burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Pants

4.5/5
Kinda Large
October 7, 2022

Super comfortable

Have several pair which I use for fishing, hiking, casual wear and traveling

September 25, 2022

Super Comfy Beach Pants

I have to wear compression stockings for varicose veins, so I'm always on the lookout for a comfortable fishing pant. These pants fit the bill to a Tee! A generous fit in the seat and thigh with a straight leg lower allows the pants to come off quickly if needed and plenty of breathing room when its warm out on the seas. I've come to hate... Read More "Cargo Pants" on boats, 'cause the pockets catch on every edge, pull, and protrusion, and drives me nuts. I like having the belt loops (and a belt) so I've got something to hang my plier holster on and loop a towel through to wipe my hands. nothing else to get caught up on and the thigh pocket zips shut for security. I wore them on a recent fly-fishing trip and they worked great, dried fast, and stood up to brush, boat, trailer, and all manner of abrasion without a mark on them. I find myself grabbing these pants instead of my denim jeans when I gotta go on an errand more and more.

September 1, 2022

I like these pants for

I like these pants for their super light weight and room to move, especially in warmer climes. I would have a complete drawer full of these if the length of the legs was closer to the the normal small .. 30 inches - I still wear em, just roll em up

July 21, 2022

Great for wet wading

Little too large, but medium too small? Great for wet wading! Hiking in warm weather. Dries quickly

July 15, 2022

Perfect for around town and wading in a creek

Nice and light, love the fit. Not to baggy, nice enough to where round town. I normally wear a large, but the medium fits me fine with the stretch panels.

July 4, 2022

Comfortable for flats fishing and

Comfortable for flats fishing and Africa Safari.

June 30, 2022

I was disappointed with the

I was disappointed with the changes in design on these pants, which seems to have changed since I last bought them. My previous Sandy Cay pantz fitted slim throughout, now the waist of the medium is tight and the rest of the pant is too long and baggy. No longer fits well and my body shape has not changed. I returned the pants.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Edmond. We're sorry to learn this fit wasn't good for you. Please let us know if we can be of any help with that return!

May 12, 2022

Perfect warm weather pants

These pants are light and fast drying. They are the perfect pants for warm weather and are my go to light weight pants. The fit was perfect.

May 7, 2022

Terrific Product

I've used the Deep Water Cay pants and shorts for 6 or more years. They're comfortable and long wearing plus they keep you cool in tropical weather. I'd highly recommend these items to all fishers (and non-fishers).

May 1, 2022

odd sizing

I have a 33-34" waist. At first I tried a large, but it was much too big. Then I tried a Medium and it was much too small. Frustrated that being a standard sized man I could not get a pair of these that fit me.

April 29, 2022

Great fishing pants for tropics

These are nice and light. when you need sun protection but its 88 degrees on the flats and zero wind. Keeping it Cool.

April 9, 2022

Most comfortable

I have a number of Patagonia lightweight pants. I travel a lot and they are absolutely the most comfortable and versatile pants I have ever owned. The Sandy cay fits the same and is every bit as good as any other travel pant I bought from Patagonia. High-quality, durability, good fit, and stylish!!

March 12, 2022

Very comfortable pants

Super comfortable pants not too heavy and good design can use it for various occasion. I bought two grey and khaki and love them. I plan to use these for summer, wish they had more colors and styles would definitely buy more. Good product and brand. I am 56 and waist 35 and large fits well, it is a bit too long in length. I would strongly recommend... Read More this product.

January 5, 2022

Light and cool

Great pants for traveling especially in warmer climates

August 3, 2021

Great hot weather fishing pants

I have tried several fishing pants and these are the best for hot climates

June 24, 2021

Summer Pants

Great pair of pants! Had to buy another pair. Also use them for golfing.

May 11, 2021

Lite-Layer under waders

Im a huge fan of the Guidewater II pants for wet wading in the warmer months so when I ordered these I figured Id like them but I wasnt sure how theyd fit in the pant quiver. When they arrived I noticed they had a lighter feel than the guidewaters, little more taper, and had the added elastic waistband. So around town I loved them right out of the ... Read Morebox BUT where they truly excelled for me was under my waders. The fit/taper helps keep them down when Im pulling waders on and the light weight feel honestly makes them invisible with absolutely ZERO bunching/rubbing/or irritation. The elastic waste with a similar belt made riverside dehydration ops as simple as possible. Only thing Id add is a buy one get one free offer because theyre that awesome! Adam (Ut)

May 1, 2021

Perfect weight fabric...great fit

Bought these pants for fishing...I found the fit to be great and style to be great so I've actually been wearing them for casual occasions as well. Best pants of this type that I've found by far.

March 25, 2021

Can I sleep in them ?

So this is my go to pant for doing life; outside! Super light weight , pretty much wrinkle free and great for hot weather. I dig em.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches