Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Chambeau Rock Pants

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Chambeau Rock Pants

4.63
September 4, 2020

Like wearing nothing!

Theses pants so so comfortable and light. I have only had them in the summer/fall season so far but they keep me cool while I climb, and during belay with my Nuclei jacket I was comfortable. Would love another pair, yellow would be SWEET! (brighter colors please :) )

July 30, 2020

Where's a men's version?

I wore my girlfriend's pair for a bit and boy would I absolutely love a pair of these but with a bit more room in the crotch area. Please bring a men's version!

July 6, 2020

Fantastic climbing pants

These pants are super lightweight, durable, and are fantastic climbing pants. I wear them bouldering outside and they're perfect. The elastic waist is comfortable and the fabric is great for hot days. I do think the run big in the rear. I'm 5'7", 141 lbs and a 6 in Patagonia pants. The 6 in these had a lot of extra fabric along ... Read Morethe waistband above the butt, they looked poofy. I sized down to a 4 and they were perfect. Love these pants and they look great on.

June 26, 2020

amazing stretch, great pockets

This fabric is so stretchy! It allows for great high stepping while climbing or approaching. The secure thigh pocket is key for phone and snacks on long routes, back pockets are minimal and have no stitching to blow out while butt scooting down boulders. Great length and leg shape. My favorite pants, I don't wear anything else (besides jeans) ... Read MoreI have 3 colors!!

June 24, 2020

love these pants but

I absolutely love these pants, so comfortable and great to climb in. My only complaint is that all the seams on the pants that seems to be heat sealed have come off after washing and drying a couple times, I've had to sew my pants back together more times than not while only having them for a couple months now. Other than that they are great p... Read Moreants!

June 2, 2020

Checks all the boxes

Full range of motion in hip/knee area, quick drying fabric, 5 pockets(i did not have rear pocket lining problem other reviewer mentioned), forgiving/soft waistband and elastic hem comfortable anywhere on the calf. I don't climb but can wear these all day on the bike.

May 27, 2020

Most comfortable and versatile pant

These pants are extremely comfortable. I actually bought them for paddling in the canoe and they are very flexible and light weight. I am 5'10" and they are decently long as well. The sinch at the bottom is also so nice to have on hotter days. I just wore them on a 5 day BWCA trip and they were perfect. I love these pants and will most li... Read Morekely buy them in another color!

May 4, 2020

3.5 stars, nice but with some caveats

I really want to like these pants, and they are super comfortable with nice stretchy fabric and space to move around freely. Long enough for 5'9", fits the curvy athletic shape with lifter butt and thighs and tiny waist. Very lightweight - I am curious how these will hold up. I might save them for big climb days rather than cragging, othe... Read Morerwise they have the feeling that they will fall apart with regular use. My one big design issue is with the back pockets. The pocket fabric on the inside isn't connected to the rest of the pants, so they bunch up, stick out of the pocket holes, fold, do pretty much anything other than sit like normal pockets. Its surprisingly annoying, and seems like a lazy/cheap design choice for an nice technical pant. I am considering cutting them off and stitching the pockets closed.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches