Back to Product

Patagonia Men's River Salt Fly Fishing Jacket

Write Your Review

4.94 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's River Salt Fly Fishing Jacket

4.94
Kinda Large
September 6, 2020

Rugged Rain Protection

I have a lot of the Patagonia H20 gear but this Salt Water jacket is special compared to them. The material is definitely thicker and provides large chest pockets so I can store my most important items during some pretty consistent rain. Already looking at picking one up for the wife for fishing.

August 5, 2020

Great Foul Weather Fishing Jacket

This is the best Patagonia piece I've purchased in a long time. Everything from the fit to the detail in the cuffs is perfect. The hood is killer and fits well. And most importantly, after six hours in heavy Eastern Idaho rain while floating, I was still dry as could be under the jacket. I highly recommend.

July 13, 2020

Amphibious

New but delighted with first outing fishing in heavy rain and wind. Stayed dry and toasty.

July 10, 2020

Amphibious

New but delighted with first outing fishing in heavy rain and wind. Stayed dry and toasty.

June 17, 2020

Best of the Best

I would highly recommend this to anyone who has to be outside during rain, wind, sleet, or snow. The material mirrors my expedition waders and keeps me dry when everything else is wet. The perfect rain shell.

April 5, 2020

Amazing

This jacket is well worth the money. The camo is so cool in person and the neoprene wrist cuffs are awesome and keep water out when dunking fish. The jacket fits large but when layering is perfect size. Zippers and high class and the water shedding on this jacket is great. Pockets are high for wader accessibility witch takes a little getting use to... Read More but other than that its an amazing jacket

January 9, 2020

Great jacket fits great.

Great jacket fits great.

January 4, 2020

Superb performance in all-day drenching rain

Comfortable on a boat for several days in 45-degree all-day rain with the liner and a wool t-shirt and fleece and good rain pants and wool long johns. The hood is just right -- close to the face to keep the spray out and still moves when needed. Sleeves work well with gloves. Length in the back is just right -- not too long, so it doesn't get ... Read Morein the way on boat seats. Pockets are a great size with great zippers and are easy to access. I wear this jacket whenever it's wet -- sleek and minimal. Nothing but good things to say about this jacket. I have to hide it from my fisherman son. I'll have to break down and get him one when he's old enough to take care of it.

January 3, 2020

fantastic cold weather solution

several days of winter fishing in the snow. performed flawlessly - cuffs are great allowing fro brief dunking without wet selves. pockets seems prefect ally palaced. Nice solution I anticipate owning for years and years to come.

December 26, 2019

Very Nice!

I’ve had several flyfishing jackets and found that they have all been too busy. The River Salt jacket is simple and rugged. I’ll never leave home without it.

December 1, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 8, 2019

Fly fishing jacket

Elegant and comfortable jacket!

November 6, 2019

Protection at its finest

Stunning jacket great fit and features

October 24, 2019

WADING Jacket!!

Chris B.- there isn’t pockets lower because it’s a wading jacket, lower pockets can potentially get water in them. A quality wading jacket will always have pockets higher up. Unreal, tough as nail jackets. I found the jacket true to size with enough room to layer for Great Lakes Steelheading where temps can be chilly in the early spring and late f... Read Moreall. Love the pockets and the blend of camo. Great attention to the details with this jacket for a wading angler in mind. Another great quality Patagonia product.!!

October 9, 2019

Great fishing jacket. Runs slightly

Great fishing jacket. Runs slightly large but it's perfect for layering underneath

September 15, 2019

Almost perfect Steelhead jacket

I love this jacket but only give it 4 stars because it is so traditionally “fishing” with only high pockets and no lower handwarmer ones. Not everyone fishes in waders and this would be better with the handwarmer pockets.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches