you have to carry is pared down and you can get away with a box of flies, a spool or two of tippet, nippers and a patch to dry flies. Definitely not waterproof and getting a... Read More big box of flies in there won't work but for carrying the basics and having them right at hand, very useful. Hope future versions have a waterproof pouch to store things that you prefer to keep safe from rain or if you take a tumble/step into a pothole, etc, a deeper pocket for a bigger fly box, and perhaps different anchor options that would let you fix to a pair of Gunnison wader pants or shorts if you wet wade. Also a great piece of gear to keep all your tenkara equipment in one place.

May 15, 2019

great additional pack or standalone

Wanted to try this pack but wasn't sure exactly what I use it for. It's been great as a minimalist pack to carry a box or 2 or I use it in addition to my hybrid vest pack for additional storage or as a 'working' compartment where I stash a box with what I'm using the most during that time (i.e. nymph box or streamer box, et... Read Morec). I hope hey plan to make another size a little larger as some of the larger oversized fly boxes are a little tough to fit in there, but it does fit the majority of fly boxes. Great product.

May 8, 2019

Very handy!

So far so good. I like that it’s a lower profile than most chest packs. Fits a few small/medium sized fly boxes, Maxima spools, and tippet... along with being able to attach the other essentials like nippers, etc. I’ve used it both on my waders and attached to the chest strap of a day pack. Built well and well designed for what it is. I’m happy wit... Read Moreh my purchase.

April 21, 2019

Excellent minimalist chest pack

I couldn't find the wader station at any of my favorite fly shops across the west. Had to order from corporate. Definitely a rep problem with the dealers. They haven't even heard of the item...anyhow as soon as arrived, I strapped it on my waders and haven't taken it off. Just enough room for everything I need. I turned in my Stealth... Read More Atom Sling to Worn Wear as soon as I got my Station. Great product!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches