Back to Product

Patagonia Field Pants

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Field Pants

4.59
True To Size
September 13, 2020

All star pants

Super comfortable. Styling works for around town or in the field. I wear a 32x32, medium fits great

September 7, 2020

Well rounded

I really enjoy these pants. They are comfortable, flexible and easy to clean up the food stains from my toddler. It is hot and humid here in PA but they still are reasonably comfortable while hiking. I am looking forward to many adventures with my son using these pants.

July 18, 2020

Excellent!

By far, the best pants I have ever had. Super comfortable right out of the box. I wear usually 31-32 in pants and the M is great. Every inch of these pants is perfect. Actually color is different than the picture (on the good side) it like a faded army green and its beautiful. I hope Patagonia will make them in other colors , so I can get more of t... Read Morehese

July 13, 2020

Excellent

Excellent fitting, stretch fabric is so comfortable, durability from farm work to casual wear. Highly recommend.

July 11, 2020

Great pants

Love these pants. I am a wildlife biologist and they are now my go to pants for field work and travel. Light weight and super comfortable. Almost didnt buy because I dont care for the two-toned color in the photos. However, the pair I got is the same khaki color all over and looks great. Only two complaints. Get rid of the double buttons. I never h... Read Moread a pair of pants that I wished had two buttons. Not sure the purpose and its a hassle. More importantly - Patagonia PLEASE consider lefties when designing pants. I have never heard anyone say wow so glad my pants dont have a left rear pocket! I would buy another pair or two of these but its truly annoying to have to fumble in the wrong pocket for my wallet. If you absolutely must have only one pocket maybe next season you can put it on the left. Otherwise 2 rear pockets would be great! Love the pants, fit is perfect, fabric is perfect.

July 9, 2020

Excellent

Excellent fitting, stretch fabric is so comfortable, durability from farm work to casual wear. Highly recommend.

July 1, 2020

Really nice pants

I just received these pants. They are super comfortable. The stretch is nice and the fit is spot on. The waste band has an elastic section adding to comfort. The pants aren't too tight to wear long underwear as a base layer either. Highly recommended.

March 31, 2020

Mehhh

I bought these pants for upland hunting (chukar, quail, grouse) and possibly early season mule deer hunting. My first impressions of these pants are great, but boy are they loud. The material is noisy and will not be ideal for spot and stalk deer hunting. I've already had an issue with the crouch inseam stitching coming apart. This happened th... Read Moree first day of wearing the pants indoors around the house. I will repair the my pants instead of shipping them back. To the hunters looking for a good upland field pant, I believe these will be great. These stand up good to the sage and bitter brush in my area but would not expect much protection from white thorn or the plum thickets in Texas. Overall if hunting is not your thing, these pants will make a great hiking pant. For those who plan on crushing through brush chasing birds these are a decent buy and have a stand up warranty from the folks at patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Ryan. Thank you so much for your great feedback on the Field Pants! We have passed along the information to our Product Design Team. We would not suggest a self repair as it will void our [Iron Clad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We would suggest you send them in for a free [repair or a return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty with us.

March 5, 2020

Great Pants, Miss leading Color

The pants fit well, very true to size. They offer a great ammount of strech and mobility also. The color "Sage Khaki" is not at all what it appears to be in the photos. It is very much a green color, not a khaki at all. The 2 tone color split is not existant, as it is all a muted green color, not a tan of any sort.

Response from Patagonia
April 8, 2020

Hi Erick! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the color. Please feel free to return it back to us if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. Thanks fo much for your review.

February 26, 2020

Pleasantly surprised...these are incredibly comfortable

I was expecting a stiff, cordura nylon-like fabric based on it's stated purpose of cutting through brush, but instead found these very spacious, lightweight and....comfortable! Material has a very light cotton feel to it, and I sense these are going to be my go-to travel pants from here on in. Also great for lounging around house and general u... Read Morese, although it might be a stretch to classify them as "business casual" IMHO. I'm guessing these will be cool in summer as well, due to lightness and relaxed fit. The only thing I would consider is that because they are spacious (which allows incredible freedom of movement btw), they can be seen as a little too loose-fitting by some wanting a slimmer fit for urban use. Keep up the great work Patagonia! :-)

February 23, 2020

Fit too loose for slender types

Great features, but fit too loose for slender types (62, 165 lbs). It seems different on pictures. Medium size is huge, small is to short for my complexion. Returned it, great service as usual. Ill wait for the long version (hopefully).

January 31, 2020

Most comfortable pants

These pants are so comfortable to wear, you'll feel like you're wearing no pants :) Very relax movements. Good quality materials too.

January 17, 2020

Great Hunting pants

Wear thyem all fall hunting Pheasant and Chukar

November 24, 2019

field pants

bought them for early season bird hunting. found them so comfortable that I use them for general wear. now have 4 pairs!

November 4, 2019

Field pants

Great all season casual / travel / semi-dress pants depending on what you wear with them. Tough built too. Added heal in back.

October 30, 2019

Field pant are the best!

Durable, breathable, and mosquito-resistant.. I was bummed to learn that the previous version was discontinued. So glad they’re back

September 30, 2019

Great pant but...Fit is a bit off

These pants are great besides the overly baggy leg. While the tough material has provided protection from multiple field hunts as well as multiple mushroom forages in the sense PNW woods, I would like to see a big less material. I found myself snagging based on excess material, versus the actual material being snagged or punctured. All in all, thes... Read Moree pants are comfortable and durable against small thorns and heavy brush. I would recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches