Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Swiftcurrent Waders

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XSS
  • SSS
  • SRM
  • MSS
  • MRM
  • MLM
  • LSS
  • LRM
  • LLM
  • XRM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Swiftcurrent Waders

4.0/5
September 17, 2021

Fit....for now.

I agonized for a few weeks over what size to buy in the Swiftcurrent, given no local availability to try them on for size. With help from Patagonia's CS (that last call was awesome!) and the sales rep at Western Rivers in SLC....I got the right size. I am a muscular, climber frame. Size 8 foot. My toes touch the end of the booties, but I don&#... Read Morex27;t want them totally floppy/either. I have a low volume foot and bigger would make a boot too cumbersome. 125lbs and 34A chest. 2 kids....so I got some hips. Went with the SSS and I could wear any layer I wanted. If you had 36 D Ladies...a jacket would still fit. The straps allow for more adjustments and I am STOKED. I'll update this post later.

August 26, 2021

Sizing is Off

I ordered the same size in the Swiftcurrent that I wore in the Spring River. I can literally wear the Spring River under the Swiftcurrent! Sloppy fit.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hey Holly, we're sorry to hear about these sizing inconsistencies. We're always happy to provide garment measurements to help you decide what size to get. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along. Of course, we want you to be stoked about your gear so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these if they aren't working out for you.

May 6, 2021

Better but some odd changes

I'm glad Patagonia came out with some new women's waders. The new booties are great. I don't like the velcro they added to the hand warmer pocket. I think it's unnecessary. The front chest pocket is bigger but for some reason it's made of a mesh like material vs the waterproof wader material. I'd also like the knee pad... Read Mores like the men's have.

April 25, 2021

Good but your no longer a clothing co

Great product but Patagonia.. stop being a hippo critical agenda driven co who has stuff made in communist countries who pollute like hell and you say your for cleaning up our environment BS!

March 13, 2021

Ample room, comfy and perfect for fishing adventures

I purchased these waders as my 2nd pair (as my other pair needs some TLC). I also own the Spring River waders in a size medium-full, which I also love. I'm curvy, 5'3", and around 145 lbs. Most of my fishing in waders is done in the colder months so ample layering is a must. I originally purchased these waders in a size large to ma... Read Moreke sure I had enough room to put layers on, however after getting into them, I felt I was swimming. Patagonia made the exchange process super easy and I was swiftly sent a size medium. Without layers and when standing straight up, the mediums looked/felt a little big. Once I put them on with my winter clothes/apparel, they felt great. I could easily bend/stretch/sit and not feel strain on any part. They also have nice adjustments spots where you can cinch the material in a little more fitted. I'm a shorter female so I could have gone with the short size. However a fair amount of my fishing is hiking up and down steep banks so I like for my knees to be able to fully articulate. The regular length is great for my style of fishing. Personally, I am not a fan of form-fitting waders so I appreciate the sufficient room given in these waders. I have used them for about a month now and they are holding up great. Nice not to have leaks when its 40 degrees and raining. Speaking of raining... Much harder for women to relieve themselves in the rain while in waders. I like the back clip option (opposed to a competitor pair of front clip waders) because they make it so you don't have to fully take off your rain jacket (in the rain) every time you gotta go. My significant other owns the mens zipper pair which are similar but have a couple more bells and whistles. After seeing his, my only wish is that the female pair was given the option of the knee pads as well. These are truly comfy waders to not only wade in, but to adventure to your destination in.

March 4, 2021

Waders that fit

After a long and frustrating search I am very happy with these waders. The SRM size works for a thin body type with longer feet. Super warm and comfortable with Patagonia tough puff pants underneath. The wading belt has a slightly stretchy panel in back. There is no zipper and that is great as the zippers in many waders now add too much bulk up top... Read More. A small reservation is that the booties are quite wide and add additional bulk in my wading boots. Overall a great product for women who fish.

March 3, 2021

Fits like a Men's Product

These waders were very disappointing and do not compare to the Spring River Waders which are now sold out. The "Short" series is not petite - they fit very big and bulky and are had to adjust. The opposite of wearable or comfortable. My waders also arrived without a belt, and are being returned.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on fit. We hope you find something that works for you in the future.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches