burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Shorts 9"

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Shorts 9"

4.2/5
True To Size
August 4, 2022

Great but for us old guys

The material, design, and fit are great. However I have 3 pairs of older 9in shorts that have the about 1/2 inch pull tight, built in belt, that has proved so comfortable and convenient as the old bod has changed over the years. No need for a belt a great thing for us old guys!

July 20, 2022

Nice and light, fits well

Nice and light, fits well

July 15, 2022

A bit tight

I have an older pair of these shorts that are my go- to shorts. The new pair are sized smaller so the fit is tighter, more secure, but tight. Also, the texture is rougher and the leg a bit shorter. Ill probably get used to the new pair but was a bit disappointed when I tried them on.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2022

Hi Terry! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll share this with our design crew.

January 9, 2022

Comfy but to long

I would of kept these shorts but did not like how long they were on me.

August 28, 2021

Go to / wear all the time shorts

The fit, feel, function and look; all spot on.

July 17, 2021

Super lightweight and cool.

Super lightweight, perfect for playing golf in the South Carolina summer. Great shorts for hot humid weather. The length is perfect.

July 14, 2021

Very comfortable

I love these shorts. The fabric is easy on skin but quite cool. I worried a bit about the loose button at the top of the fly until I looked closely and realized that the button is secured by woven fabric. Much better than thread. My only real criticism is that there's only one hip pocket--on the right. My left cheek is more used to a wallet,... Read More which of course is a personal problem.

June 18, 2021

Snug

I bought these shorts in the same size as the guidewater II but they do not have the same fit or feel. To small for my posterior. I still do love my guidewaters and wish I could have another pair of those. I will be returning these pair of shorts. I still have love for Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Thomas! Please let us know if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange these shorts. We recommend you take a look at another "regular" fit short made of nylon, which is our Quandary Short, available in several inseam lengths.

April 30, 2021

Looks great.

Comfortable, geeat for warm days, fits well and great quality.

April 18, 2021

Super cool and comfortable shorts

Bought this pair because I have a pair of grey ones that is four years old and still going strong. You cant kill these pants. My wife saw them and now she wants a pair. Throw them in the wash and take them and put them on. They look great!!!

April 3, 2021

Great Outdoor Short

This short is extremely versatile. I use them for summer fly fishing, hiking and just for hanging around. They are lightweight and goes great with the Patagonia M's Tropic Comfort Hoody II.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches