Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Ultralight Packable Fishing Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Ultralight Packable Fishing Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
May 2, 2022

Light Weight Rain Repeller

A nice alternative to heavier weight rain coats. Travel well and fits neatly in a carry on bag.

April 29, 2022

Great rain coat for the tropics

perfect for stuffing in you pack and getting on the skiff for the day.

April 9, 2022

Great packability

I travel extensively, and I'm always looking for ways to reduce my "footprint", both weight-wise and bulk....this jacket is perfect for my suse, as it packs down to the size of a tennis ball, provides great protection from the weather, but also breathes (critical, obviously, when carry equipment on spontaneous hikes)

March 21, 2022

Light and breathable

Very compact and excellent fit works great so far.

January 5, 2022

Great Raingear

I've been looking for the right raingear for a long time. Some jackets are too heavy. This one is perfect for wearing over warmer layers. It is lightweight, easy to pack and, most important, works like a charm during a downpour. Great garment.

October 31, 2021

Runs really large

I bought this to replace a 2017 model Patagonia ultralight raincoat. IMO, this inferior in every way. It is extremely large, the chest pocket is huge, and the elimination of the armpit zippers is disappointing. It may be a terrific coat for fly fishing, but as a regular raincoat, its a fail.

October 30, 2021

Cool Jacket (but pricey for what it is)

I splurged and ordered this jacket despite the hefty price tag. When I received it I liked the look and the fit was generally good (there was an odd hump on the chest at the zipper where the jacket was folded in packaging that probably would have relaxed with time), but overall the jacket seemed very minimal for the price. I liked the size of the p... Read Moreocket for fly boxes. I thought about it for a few days and decided to return it. If I had an unlimited budget for clothes or got it on sale, I might have held onto it.

October 2, 2021

Best of the Best

Light and waterproof, perfect for the weather here in Florida. Love Patagonia's products and the business ethics!

September 18, 2021

Super Light, Packable, and Functional

This is a great back-up or just in case rain jacket. Repels rain well and is incredible lightweight.

August 28, 2021

Rain jacket

Great lightweight rain gear. Perfect shell for fishing. Good big pocket for fly box. Have recommended it every time I wear it to clients

July 22, 2021

great jacket

This jacket is amazingly light and packable. I throw it in my pack or boat and it takes up almost no space.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches