burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent™ Wet Wade Wading Shorts

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent™ Wet Wade Wading Shorts

4.3/5
True To Size
July 22, 2022

Design flaw

I'm a big fan of Patagonia. This product meets a good bit of what is needed in a great product, with one major flaw. If a shirt is not tucked in, the elastic stretch waist band rubs you the wrong way, it needs a material cover to encase it. I hope the future version would account for this.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2022

We're sorry to hear about this design flaw you noticed with our Men's Swiftcurrent Wet Wade Wading Shorts. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 10, 2022

Few complaints

I'm a large man around ~250Lbs. The shorts ride slightly lower than I expected them to and this causes a few cascading issues. For example, while walking, the crotch settles down to a position that affects my stride unless I either wear a belt with them or frequently pull them back up to where they should stay. This happens whenever I have my ... Read Morephone, wallet, and keys in my pockets. Issue #2 is that the crotch is almost completely unyielding to the point that I feel like I'm going to break through the material anytime I need to crouch, squat, etc. So far the shorts have endured, but I'm considering exchanging them for a size up before something terrible happens.

June 1, 2022

Comfortable

The fit is true to size. The material is sturdy yet light weight. I like the expandable waist feature. Makes movement very comfortable. Also when wet the material dries quickly. Overall a well constructed pair of shorts.

May 19, 2022

In Between

The medium was a little small but the large was too big. The model was 6'1' and wore a medium but I am 5'11' and the medium was a little tight. I might just be in between sizes.

May 15, 2022

Comfy

I like the overall fit, inner rubber belt and pockets. Very comfortable shorts. I usually wear Medium size, however had to bump those to L, due to a tight waist line on these.

May 11, 2022

Super Comfortable

I got 2 pairs of these shorts for this summer and find them to be extremely comfortable. I wore them to the river last weekend to walk my dogs and of course got splashed. Dried quickly in a very moderate temperature. Haven't fished in them yet, but as soon as the weather warms a bit and I can wet wade I'll definitely be wearing them.

May 3, 2022

Great fishing shorts

I love the new design of these shorts. The trash pocket is a great addition as I am always looking for somewhere to put this little bits of trash I create or pick up on the river. I believe they will last a long time as well. Another great Patagonia fishing product!

April 28, 2022

Quick Drying

I received the first pair, wore them Fishing that day. Just great. Got home and ordered a second pair. Lots of leg room, drys fast.

March 21, 2022

Great shorts

I bought a medium because of what I saw the model wearing. However, the shorts a little tight and I hope they do not shrink. I maybe should have bought a large.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hey John, thank you for leaving us a review. So long as the shorts are still in new condition, you're welcome to exchange them out for a bigger size. To begin that process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches