Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Wading Pants

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • SRM
  • MXM
  • MSM
  • MRM
  • MRL
  • MLM
  • LSM
  • LRM
  • LRL
  • LLL
  • XRM
  • XLL
  • 2RM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Wading Pants

4.4/5
Kinda Small
April 30, 2021

Perfect for small steams

Much better than lugging full size chest waders to small mountain streams, great construction, comfortable. Love em.

April 15, 2021

Long legs.

I have long legs. 34 to 35" inseam. These fit and are long enough. The belt on these is also better than the last version. Less stretchy.

January 3, 2021

Good Quality poor sizing

Quality was great. Waders seemed robust and light weight. As a full time fly fishing guide on the water over 100 days a season I need good quality. Patagonia always delivers. I was bummed out when I tried these on and I was swimming them. I am 510 190 lbs and usually wear a 34 x 30 pant. The LSM should have been perfect. They were way to big and ba... Read Moreggy. I returned them and will try the Next size down. Thanks Patagonia for The ironclad guarantee I will continue to use your products!

December 8, 2020

Perfect pair of waders

I just want you to know how awesome it is that you build clothes for tall and fit people. The LLL in waders is so important that you have a great fit to be nimble!!! I love them so much I bought (3) pairs one for me and two for my sons, I then had my friend purchase 2 pairs in LLL. Thank you!!

October 30, 2020

Great wader pants

These wader pants are great, very comfortable and easy to move around in. The only knock I have is the sizes seem to be a bit off since it took 3 pairs to find my size

September 16, 2020

Great wading pants

Not sure why there's a couple of lukewarm reviews on these, as they've been nothing but good to me for surf fishing off the Northern California coast. High quality stitching (including where the booties meet the legs) and overall quality construction all around. Weight is minimal and it's night and day compared to boot-fit style wade... Read Morers from a fit perspective. It's basically like wearing a pair of pants. In fact when I go out, I usually just wear my waders on the drive there and back as breathability is good and movement isn't terribly restricted. Only downside is lack of a zipper, but to be honest, in the environments I fish (salt-water), it's probably best they don't come with one. I'm a tall lanky guy (6'1, 32x34 pants usually) and the MRM size fit me perfectly, although I always wear a pair of chinos/khakis or something underneath (sometimes with long underwear). Mobility is good, but you can't go full Asian-style squat in them all day (you can still squat down though), as they're waders, not sweat pants. Belt is decent enough, and it helps keep them snug, but if you surf fish and wade past the knees I recommend you get a real surf-belt for safety purposes. I usually keep it below the knees at all times, just due to the nature of our waters here.

September 3, 2020

Stout wasties

Small stream fishing is most of my focus. In late summer, chest waders can get a bit warm, especially if your covering a lot of water on foot. After more than 36 hours of fishing in these waders, I can report back that they can keep you cool and stand up to some harsh conditions--miles of thorny vegetation, climbing in and out of streams, and kneel... Read Moreing on rocks and dirt. High points--build, comfort, front pockets are big enough to hold a 12 oz can (to free up your other hand for a moment). The only thing I would change is a bit more room in the the inseam and a bit more give with the elastic waist belt (or better yet a suspenders option).

May 21, 2020

Sizing/Fit

I'm 36" waist. Sizing chart shows I need SRM but fit was ridiculously small. My wife is 28" and they were a perfect fit for her--I could not get them above my knees!!! Ordered L, we'll see how they fit when they arrive--otherwise, looks like a good quality product but SIZING IS TERRIBLE!!!

January 14, 2020

Not Quite

Had to return mine after just trying on. Quality, construction seemed top-notch, but smaller in waist than chart indicated. I'm 5-7", 163 lbs. Ordered MSM (Short/Medium- 40", 30", 9-11). I wear 36" pants and these were way too tight in the waist to wear comfortably. If I went to a larger waist I know the legs would have bee... Read Moren extremely baggy, as they were baggy enough. The booties are nicely designed, but my luck 9-11 is just a tad shorter than I need. Also, and a main issue, I was disappointed in the fabric itself. I was hoping for a pant like my Ultralight Middle Fork waders, but the fabric on these is much heavier, with a baggy fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches