burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Swiftcurrent™ Expedition Waders - Extended Sizes Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • SSS
  • LLM
  • MLL
  • XSM
  • XRL
  • 3LL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Expedition Waders - Extended Sizes

4.8/5
True To Size
December 12, 2022

Excellent quality and sizing options

Thank you, Patagonia, for making these in extended sizes. With the customizable booties (size 15 street shoe), the fit is perfect. I have put these through the wringer fishing/hiking many miles through the bramble. The quality is superb. Buy once, cry once and know that Patagonia stands behind their product.

October 24, 2022

Excellent Fit

Finally, a wader with a good fit. I am 6'3", 195lbs with long legs. MLL fit was spot on. I feel like I'm wearing a comfortable, athletic fitting, pair of pants. In and out of a raft due to low water the last few days and never felt any restrictions in movement. I like how it easy it is to drop the suspenders to waist height and I lik... Read Moree the internal pockets. Not a huge fan of how the suspenders are hooked in the front though.

October 6, 2022

Great waders

Short and sweet they are great waders. The spot where the belt is runs a tad low on the hips but thats more of a preference than anything. Super comfortable, durable, and practical, and they look good too.

August 12, 2022

Big Feet, Short, and (pandemic?) fat: Waders for surf fishing

I just started fly fishing in the surf and needed waders. I had a hard time with sizing because most women don't have a size 10.5 mens shoe... so no women's waders would fit me. These waders were the closest to my size and they work great. If I could stay out of the waves, they'd be great, but perhaps it shows how waterproof they are... Read More-- all the water that gets in stays in. I either need to back up more quickly or get a kayak dry top. But with a pair of wool long underwear these are great. I also love Patagonia's commitment to recycled materials.

February 17, 2022

Great waders! Please add more bootie options!

Ive worn past generations of these waders in the past and this pair seems no different. Build quality and materials seem top notch. Warranty and repair are world class. I cant say enough great things about that. A couple of thoughts on this new design (and an old problem). Not sure how Im going to like the suspenders that dont stretch - the littl... Read Moree clip to adjust the height is a pain in the living room, so yet TBD how it is during active use. It seems robust though, which I appreciate. The sizing is my only true gripe. They offer SO many sizes (amazing!), but I still am in between they just dont quite fit, sadly I make due but its not ideal. Im 58 with size 8.5 feet, so I opt for the SSS as they are the ONLY option to come with the smaller booties which fit perfectly. The SSS are snug and the inseam is a tad too short, but if I go to the next size up, the SRM, they fit great in length but I have two full inches of extra bootie material. I do a lot of hiking while wearing my waders, so the extra huge booties are a no-go. My plea Patagonia. PLEASE offer the smaller bootie on the other small regular length waders. It would make them absolutely ideal.

January 18, 2022

Waiting to get in the water

Right out of the box, you can tell these waders are going to be great. A little loose, but that's to be expected given my body shape. Well constructed, with all the right bells and whistles. Really looking forward to getting in the water.

January 12, 2022

Well built

These wader are built to last. Anatomical booties and articulated knees add to the appeal of these waders. Dry and warm with using layers. Like the ability to adjust the bibb portion down when it gets too warm. All in all a great product.

October 19, 2021

Great quality

My first pair of Patagonia waders after wearing SIMMS forever. Im really happy with the quality and the fit. As a bigger guy I still feel like I have room to layer underneath but still have flexibility and full range of motion. My one suggestion is a built in retractor of some sort to hold my pair of forceps and nippers.

October 7, 2021

Perfect all day waders

These waders are perfect! Patagonia has thought up solutions to most wader problems and included some super useful features. They are build like tanks and seem to be pretty bombproof while still be all day comfortable and breathable. Two thumbs up from this guy!

June 17, 2021

Near perfect fit, easy to get in and out of

Have fished both freshwater streams and the salt.Waders are flexible and have enough room for under wader ware without being tight.

May 31, 2021

best waders

These waders are really comfortable, and well fitted while allowing great flexibility. By far and away the best waders I've ever owned.

July 12, 2020

perfect wader

I love this wader. It fits perfectly and I love how it is adjustable it is to make for a custom fit. Thank you Patagonia for making the perfect wader.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches