Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Chambeau Rock Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
  • 20
  • 22
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Chambeau Rock Pants

4.5/5
September 27, 2021

Finally a Perfect Fit

I have desperately been trying to find a tech pant that fits me properly all throughout my waist and legs. I am tall and thin and these pants are the perfect fit. I got 2 colors!

September 17, 2021

I don't take these off`

I love these pants. Originally bought them for climbing, but they have become my everything pants- hiking, road tripping, lounging. They are nice and cool, comfy, and the pockets are perfectly placed. I own them in all colors now. 10/10 would recommend!

August 16, 2021

Comfortable but 0 Durability, Bring Back the RPS!!

The sizing was great and the material was comfortable against the skin. These were NOT durable. I wore these lightly climbing and hiking for 6 months, and I did not find them to be durable at ALL. I tore a hole in them after snagging on a small stick. The crotch seam is not stitched, only glued together. I sat on the couch one day, and the seam fai... Read Moreled all the way up the back to the waist band. Lastly, I would prefer a classic zipper and button opposed to the stretch band. When I put my phone in the side pocket, it pulled the pants down. Overall, it's just not the RPS rock pant, which was my go to before they were replaced.

August 11, 2021

perfect

these fit perfectly. i get complimented on them every time i wear them! i wish there were more (neutral) colors

April 16, 2021

Fit is off for these rock pants

I returned these pants because there was a small pleat in the front right and the ankle size was too small to pull up to below the knee. There is a cord at the ankle to snug up the pant with, but I was not able to pull the pant leg past my mid calf. The material of the pant is very nice and the waist band is good. Hopefully, Patagonia will redesign... Read More the pant for next season.

April 12, 2021

Love these Climbing Pants!

I was a little hesitant to order these because I only have a pair of Patagonia bike shorts, and found them to be very small, but these climbing pants are AMAZING! They fit true to size and are super comfortable! I was worried about the durability of the fabric since it's on the thinner side, but they passed the test after 2 days of hard climbi... Read Moreng in the Gunks. They're lightweight which makes them perfect for warm sunny climbing days. the zippered pocket on the side is plenty big to put my phone in, credit cards, etc. I definitely recommend these pants!

April 10, 2021

Love it!

I really love these pants. I bought them online, and then went to my local Patagonia store to get more, but the store didnt carry them. That was a disappointment because they are sold out online. I use them casually and for climbing. A side pocket would be great for a phone. Other than that, they are perfect.

April 6, 2021

Perfect long pants for HOT weather!

The material these pants are made of is so light weight you hardly know they're there! I wanted these for doing yard work in the summer months, as well as general use.

March 8, 2021

Light, comfortable, runs big

I normally wear an 8-10 (30" waist, 41" hips), but for these I liked the fit of the 6 the best. Also falls just below my ankle, which at 5'8" is super rare to find!

March 4, 2021

Just right!

I have been waiting to discover these exact pants for a loooong time. I think these fit amazing and feel amazing -- the seam work is truly remarkable. These pants float on my body in just the right way. Please, please, pretty please consider selling these in dark grey and black. Thank you for this excellent product!!

January 17, 2021

Seems like a good option for multi-pitch rock

I purchased these pants for multi-pitch rock routes. I just received them and haven't taken them out yet, so these are my initial impressions. I will update this review with durability, etc. after I've worn them for a season. Sizing and fit: I am 5'6" and 135 lbs. I bought a 4 and a 6, and kept the 4. The 4 is snug enough to no... Read Moret feel sloppy, but still has room to comfortably fit a baselayer. As another reviewer mentioned, there is some extra fabric behind the waistband in the rear. I think this is meant to give the pants a higher rise in the back than in the front, but it tends to just settle towards your waist and poof out a bit. I have a bit of a butt, so the extra fabric isn't a big deal for me because I fill it out. I appreciate that Patagonia cut these pants to accommodate curves, because that has not been my experience with their pants in the past. The length is perfect for me and I like the ankle cinch. Waistband and rise: The waistband has some give but isnt adjustable. Depending on your body type, you might find that it cuts in to your stomach a bit. These pants fall just below my bellybutton and are comfortable under a harness. Fabric: The fabric is very lightweight. It stretches and feels fantastic to move in. I cant speak to warmth, durability, or how the pants hold their shape over time yet. Pockets: The zip thigh pocket is perfect. It comfortably fits my phone (an iPhone 8) with room to spare. The two front pockets are shallow (I cant fit my whole hand in) and non-zippered. My main issue with this is that it renders them useless for stashing things on multi-pitch routes. The pockets arent deep enough that your harness leg loop will trap whatever you put in the pocket. The rear pockets are weird. They are basically two fabric pouches that arent secured to the rest of the pant, so they bunch up in odd ways. This is not flattering. They are also pretty smallfor example, a third of my phone sticks out when I put it in the back pocket. I understand the desire to omit stitching that might blow out, but I would have preferred either heat sealed seams (like on the rest of the pant) or no rear pockets at all and an extra layer of fabric instead, since this is the area where my pants often blow out. All in all, this seems like a good technical womens pant offering. There arent many options for women that include all of the features needed in a multi-pitch rock pant, and these are offered at a reasonable price compared to some of their competitors. I look forward to using them!

December 13, 2020

Quick dry for river or water sports

Guiding canoe trips, these are great for working along the river bank loading and unloading canoes. Fends of bugs and bushes nicely. Super quick dry and easy on off with elastic waistband. Comfy too !

November 9, 2020

Instant love

After reading everyone else's review, I thought to give it a try in hopes to put it to the grind while climbing outside in warmer weather. It fits true to size, super comfortable and allows for great movement and looks very flattering! Unfortunately I have only climbed indoors with it so can't attest to the durability of the fabric for ou... Read Moretdoors. Highly recommend!

October 30, 2020

Love these Pants

I really like these pants. I originally was looking for something in between yoga pants and sweatpants. Something casual but not as form fitting as yoga pants but quite as loungy as sweatpants. I am 5'8" and 145# - I ordered both the size 4 and size 6 to see which would fit better. The 4 felt almost perfect, if not a little tight at the v... Read Moreery first but after just a little use became the perfect fit. The 6 was too baggy, especially in the crotch area. Love my 4s and ended up buying another pair. I hope they come out with more colors!

September 4, 2020

Like wearing nothing!

Theses pants so so comfortable and light. I have only had them in the summer/fall season so far but they keep me cool while I climb, and during belay with my Nuclei jacket I was comfortable. Would love another pair, yellow would be SWEET! (brighter colors please :) )

July 30, 2020

Where's a men's version?

I wore my girlfriend's pair for a bit and boy would I absolutely love a pair of these but with a bit more room in the crotch area. Please bring a men's version!

July 6, 2020

Fantastic climbing pants

These pants are super lightweight, durable, and are fantastic climbing pants. I wear them bouldering outside and they're perfect. The elastic waist is comfortable and the fabric is great for hot days. I do think the run big in the rear. I'm 5'7", 141 lbs and a 6 in Patagonia pants. The 6 in these had a lot of extra fabric along ... Read Morethe waistband above the butt, they looked poofy. I sized down to a 4 and they were perfect. Love these pants and they look great on.

June 26, 2020

amazing stretch, great pockets

This fabric is so stretchy! It allows for great high stepping while climbing or approaching. The secure thigh pocket is key for phone and snacks on long routes, back pockets are minimal and have no stitching to blow out while butt scooting down boulders. Great length and leg shape. My favorite pants, I don't wear anything else (besides jeans) ... Read MoreI have 3 colors!!

June 24, 2020

love these pants but

I absolutely love these pants, so comfortable and great to climb in. My only complaint is that all the seams on the pants that seems to be heat sealed have come off after washing and drying a couple times, I've had to sew my pants back together more times than not while only having them for a couple months now. Other than that they are great p... Read Moreants!

June 2, 2020

Checks all the boxes

Full range of motion in hip/knee area, quick drying fabric, 5 pockets(i did not have rear pocket lining problem other reviewer mentioned), forgiving/soft waistband and elastic hem comfortable anywhere on the calf. I don't climb but can wear these all day on the bike.

May 27, 2020

Most comfortable and versatile pant

These pants are extremely comfortable. I actually bought them for paddling in the canoe and they are very flexible and light weight. I am 5'10" and they are decently long as well. The sinch at the bottom is also so nice to have on hotter days. I just wore them on a 5 day BWCA trip and they were perfect. I love these pants and will most li... Read Morekely buy them in another color!

May 4, 2020

3.5 stars, nice but with some caveats

I really want to like these pants, and they are super comfortable with nice stretchy fabric and space to move around freely. Long enough for 5'9", fits the curvy athletic shape with lifter butt and thighs and tiny waist. Very lightweight - I am curious how these will hold up. I might save them for big climb days rather than cragging, othe... Read Morerwise they have the feeling that they will fall apart with regular use. My one big design issue is with the back pockets. The pocket fabric on the inside isn't connected to the rest of the pants, so they bunch up, stick out of the pocket holes, fold, do pretty much anything other than sit like normal pockets. Its surprisingly annoying, and seems like a lazy/cheap design choice for an nice technical pant. I am considering cutting them off and stitching the pockets closed.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches