Back to Product

Patagonia Sun Gloves - Fishing Gloves

Write Your Review

4.67 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Sun Gloves - Fishing Gloves

4.67
True To Size
July 19, 2020

The sun doesn't stand a chance

I use these to protect the tops of my hands from the sun while working. So far so good with some long days in high altitude sun. Fit is spot on for me.

July 10, 2020

good sun protection

These gloves work very well for sun protection, especially with the Patagonia sun shirt, and dont heat up my hands. Using them for sailing and biking I would have preferred a palm, but thats a whole different glove.

June 21, 2020

Simple, Ultralight Sun Protection

These gloves are great, simple sun protection for your hands. I'm always trying to protect my hands from sun damage, since they are often exposed. The open palm allows for excellent cooling when it's really hot, and the gloves extend well up the wrist to provide optimum coverage. I use these mostly for pulling weeds in the yard, hiking, t... Read Morerail running and road cycling.

June 17, 2020

Simple, Ultralight Sun Protection

These gloves are great, simple sun protection for your hands. I'm always trying to protect my hands from sun damage, since they are often exposed. The open palm allows for excellent cooling when it's really hot, and the gloves extend well up the wrist to provide optimum coverage. I use these mostly for pulling weeds in the yard, hiking, t... Read Morerail running and road cycling.

December 28, 2019

Thank you for this design

Sun gloves - where have you been all my life!! I ordered both small and medium but kept the small. Normally I would wear a 7 in gloves. Plan to take these to Africa so I can protect my hands while taking photos. Very light weight and comfortable.

September 20, 2019

SUN GLOVES

Wearing these sun gloves not only protect my hands from the very hot fishing days but keep my hand clean and dry when handling fish

August 10, 2019

Golfers play in the sun

And we also need protection from it. I’ve been looking and found it with the sun gloves. My dermatologist won’t have to use all his damn nitrogen on me next time.

August 10, 2019

Patagonia Sun Gloves

Love them! So comfortable. Don’t even notice I’m wearing them! I got them for driving - to avoid sun exposure/brown spots on the back of my hands.

May 5, 2019

Great Sun Protection for Floating, Fishing

Nice and lightweight. Perfect for keeping the sun off the back of your hands while out in the sun, for me that's floating on rivers and fishing. No complaints.

March 24, 2019

Great for scuba diving

I have worn these for years while scuba diving to keep the sun off the backs of my hands while topside. And because they are fingerless, they are approved for use in areas with a no-glove rule. Excellent product!

December 7, 2018

Sun gloves that fit!

Finally a sun glove that fits my small hands! Yay!!

April 29, 2017

So comfortable!

I measured my hand to determine the size (see size chart) and they were a perfect fit. The glove is very comfortable and stays close to your skin even when wet. I caught a 63" sturgeon while wearing the gloves so I think they might even provide a little extra "luck" :)

April 22, 2017

I love the half finger part of the gloves

I love love my sun gloves; don't go anywhere without them

March 20, 2017

Nice and Light

They protect my hands and they're nice and light,so they don't get in the way when handling a fish,tying a fly or adding tippet. Probably should have bought a smaller size though. Didn't realize they weren't just for women hand sizes.

November 1, 2016

Hand Savers

I bought these gloves to use primarily for work,as I am a full-time boat crew member living in the Hawaiian Islands and also happen to have fair skin. They are great to keep the sun off my hands while I lifeguard but also allow my fingers to be free,which is helpful for other duties. They are also really easy to transport and clip to a carabiner wh... Read Moreen I am in a rush to pack away my gear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches