Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Caliza Rock Pants

Write Your Review

4.67 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Caliza Rock Pants

4.67
True To Size
May 21, 2020

Comfortable waistband

Really like these pants. I have been looking for a Patagonia climbing pant that has a waistband that doesn't dip too low when you're doing dynamic movements, and this one has been awesome so far. I like the bottom cuff and the option to button it or roll it up. The texture also seems pretty durable but isn't too rigid, and they also ... Read Morehave decent pockets which is always a plus. Liking these pants way more than my RPS pants.

March 15, 2020

Not for women with hourglass shape

These likely only work for straight body types. I have a 24 waist and 36 hips. I bought a size 2. The high waist was loose and the hips were too tight. There is also a giant seam by the knee that would have driven me crazy. When I returned them the employee agreed and said everyone is mentioning that seam when they return these. Bummer because of t... Read Morehe cute colors and nice fabric, but an easy pass.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the fit on these didn't work out for you and we appreciate your feedback on this. Please know, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back, we'd be happy to get your a refund or in something else that might work better.

March 14, 2020

These pants changed my life

Yay Patagonia! Ive been waiting for these pants my whole life - yoga pants waistband, sturdy legs material but super stretchy, and look nice enough to wear to work. Im so sick of fitted skinny athletic pants, they are so uncomfortable to actually climb in. I have a small waist (27in) and big hips (40in) and athletic thighs, and the size 8 fits like... Read More they were made for me. Could be too long for shorter women though. Cant wait to go climbing in these, buying all the colors now.

March 14, 2020

Love them!!

This is the greatest pair of pants Patagonia has come out with. I am a thin women so finding pants that are cute, well shaped, but not to tight is nearly impossible. These pants are great for normal wear, but also excellent on a slab.

March 9, 2020

Perfect

They may be called rock pants but I bought them for hiking as I wanted something that I could use for backpacking that doesn't have a waist band or need a belt. They are super comfortable, sturdy, fit great, allow for lots of movement without being skin tight or too baggy, allow layering, and nice enough looking to wear everyday. They're ... Read Moreterrific hiking pants.

March 2, 2020

Fantastic Pants

I love these so much that I'm back here considering buying a second pair. I use them for hiking/scrambling over rocks/chasing kids, and they're a really great mix of durability and a bit of stretch for movement. AND, they have legitimate pockets. Sizing seems true to size, with some wiggle room (I typically find that Patagonia pants run a... Read More bit narrow in the hip. I'm between a 12/14 in most brands, but usually a solid 14 in Patagonia. I'm happy with the fit of the 14s in these, but if you want a tighter fit, then size down; if you want ease of movement, go with your typical size). My inseam is about 33", and they hit me right at the ankle bone.

February 25, 2020

EXACTLY what I've been looking for

I've been on the search for the perfect pair of climbing pants, and these hit the mark, let me tell you what. I love that they are high waisted with an elastic/wide waistband, made with durability in mind, but also are tapered with a loose fit so they still look awesome at the crag. I bought black cause I'm boring and wanted to wear them ... Read Morecasually as well, but will def be buying the green and red! Just tried these out all weekend at Red Rock Canyon and J Tree and they held up well to everything including some chimney climbing!

February 22, 2020

Great Pants!

Patagonia can be tricky for me with pant sizes so I was nervous about buying pants without trying them on, but I LOVE THESE! They are high but not too high waisted. and the length is perfect. My waist is a 29"-ish and hips are 35"-ish and a 6 is perfect!

February 13, 2020

Best climbing pants ever!

I've been looking for the perfect rock climbing pants for a while now. So happy with these new Patagonia pants, soft cotton with elastic waist band (like yoga pants). They fit well and are extremely comfortable. I've only worn them in the climbing gym so far, but can't wait to try them outside on real rocks! All colors are gorgeous, ... Read Moreit was so hard for me to choose!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches