Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Packable Waders

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • SRM
  • MXM
  • MSM
  • MRM
  • MRL
  • MLM
  • LSM
  • LRM
  • LRL
  • LLL
  • XRM
  • XLL
  • 2RM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Packable Waders

4.1/5
June 24, 2021

Light is Right (for Waders)

Previous to owning this pair I thought waders were lame: heavy and cumbersome. Packing these for my first fishing trip of the year changed my mind completely. Barely noticed them in my bag, the stuff sack is perfect. Stepping into them the length is good, even for someone with short legs like me. Shoulder strap adjust system is very nice. Functiona... Read Morelly on the water they are flawless. What else do you need? Highly recommend these.

June 22, 2021

Good Investment

I've had these waiters for quite a few years now I want to say 5, I couldn't tell you one bad thing about them. I just now sent them into repair due to my feet getting wet. but to me, I got my use out of them and after repair, I will continue to. If you are looking at getting them just do it they are worth it I beat the hell out of my stu... Read Moreff and they held up. i couldn't be happier with my purchase

April 13, 2021

Rad and Tough

I travel a ton and often times the idea of waders fitting into a bag where size and weight limits are restricted, these are essential. Heading to Russia for a couple weeks, I gambled and only took these with no back up knowing how much bushwhacking we were going to be doing. Weather was pretty poor and there were nights where I literally just too... Read Morek boots off and slept in them. I was amazed that after 2 weeks, walking 8-10 miles a day through the prickliest of brush in Kamchatka, were ready to head home with nary a leak. Incredible wader...

March 4, 2021

Great fit, durability not great.

Have been wearing these waders for about 6 months. They are very light weight and fit great. Got a pretty good size tear in the upper thigh area from walking through some brush. Was able to repair them and still wearing them. Im pretty light on my gear but am in the water a good 2-3x a week. I would recommend them but may look at other options as w... Read Moreell for this price range.

October 20, 2020

nice and lightweight (but too light?)

I tried this new pair out for this past season. I loved the lightness and ease of slipping on and off; the fit was slender and good and they were easy to move in. But I was surprised that after 10-12 uses, I got a leak where my big toe hits the front of the boot -- not a puncture but rather just the rubber (a choice versus neoprene?) wearing thin w... Read Morehere it hits the boot. Anyone else have this? Also -- nice to have an inside pocket...but it's a bit small -- not big enough for a phone/camera.

July 9, 2020

Perfect Fit and Function

Once you finally get over how incredibly packable these are and that inside the stuff sack they are packaged in, those are actually waders, they are incredible. Very light yet durable enough for regular wear as long it doesnt involve a lot of bushwhacking. The fit is perfect, not too baggy nor too tight. The suspenders are very comfortable and the ... Read Moreconversion to waist high is simple. The bootie is probably the most unusual thing about these to get used to, but once in a wading boot it feels great. These are optimized when paired with the river salt wading boot, which doesnt have as much volume as other boots so you get a great fit with the no bulk bootie on these waders. If the water is quite cold, simply add a neoprene or fleece over sock layered over your wool socks and you can wade in comfort. Thanks for such a great innovative product Patagonia.

May 11, 2020

Comfortable & convenient, but definitely not durable

I've used these waders several times now and have been enjoying them. I'm 6' 2" and 195#, and the MLM size fits great. The booties are thinner than most waders, so your boots might fit a bit loose. They're comfortable, lightweight, and easy to pack which makes them great for traveling. However, on my second day wearing th... Read Moreem I lost my footing while in the river and took a knee on some loose rocks which tore a hole in the knee area. I was pretty surprised and quite disappointed at how easily they tore. Luckily they came with a patch kit so I was able to repair them. A reinforced knee area would be a great improvement to this product.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2020

We are glad you were able to repair them yourself and if you ever decide you need them fixed by us or returned for a warranty, please let us know and we are happy to help.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches