Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Waders

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • SRM
  • MXM
  • MSM
  • MRM
  • MRL
  • MLM
  • LSM
  • LRM
  • LRL
  • LLL
  • XRM
  • XLL
  • 2RM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Waders

4.1/5
September 4, 2021

Wonderful Surprise

My old Patagonia waders (7 years on the river) started leaking, and to my happy surprise I ended up with a brand new pair of Swiftcurrent waders thanks to Patagonia's fantastic warranty. They look great, fit great, and do what they need to do - keep me dry while fishing! Thank you Patagonia for honoring your warranty without delay. I am very p... Read Moreleased!

July 26, 2021

Super comfy

These waders are awesome! Super comfy and with breathable fabric. Form fitting design allows for a very good looking wader. Highly recommend!

July 3, 2021

leg mobility

The last pair of waders I had were Simms they were a gift . I wanted Patagonia the last time but the Simms were a gift so I thought I would wear them out . They were done in about 4 years seams started leaking and the legs were short and i struggled when trying to catch myself especially on slippery boulders stepping over . These Patagonia waders h... Read Moreave leg room where I can pick up my legs . I always wear heavier fleece under my waders when i wade it feels better and i can still move freely in Patagonias. The suspenders are hard to get into I'm still trying to figure how to adjust them . Like any new thing it takes time to figure it out . The belt has some stretch but I think it should have more it is a little tight around the waist when your're bending over and I'm not heavy . It doesn't stretch enough. But I love patagonia I always figure it out .

June 27, 2021

Amazing waders

I am 59 and the srm fit perfect. Awesome waders. I wouldnt want the inseam much lower so Im glad I picked this size even though its recommended for 5 foot 10- 6 foot

May 16, 2021

Incorrect Sizing - Lack of locations to test fit - Lack of alternative sizing

These don't have all the sizes that the next ($1000) level waders have. Unfortunately even though they have a length of 33-34" inseam and I wear a 32 these were too short. Not sure why they don't just follow a standard fit, makes guessing a whole lot more difficult. This is now the second pair of waders I've had to return, forci... Read Moreng me to cancel multiple fishing trips I've had planned.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Hello Austin, thanks so much for sharing your detailed feedback with us and we are sorry that these waders weren't what you expected in terms of sizing and fit. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so receiving messages like this really helps us improve. Your feedback has been passed along to our Product and Design Teams.

April 15, 2021

High quality

Great waders! Was debating between different brands decided to go with the swiftcurrent waders because I know the quality and product support of paragraph I products!

April 6, 2021

Buy these not Simms

Great Waders with much better fit than previous Rio Gallegos which were great durable waders and Patagonia repaired (no cost) when started leaking (minor)... last pair lasted 8 years! Can't say the same about Simms...leaked after 2 years...PAID to have repaired and were leaking again after 3 months...will only buy Patagonia now. Excellent prod... Read Moreucts and service

April 6, 2021

best waders I have had yet

this wader is the best one I have worn yet. it feels quite durable and is very comfortable. I have deeply enjoyed these and will continue to use these for many more years.

December 17, 2020

Excel in Comfort, Lacking in Durability

I track the lifetime of all my gear, so naturally I tracked the amount of river days I could put on these waders before they failed. I have owned them for less than five months, and put less than 20 full days fishing on them. The waders/fabric have now failed. There are no pinholes or targeted leaks, but the material seems to have lost its waterp... Read Moreroof capabilities. I am having water soak in from all sides of my leg lowers, and up into my torso. This is alarming, as its the fastest wader leak I've had, my lowest end waders have lasted at least this long, if not longer. So I am disappointed. I fish hard, but I am also very conscious of what comes in contact with my waders. I was really rooting for these. They are very comfortable and I enjoyed wearing them when they were properly functioning. But for this reason I cannot recommend them. Suggestions for improvement besides a longer life product: The shoulder straps are thin and cheap. It is hard to purchase a higher end wader, for it to include thin shoulder straps without structure that ride up and cut into your neck throughout the day. Compared to their competitors, this is a big loss. The suspenders work great. Patagonia customer service has been wonderful in helping me. Which is a big reason I choose to buy Patagonia gear. The customer service has never failed me through the years. Hoping this isn't a continual problem with the material should I choose these again.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Waders. We are glad to hear that our customer service team was able to help you. We've forwarded your complaints and suggestions to our design team so that they can take these things into consideration when planning for new gear. Thank you again.

September 6, 2020

Best fit ever

All my fishing life I have grappled with ill -fitting waders making the hike difficult . These are the best ever. Perfect fit and a much more trim design . Excellent foot fit without the uncomfortable seams .And the suspenders design is the best . Easily slide the front clips without the usual cumbersome fasteners . Bravo on a great wader!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches