Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Regular

4.7/5
True To Size
August 12, 2021

The perfect pant

For a person who demands performance out of an item of clothing, this is for you! I use this product in situations of hot weather where I will be in and out of water, wade fishing, kayaking, canoeing. The moisture wicks away quickly and the pants fit true to size without being too tight. Amazing product! Would recommend to friends and family.

August 10, 2021

Comfortable

most comfortable pants I own. so light and slightly stretchy. super fast drying and water resistant.

August 3, 2021

Flexability

Great for wet wading, everyday wear and yard work too!

July 29, 2021

Good fishing pant

A little to loose in all areas. The fit in these pants several years ago was amazing!

July 29, 2021

Best pants period

I'm 6'3 ,240 I wear xxl size, I like the expanding waist size it gives me lots of room in seat and thighs. these pants always look great no matter what I'm doing all day. Wish the side pockets were a little deeper, when sitting, have had things slide out. I now have 10 pare in both colors. A big thumbs up.

July 6, 2021

Stretchy comfort

Originally purchased for wading wet, but will do double duty under waders as well. Very comfortable and length is great. Waist has some stretch but I will add a web belt for my phone(weight). I usually fit into 32/33 W x 34 L at 165 lbs so I m a happy camper!

June 27, 2021

Go-To Fishing Pants

I wear them fishing on the flats. They fit well and are durable. Light enough to wear during Spring tarpon season, yet warm enough for a chilly morning run in the Fall and Winter.

June 8, 2021

Nice quality but baggy in the legs.

These are pretty baggy in the legs. Doesn't feel great to wet wade with so much fabric. The other 2 major competitors make trimmer ultra/super light pants.

May 23, 2021

Was very happy with these pants. They hold up very well, made very well, and overall are just a fantastic pair of pants

Awesome pants

May 23, 2021

Light weight quick dry pant.

I wear these pants almost everyday while guiding on the river or local area streams. Quick drying, light weight, High SPF to protect from the sun and durable. I wear these pants in the boat and hiking through brush. Love em!

May 16, 2021

Go to pant for fishing / hiking

Best outdoor pant ever. Great for wet wade fishing and hiking. Quick dry. Throw them in them in the washer and wear them out for dinner. My go to 3 season pant.

May 16, 2021

Comfortable, Light and Good for the Planet

Easy wear, comfortable and light. Arizona sun calls for UV protection. I'm confident these pants will protect my legs and they look good too. Not to mention the human rights and fair trade Patagonia demands from their global resources.

May 14, 2021

My pants

Love my new pants , very comfortable, and keeps me dry and warm.

April 26, 2021

Bought 2 Pairs

I thought these might be a little small, so I ordered one at first, but man, was I wrong! I am a big guy. I have a 42-inch waist from most jean companies, and these fit perfectly. If you are a bigger guy, do not be scared to get yourself a pair of these.

April 22, 2021

Nice pant.

These have a nice lightweight but durable material that feels capable of handling just about anything.

April 10, 2021

color

wish belt loops were same color as pants.

April 3, 2021

Amazing

Great pants for fishing also workin

April 3, 2021

Solid Pant

This pant can be worn to the river, under waders, and back home! But where they really perform, is by getting them wet, walking in a river, or jumping out of a boat into the water. Drys within minutes on a summer day. They are so comfortable, I wear them daily, in town.

March 29, 2021

The best

Super comfortable, excellent fit, true to size and inseam, keepers!

March 26, 2021

Good, but with a problem

The pants fit great in the waist and the length is good as well. There is one problem though, the leg openings at the bottom of the pants are too small to get over the NRS Boundary boots that I wear for kayaking. There is a buckle at the top of the boot that helps size it and the leg opening is just too small to get over the top of the boot and the... Read More buckle. I could shove the pants inside of the boot... but don't want to. No other pants I own have this problem.

March 26, 2021

A little wide in the calf area

Waist is fine, material is fine, pockets are fine but the rest of the pant construction seems a little looser then necessary. This is especially true if Im not wearing fly fishing boots.

March 22, 2021

From The River To The Bar

Great fit, adjustable belt, quick drying, and extremely comfortable. I plan on buying another pair soon.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for ninjas and fishing

Love these pants. Dry quickly, soft material, stretch enough to feel like doing karate kicks. I am a 34" waist, 6', 200lbs and sort of on the thicker side of not fat and the mediums surprisingly fit well. If you are more than that you will want to go with the larges.

September 2, 2020

Super Wet Wadding Pant

These are the best wet wadding fishing pants I have ever used. That is why I now own three pair. They dry fast, are tough and very comfortable. Hats off to the staff at Patagonia for designing a great pant.

July 13, 2020

Just the thing

I have trouble with a lot of pants because they are too tight in thighs and butt for the waist. The cut and stretch work for me. Plus they make me look better than I am.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable, dries fast.

I bought these for wet wading in warm weather. They fit well. Light and they dry fast.

July 10, 2020

Just the thing

I have trouble with a lot of pants because they are too tight in thighs and butt for the waist. The cut and stretch work for me. Plus they make me look better than I am.

July 10, 2020

Comfortable, dries fast.

I bought these for wet wading in warm weather. They fit well. Light and they dry fast.

June 24, 2020

Excellent durability

Super functional and durable. Best quick dry product out there.

June 22, 2020

The most comfortable pants

These are the most comfortable pants I have ever guided in. Its almost like they made them just for me.. I liked them so much I just ordered 2 more pairs..

June 17, 2020

Just about perfect

This is my second pair of these. The first was an earlier generation and these look a little more gear head in style but functionally perform really well. The added stretch in the new ones is great to wear when paddling and more often than not I just leave em on for the rest of the day.

June 6, 2020

Great stretch for effortless wading

About 5 years ago, I bought a pair of the Guidewater pants and was totally impressed with how easy they made summer wet wading, which I had never tried before. I was able to fish a stretch of river and be nearly dry by the time I got back to the truck. At that point, I realized that in summers past I had been bordering on heat stroke from stomping ... Read Morearound in waders on 90 degree days! Not any more. The update to the Guidewater II is great. My previous size SM Guidewater pants were a bit tight, but this update features 2-way vertical stretch panels across the front of the knee/thigh and up through the seat of the pants. It's amazing the amount of increased movement this allows when clambering up steep river banks. If you've ever fished the the salmonfly hatch on the Deschutes, you know exactly what I mean. I've only had them on the water for about 4 days so far, but if the stretch panels hold up to regular use these will be fantastic pants!

May 16, 2020

Great for cool to warm days on the river

I just logged on to buy my husband another pair. He loves them for fly fishing, comfortable fit, perfect for cooler AM's to warm afternoons.

December 30, 2019

Favorite pants I own!

I have loads of “adventure/climbing pants” but these are sick! Love true two different types of material used. They are super light weight, dry fast, and flexible. There great in hot climates but I can’t help myself and wear them in the dead of winter.

December 27, 2019

Great pair of pants.

This is my third set of these pants. I'm an outdoor photographer and wear these daily. they barely show any signs on wear.

November 5, 2019

Guidewater pants

The only pants i`ll wear now....The fit is wonderful.waste that stretches with my large body size,wish you offered more pants with the elastic waste. Thanks

November 3, 2019

From the Caribbean

Excellent pant! I spend most days poling the boat chasing fish on the flats. These pants are comfortable all day no matter what position I am in (standing, crouching, sitting, etc...). They also shed the water well when I get out wade the flats and do not get heavy. Plus they dry quick in the island sun!

October 31, 2019

Guidewater II Pants

Great pants, super comfortable. They have a great stretch that allows flexible, and eliminates hot spots and friction over long use. They are made of very light cool material, that dries quickly and doesn't hold sweat. First choice for a long hike in warm/temperate weather.

October 22, 2019

Great Goods

You have another permanent customer

October 9, 2019

Awesome! Great for wet wadding

Awesome! Great for wet wadding or wearing under you waders.

September 16, 2019

comfortable fit

after having a couple of misses with how pants have been fitting I am happy to say that these are some very comfortable pants. I probably won't be fishing much in these but I was hoping to use them for travel and as my daily hiking pant. So far I am pleased on both accounts.

August 31, 2019

Great fit, lightweight and comfortable

Great field and stream pants. Lightweight comfort, dry quickly when wet and have excellent range of motion for hiking into back country trout waters. Will definitely be buying another pair!

August 17, 2019

Guidewater II

Great pants, versatile, handy pockets, stays wrinkle free, easy to wash, lightweight.

August 15, 2019

Almost Perfect

Would have been 5 stars if there were two zippered thigh pockets instead of just the one.

August 15, 2019

Rain rain go away

Bought for fishing trip on Nipigon River. In July. Rain. 50 mph wind. Waves. Fishing was tough but I was dry as a bone in the pants. Good fit. Soft. Did the job.

May 17, 2019

Ms Guidewater II

Solid Pants. Did 6 days fishing living on a bout in the Easter fields of Papua New Guinea. These were awesome. I actually just used the two pairs I had for the entire trip. Yes, they smelled horribly by the end but were so comfy!

May 9, 2019

Very comfortable

My favorite pants for fishing or just wearing around town I really like the fit I am a big guy and the XXL size is a perfect fit

May 4, 2019

Guidewater 2 - Warm Weather Must Have

A perfect blend of durability and lightweight. Super comfortable and quick drying I am 5'9" and I find the medium's fit perfect. Belt loops help keep them up when you are wet wading and the pants gain water weight + fast drying. Excellent!

March 13, 2019

Bring back original Guidewater pants!

I bought 4 long pairs of original Guidewater pants, 2 of which I cut to make longer shorts. One of the fastest drying pants I had that I could hike in and got to town in style. Then I bought cheap version of Guidewater II pants which are slightly lighter and also dry fast but are not as durable and not stylish at all. Original Guidewater pants coul... Read Mored be washed in a creek and looked liked pressed after drying, while new version is wrinkly and ripped at the bottom after a year. Market for cheap and "ultralight" hiking pants is saturated and this new version cannot compete. Bring back original Guidewater pants and I pay more but don't cut corners.

February 5, 2019

Tough As Nails + Odor Proof

Wore these pants EVERYDAY on a 7-day hot, sweaty, buggy, equatorial savannah/jungle fishing trip in Colombia... and they performed perfectly. Breathable in the ~90+ degree temps and handled the fishing/hiking/portaging perfectly (fish-slime/blood, mud, sand, water, and rough contact brush/terrain on the hiking parts... without compromise. After a f... Read Moreew swims in the pants and they shed the grime/ looked almost brand new. And most importantly (and not advertised) BUGS- no bites through the pants! I was amazed by how well they held up. My only complaint since I'm 6'3 200lbs is that I wish they came in a tall size??!! Why the height discrimination Patagonia (ha)! If you want the PERFECT pants for your adventure - you just found them.

November 16, 2018

I live in these

Bought these pants for a 5 day backcountry fishing trip in Montana. Haven’t taken them off since. Wore them the entire time and now that I’m back home they’re the only pants I wear fishing. They can handle anything I’ve thrown at them. Brush, mud, gravel, and marsh.

October 25, 2018

Former Favorite:((

I own 9 pairs of PRE-GuideWater II pants. My favorite work/play/travel pants! Sadly, the design has been totally changed. They now have a much more technical appearance and have completely lost thier versatility. Please bring back the old design!

October 25, 2018

Great hot weather pants

Bought these for a trip to the Amazon River. In the hot and humid environment of the Amazon the pants performed well. Dirt and mud brushed off easily, and the pants always looked clean without washing. The pants were reasonably water repellent, though sitting in an open cockpit kayak they did eventually get wet, but dried quickly. They were cool, c... Read Moreomfortable and never showed perspiration stains during hikes in the rainforest. If I have a complaint it would be that my recommended size (S Short) ran a little too short in the inseam (about an inch) than what I prefer.

October 7, 2018

SUPER comfy and durable!

I bought these with both hiking/camping as well as everyday wear in mind. So far I've used them for two camping trips that involved a lot of hiking and a few creek/river crossings. The nicest part of these pants is any water drains our of them pronto and after being nearly waist deep in water they literally were dry in about 10 minutes (it was... Read More warm and sunny when this occurred). The pants are extremely lightweight with no constriction in movement. They also look good just wearing around town. I can't recommend them enough and I will even wear them this winter with a pair of capilene air bottoms and I guarantee they will be cozy enough.

July 7, 2018

The Perfect Pant

I purchased these pants about 2 month ago to use them on a trek I was guiding on the Yukon river and I truly expected to have them last only that trip but that was not the case. Working as a guide i am really rough on my gear,but these pants stood up to the wear and tear extremely well,and as mater of fact,still looked externally clean. The Guide W... Read Moreater 2's had an incredible ability to keep a clean look despite being worn on the river for 5 days at a time,on three separate trips. The DWR finish was a terrific touch that came in handy on those long drizzly days where rain pants are too much,along that the quick-dry was not lost with the DWR after hours in water doing boat rescue my pants were dry within an hour of getting out of the water which was astounding. In short,these pants have been the grail of pants,i'm so glad i had come across these and would highly recommend them to any outdoors-man/woman who wishes to be more comfortable on any trek. I am looking forward to trying to glissade in these pants next month.

May 4, 2018

Perfect warm weather pants.

I have owned numerous pairs of these pants. Working on the water in South Florida I look for sun protection,durability,and quick dry fabric. These pants are simple and functional that hold up to the sun and salt. They also work well at the local happy hour spot.

January 8, 2018

My Every day pants.

This is my 3rd pair of these pants,I love the fit,they are very comfortable. I like the side pocket on the leg,it perfect for my cell phone.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches