Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Caliza Rock Pants

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Caliza Rock Pants

4.79
True To Size
November 22, 2020

Amazing pants

I'm 5'7, 140lb and the size 6 are just amazing. Great fit, not too baggy, not too tight. Really comfortable for climbing. Would buy again.

November 17, 2020

Immediate favorite

I wear these pants for outdoor rock climbing. They are comfortable, stretchy, flattering and tough. They also fit me perfectly. They are great for protecting my legs/knees from the rocks and bugs outside. I have worn these pants to several outdoor trips since I bought them in the summer, and they still look new. The fabric did not give in to all th... Read Moree abrasions. I bought the bright blue color and love the color too. It looks so good in photos! Finally I can tell myself from the wall! They are cool to wear in the summer and protect you from the sun, and warm enough to wear in the fall. I plan to buy another pair once the brighter colors are back in stock. Love these so so much!

November 16, 2020

Favorite climbing pants ever!

I am ridiculously enthusiastic about these pants. They are very thing I need in a trusty pair of climbing pants: sturdy, deep functional pockets, flexible, narrow at the ankles (cute ankle cuffs that snap), low volume at the waist for easy harness wearing, and super comfortable. I have used them TR climbing and bouldering and have no complaints. Th... Read Moreey even wash well! Love the fun, cheerful berry color. Highly recommended. For Reference, I am 58 and 115 lbs and the size 2 is perfection.

November 9, 2020

Great fit

Pants fit great and feel great. I want aaallll the colors!

October 26, 2020

A product so nice I bought it twice

After a month of near constant wear I decided I should get a 2nd pair because I LOVE these pants. At 5'2" and 165 lbs these pants provide a comfortable stretch even after sizing down (8>6) for a more fitted look with my 2nd pair. They both look great as a dressed up casual and perform functionally on extended desert camping trips and ... Read Moreagainst the sandpaper-like walls of my local climbing gym. Being a bit shorter I go for a rolled cuff on the size 8 that still looks real nice. My only issue thus far has been a loose thread which has caused a small hole in the left pocket, but it looks be be a simple repair when I get around to it.

October 26, 2020

Sturdy but super comfy

These pants are the best in hiking/ climbing with a super comfy yoga-pant-style waist band. I bought the bright blue- really fun- and will absolutely purchase more colors as they are available. {hint hint Patagonia}

October 25, 2020

I don't even climb and they're amazing

I wear these mostly as a cover-up on my short bike ride to play beach volleyball, and I love them! I am 5'8", 145 lbs with more thigh/butt than stomach, and the waistband is surprisingly a bit tight for me in the 4. Still love them but would consider sizing up when I inevitably buy them again in a different color.

October 22, 2020

The Best Pants EVER

I always have trouble finding pants that fit because I have a small butt, but these are AMAZING! I am typically between sizes 2 and 4 in pants, and got the 4. The waist fits perfectly (moderate rise, sits about a half inch below the belly button) without sagging in the butt! I also love the snap at the bottom that makes it easier to get in and out ... Read Moreof them. These are super comfortable and the weight of the pants is perfect for fall. I haven't climbed in them yet because up until now it's been too warm, but I know these will hold up to the test as everything else Patagonia. If these go on sale I might buy another pair!

October 12, 2020

Snap broke off

I have two pairs of these pants. I loved the first ones so much that I decided to buy another pair in another color. The second pair that I got, one of the snaps at the ankle broke off after the first use. I love them but for that reason they don't seem very durable.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are so sorry to hear about the snaps on the ankle. You are more than welcome to utilize our repair program or feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back under our warranty.

September 19, 2020

best pants

love these pants! I'm 5'9.5'' and I tried size 4 and 6 and I'm really happy I decided on the 4 even though they were really riding up in my crotch when I first tried them on. The size six was very baggy and the 4 was also baggy but not over the top. They stretch. I was wanting an even higher waist and a longer leg as they a... Read Morere quite short on me- 6 inches or more from my ankle. plan to buy another pair they are cute and comfy. Please keep making these pants. In general, my feedback for Patagonia is that arms and legs are getting shorter over the years in your clothing as a tall person I wish your clothes fitted taller people better. my wrists and ankles are getting cold!

September 17, 2020

Very comfortable!

I love that these don't have any buttons or zippers but fit snug enough that I am not pulling them up all day like some leggings. They are lose enough to be comfortable but not so baggy that they aren't flattering. I love these so much that I bought a second pair.

September 9, 2020

Perfect for Climbing

I love these pants! They were super comfortable for climbing in - just the right amount of stretch that you need. I will also wear them hiking. And I love the adjustable length with the snaps at the bottom. Felt like the waist band was a smidge tighter than other Patagonia pants I own, so I sized up to a 6 for a roomier fit in the waist and the thi... Read Moreghs. I'm 5'3'' with a muscular build and usually wear a size 4.

September 8, 2020

My New Favorite Climbing Pant

I am obsessed with these pants so far! I love the stretchy material, especially being a rock climbing pant. I am 5'9 130-140lbs and got a size 4. I how much room there is to bend and move with them on, but if the waist loosens a bit I might need to downsize. I haven't climbed in them yet, but can already tell they will be my new favorite ... Read Moreclimbing pant! I just wish they had a better color selection like the men's climbing pants so I could buy more!

September 2, 2020

Comfortable

Its got a great waste and and material feels like cotton not slippery llike synthetics keeps u cool and warm

September 1, 2020

Nice fit

I am 5'4 112 lbs and usually wear a 2 in Patagonia. For climbing I like a little looser fit and went with a 4. They fit great. The elastic in the waist doesnt allow for sagging. For climbing this is now my go to pant.

August 30, 2020

Great Fit/ Love the Waist Band!

I have taken these pants over some sharp Granite crystals, and they are extremely durable. The waistband is also BRILLIANT, it makes the fit more comfortable if I am bloating, or feeling great. I am 5'8" 145 lbs and I usually wear a 6. My waist is around 30". The length is fantastic, the only problem I ran into is I have the light bl... Read Moreue ones and they get dirty and hold the dirt. I would recommend getting a darker color if you find that a problem!

August 28, 2020

Great Fit/ Love the Waist Band!

I have taken these pants over some sharp Granite crystals, and they are extremely durable. The waistband is also BRILLIANT, it makes the fit more comfortable if I am bloating, or feeling great. I am 5'8" 145 lbs and I usually wear a 6. My waist is around 30". The length is fantastic, the only problem I ran into is I have the light bl... Read Moreue ones and they get dirty and hold the dirt. I would recommend getting a darker color if you find that a problem!

August 21, 2020

Awesome cragging pants

These pants are awesome for climbing. I am 59 and 135 lbs and the 4 fits like a dream. I usually wear size 4 so they came as expected. I love the wide waistband, it feels like youre wearing comfy yoga pants but with the durability of climbing pants. The material seems to be pretty hardy and abrasion resistant for climbing. They have just enough str... Read Moreetch to allow you to move easily. When Im doing an approach and its hot I unsnap the button on the cuff, roll the bottom a couple times, and then scrunch them up to my knees. On top of performing awesome as climbing pants and being super comfortable, they look great! I would love another pair to just wear casually. I also really love the big front pockets, thank you Patagonia for making functional pockets in womens pants! My only request is a zippered thigh pocket thats big enough for a phone. I recognize theyre more simple without a thigh pocket, but I would wear them more if they had one. Multipitch climbs I usually have the topo saved on my phone so I wear a different pair of pants to have easier access. But for single pitch cragging or casual use, this pants are top notch.

July 31, 2020

Climbing pants that FIT!

For reference my measurements are: 5'5'' and 135 lb, with 22 inch thighs and 27 inch waist. I purchased a size 4 and size 6 since I wasn't sure of the sizing on these. The 6 did fit and was comfy, but was a smidge too baggy in the crotch area. The 4 fit like a dream, I really love the hug of the flat waistband and deep pockets. ... Read MoreThey are a good length for my height as well. The best thing about these pants are that they fit my waist AND my thighs don't feel like they're suffocating. Fabric seems durable for rock and my movement isn't constricted in the slightest. Thank you so much Patagonia! I hope to buy these for years to come!

July 28, 2020

dislike the hem

I'd love to see a version of this pant made for hiking, or at least the banded hem with slit and snap changed to a normal hem (or lose the slit) so they can be altered more easily. I dislike banded hems and these are too long for me at 5'4". I love the fabric, it's comfortable and lightweight and would have been perfect for summ... Read Moreer hiking. I much prefer natural blends to nylon in hot weather, but have trouble finding hiking pants that are not synthetic.

June 22, 2020

Love these!!!

I love these pants. The waist is awesome, the wide elastic band is snug and supportive but not too tight, and I love how it lies completely flat. The fabric is nice and durable. Substantial, but not hot. I wish dog hair didnt stick to them so much, but I like them anyway!

June 19, 2020

The pants I have been searching for

After ripping the rear of less stretchy pants, Ive been on a quest for something to climb in that feel sturdier than leggings. These are comfortable and light. I like that the front lies flat so it doesnt get in the way of the harness, and the yoga waistband keeps them from slipping. I am sort of between sizes 10 and 12, but went with a 12 to fit t... Read Morehe bubble butt without ripping! They are baggy and relaxed, I noticed theyve stretched a little but hoping the dryer will shrink the cotton back to a perfect fit. They feel a bit short when sitting, well above the ankle, but I have long legs. I roll them up anyways. Love these pants!

June 1, 2020

Best climbing pants

I never write reviews but these pants are incredible and I figured I might. I usually just wear old leggings when I climb, but they began getting holes. I decided to get a pair of climbing pants and these are the best ones I've had. The quality is very nice, and it is super flexible which is very nice for outdoor climbing. The waistband is per... Read Morefect and fits my hips and waist super comfortably and they don't start sliding down as leggings tend to do. The bottom is cuffed with is nice for ledges when climbing and they roll nicely which is super important because my height, without it they would be too long. Highly recommend.

May 29, 2020

Exactly what i need

Super comfortable and look versatile.

May 21, 2020

Comfortable waistband

Really like these pants. I have been looking for a Patagonia climbing pant that has a waistband that doesn't dip too low when you're doing dynamic movements, and this one has been awesome so far. I like the bottom cuff and the option to button it or roll it up. The texture also seems pretty durable but isn't too rigid, and they also ... Read Morehave decent pockets which is always a plus. Liking these pants way more than my RPS pants.

March 15, 2020

Not for women with hourglass shape

These likely only work for straight body types. I have a 24 waist and 36 hips. I bought a size 2. The high waist was loose and the hips were too tight. There is also a giant seam by the knee that would have driven me crazy. When I returned them the employee agreed and said everyone is mentioning that seam when they return these. Bummer because of t... Read Morehe cute colors and nice fabric, but an easy pass.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the fit on these didn't work out for you and we appreciate your feedback on this. Please know, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back, we'd be happy to get your a refund or in something else that might work better.

March 14, 2020

Love them!!

This is the greatest pair of pants Patagonia has come out with. I am a thin women so finding pants that are cute, well shaped, but not to tight is nearly impossible. These pants are great for normal wear, but also excellent on a slab.

March 14, 2020

These pants changed my life

Yay Patagonia! Ive been waiting for these pants my whole life - yoga pants waistband, sturdy legs material but super stretchy, and look nice enough to wear to work. Im so sick of fitted skinny athletic pants, they are so uncomfortable to actually climb in. I have a small waist (27in) and big hips (40in) and athletic thighs, and the size 8 fits like... Read More they were made for me. Could be too long for shorter women though. Cant wait to go climbing in these, buying all the colors now.

March 9, 2020

Perfect

They may be called rock pants but I bought them for hiking as I wanted something that I could use for backpacking that doesn't have a waist band or need a belt. They are super comfortable, sturdy, fit great, allow for lots of movement without being skin tight or too baggy, allow layering, and nice enough looking to wear everyday. They're ... Read Moreterrific hiking pants.

March 2, 2020

Fantastic Pants

I love these so much that I'm back here considering buying a second pair. I use them for hiking/scrambling over rocks/chasing kids, and they're a really great mix of durability and a bit of stretch for movement. AND, they have legitimate pockets. Sizing seems true to size, with some wiggle room (I typically find that Patagonia pants run a... Read More bit narrow in the hip. I'm between a 12/14 in most brands, but usually a solid 14 in Patagonia. I'm happy with the fit of the 14s in these, but if you want a tighter fit, then size down; if you want ease of movement, go with your typical size). My inseam is about 33", and they hit me right at the ankle bone.

February 25, 2020

EXACTLY what I've been looking for

I've been on the search for the perfect pair of climbing pants, and these hit the mark, let me tell you what. I love that they are high waisted with an elastic/wide waistband, made with durability in mind, but also are tapered with a loose fit so they still look awesome at the crag. I bought black cause I'm boring and wanted to wear them ... Read Morecasually as well, but will def be buying the green and red! Just tried these out all weekend at Red Rock Canyon and J Tree and they held up well to everything including some chimney climbing!

February 22, 2020

Great Pants!

Patagonia can be tricky for me with pant sizes so I was nervous about buying pants without trying them on, but I LOVE THESE! They are high but not too high waisted. and the length is perfect. My waist is a 29"-ish and hips are 35"-ish and a 6 is perfect!

February 13, 2020

Best climbing pants ever!

I've been looking for the perfect rock climbing pants for a while now. So happy with these new Patagonia pants, soft cotton with elastic waist band (like yoga pants). They fit well and are extremely comfortable. I've only worn them in the climbing gym so far, but can't wait to try them outside on real rocks! All colors are gorgeous, ... Read Moreit was so hard for me to choose!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches