Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tech Fly Fishing Joggers

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tech Fly Fishing Joggers

4.3/5
August 25, 2021

Not what I expected

These pants were too big, too long, and material too thin. I was looking for a pair of pants for casual wear and these did not fit the bill. I probably did not read the description correctly

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hey Kelly, thanks for the review on the Tech Fly Fishing Joggers. We're sorry to hear these didn't work out for you. Since these are a more technical pair of pants and you're looking for something casual, we recommend checking out the [Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-happy-hike-studio-pants/21217.html?dwvar_21217_color=SMDB&cgid=root) in their place. They're made of a similar lightweight material, but have the soft waistband and forgo all the extra pockets, making it great for casual wear.

August 15, 2021

Light but sturdy

Love the non-binding stretchy top of pants. Cool enough to wear in summer and fabric is strong enough to handle hiking in the Northwoods.

July 22, 2021

Cool, dry quickly and look great!

I spend hours and hours in the sun as a professional boat captain and adventure guide. This year I wanted to try a long pant for better sun protection but was worried about roasting in our SC heat. These pants are just the ticket! Extremely lightweight yet have proven to be really durable. They dry incredibly fast and look neat and professional. I ... Read Moreinitially ordered a large as recommend by the Patagonia size finder but they were waaaay too big. The medium fit perfectly (I wear a standard 8-10). I cannot recommend them highly enough!

July 2, 2021

Great for hot summer days

Light weight, super comfortable, stretchy high rise waist band.

June 23, 2021

Comfortable, just don't get dirty!

The style of these pants is great. The wide waistband, light material, and easy-access pockets make them excellent for travel and hiking on hot days. BUT, don't get dirty or catch a rough corner. I recently wore these during a 5 day trip in Denali National Park. They got the usual trail dirt on the legs, a few streaks of wet dirt from brushin... Read Moreg through thigh-high bushes, and a little dust on the seat from sitting on rocks at lunchtime. NONE of the dirt stains came off after the first washing (normal washing in a machine, warm water temp, average detergent, regular cycle). Aside from smelling clean, you wouldn't know they've been washed by looking at them. I ordered the light grey color specifically for wearing in buggy areas. While it's easy to spot ticks on them, getting them clean is proving to be a chore. They're also a bit short from the knee down. I'm 5'7 and while the waist to seat length of the small fits well, when I sit down, they become high-waters - not great for mosquito season. I'm a little concerned with the overall fabric durability too. While they haven't ripped yet, even with bushwhack hiking, they did get a couple of snags in the nylon and the area around the knees is getting fuzzy. These are a good attempt at replacing the Baggies pants but miss the mark. Please bring the Baggies pants back! Their fabric, toughness, and comfort were amazing.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2021

Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that those stains haven't come out. We understand the disappointment and your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 13, 2021

Terrific fly fishing/wading pants!!!

I have tried many different types of pants for fly fishing through the years, and am SO happy to say that I finally found this terrific pair that worked beautifully for me on my recent trip. They are not hot or restrictive one bit! They dry in very little time! The fit and drape of the fabric is terrific! They give a little, but dont bag out afterw... Read Moreards! The higher rise is great so you can freely bend getting on and off boats without parts showing! The bottom of the pants are slim enough to easily fit into my wading boots without needing to be folded or bunched, so as not to become overly tight for the ankle of the boots or zippers. The pockets are great and the sun protection factor is terrific too! Wow-these are a complete home run in my book! I know Ill be wearing them again. I was in direct sun in the islands for a week, either wading or on the front of a flats boat, fly fishing. I never got sunburned and really was comfortable the entire time! Thank you for these fabulous pants!

February 6, 2021

Super lightweight and versatile

As with many other Patagonia products I find they run slightly large, Im a small person but by no means extra small or tiny. I wear a 2 in most jeans, and have a 26.5 waist that being said the XS fits me perfectly. I love the one piece design of the pants, no button, just slide em on and yours ready to. Practically feels like youre wearing nothing.... Read More Perfect for warm days fishing, hiking and just hanging around the house. Definitely will be buying multiple pairs.

May 19, 2020

Very lightweight, very very large

I love how thin these are- I was going to use them to work outdoors this summer doing field work. I usually wear a small or medium in pants but decided to go with a medium and I was absolutely SWIMMING in these (I mean, they are for water, right? ha). Anyways it's hard to know if I should even get a small or XS in these because of how large th... Read Moreey fit. If you want them to fit on you like the model order one or two sizes down.

May 17, 2020

Very lightweight, very very large

I love how thin these are- I was going to use them to work outdoors this summer doing field work. I usually wear a small or medium in pants but decided to go with a medium and I was absolutely SWIMMING in these (I mean, they are for water, right? ha). Anyways it's hard to know if I should even get a small or XS in these because of how large th... Read Moreey fit. If you want them to fit on you like the model order one or two sizes down.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches