Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Altvia Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Altvia Alpine Pants

4.4/5
True To Size
May 15, 2022

So comfortable!

I recently used these pants on a trip to hike the West Highland Way in Scotland. They were perfect--quick-drying on drizzly days, breathable on warmer days, and utterly comfortable at every stride. They even looked classy on our final day exploring Edinburgh!

April 25, 2022

lightweight, comfortable, 3 accessible zip pockets

just purchased, haven't been out yet but this seems like just what I've been looking for

April 20, 2022

Love but runs big!!

Great pants, I am obsessed with them!! Cant wait to start going on all sorts of adventures with them. BUT they do run large. Im 55 125lbs and wear a size 26/4 in most pants. The waist on these is very large and they are baggy throughout. The belt keeps them up but when I tighten it I get lots of bunching. The pants are also quite long, which the an... Read Morekle cords help with. Overall these are definitely a buy!!! So comfy.

March 30, 2022

My new favorite pants

These are my new favorite pants! They fit me better than any pants Ive ever had. Super breathable but durable. Stretchy in all the right places with a built in belt to make them fit your waist perfectly. The blue color is also gorgeous. 10/10!

March 29, 2022

Very comfy

Excellent hiking and climbing pant. Very comfortable to wear, and the double layered sections feel very durable. I wear them for mountain biking as well, as they have very good mobility and a comfortable waist to wear over bike shorts.

March 29, 2022

Looked Cute Online

These pants were on sale, looked cool and were available in a size 4. I toggle between size 4-6 and thought these might work because of the stretchy fabric. They were tightish around the mid-waist making the addition of the built-in belt feel superfluous, fit fine everywhere else but were uncomfortable and unflattering so I returned.

March 27, 2022

Love the look!

I slipped them on and immediately fell in love with the feel and the fit. What a great idea to have the belt built in. I need lightweight, but strong to wash and wear for weeks on the Camino de Santiago.

March 19, 2022

Stretch with adjustable fit

These pants fit really bell. I am 5'2 and weight about 128pounds. I have a thighs and a butt so Normally I don't comfortably fit in Patagonia pants. But these pants are great their stretch allows me to move freely. The sinch cord at the cuff prevents me from walking on the cuff of my pants. The size 4 waist is big, but the built in belt h... Read Moreelps with that. With the the stretch and softness of the material combined with the adjustments to the fit I can make I'm in love!

March 16, 2022

Comfortable fit

These pants can stretch with your every move. They fit well without being tight. They are nice and light and will be great in warm weather (which I haven't worn them in yet). They are well made for a woman's body.

December 27, 2021

super comfortable'

I love the pants... the belt buckle can be a bit challenging...

November 1, 2021

Perfect slim fit

These pants are stretchy, breathable, and flattering. The perfect climbing and hiking pant! Great pockets.

August 18, 2021

Best hiking pants for me!

These are amazing. Its been hard to find hiking pants that accommodate a bigger bum on a small frame and these are the only ones I have found that truly do! Im 56 and about 135. They sit a bit higher (mid waist) which I find very comfortable. I thought they might be a little too tight when I first tried on but they stretched every so slightly and a... Read Morere perfect now (in terms of appearancetheyre stretchy material and are super comfortable no matter how tight they are!). Stretchy, good fit, seem fairly durable, cute. Love love love. Thanks patagonia.

May 25, 2021

Comfy, multi-purpose pants

I love the comfort, stretch, breathability, and durability of these pants. I bought them for climbing and hiking, but have found them to be so comfortable that I wear them casually as well. Five zippered pockets that lay miraculously and remarkably flat adds to the desire to wear them often, because I can never have enough secure pockets. The built... Read More in belt is also a major plus. Im 59 and bought these in a size 2. They fit me very well and true to size, except for the length, which is always an issue for me with pants with scaled-to-size inseams. These fit me like a 7/8ths pant, but they work for me provided I use the draw cords at the ankle to give them a jogger silhouette.

May 20, 2021

Lighter weight Soft-shell

Love the blue color! So fun! Light weight, stretchy, great for climbing/ backpacking/ summer mountaineering. The wind cuts through them, so I wish they had a bit more wind protection... The lighter color does absorb some grime, but it washes out easily. Overall love the fit. Great summer backcountry pant.

May 3, 2021

Super comfy!

Love these pants! Theyre more comfortable than I even expected and are super stretchy- great for climbing! Also nice and cool so Ill be able to wear them through the hot Colorado summer.

April 29, 2021

Soooooo comfortable!

Just what Ive been looking for! Was searching for light weight, durable trekking pants for a range of conditions with good pockets and these pants fit the bill. They are unbelievably comfortable and functional they move with me and feel like a second skin. Love the multiple deep zippered pockets. Would prefer the thigh pocket to be a bit bigger wit... Read Moreh the opening a bit higher. Appreciate the PFC-free DWR and really like the patchwork look and beautiful blue color, fun!

April 25, 2021

True to size in waist, runs short for taller women

These pants were extremely comfortable, true to waist size but ran short for my body.

April 16, 2021

Nice pantsNice pants but a bit too large

I really liked the colors and bought those as a light, casual wear, comfortable pants for the outdoors. Unfortunately the seem to run a bit large and the fit wasn't for me. I can usually buy off the rack size 6 but these were too large and felt baggy. I'd say better for women with curvy hips. Returned them and will try a size smaller.

April 15, 2021

A Not Uncommon Disappointment

These pants are a soft but tough fabric, and a beautiful blue color. They would have been wonderful, if my correct size (14) had been available. But my size is so often sold out before I'm even notified new items are available. I returned these because they were way too big, and received a gracious full refund from Patagonia..

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Hello Margaret! We're truly sorry that you weren't able to get these pants in your size. It looks like the size 14 will be restocked around June 3 but it will be a very small quantity, so be on the lookout. We went ahead and passed your feedback along to our Product Teams and we hope to have more inventory available in the near future.

April 13, 2021

Perfect climbing pants!

These were bought as gifts and my daughter loved them! Thank you for making high quality gear!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches