Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Simul Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

4.6/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Simul Alpine Pants

4.6/5
May 9, 2021

Solid pants

I live in the south and make visits to NH each winter for outdoor adventures with my brother. These pants handled the scratchy branches as well as the rough and tumble of sledding. I did wear a pair of down pants beneath them for added warmth. The high waist feels very secure; I imagine would be perfect for climbing. The lower leg cuffs and loops m... Read Moreake them fit well over boots.

May 6, 2021

Perfect fit

Love the pants had them in black bought them in blue! Love the stretchy waist Im 53 115 lbs abs this size fits great!

March 23, 2021

Perfect for xx skiing!

These pants are awesome for cross country skiing. They are light, keep you warm and dry and allow you to move. Great side pocket for your phone. I wish they came in a short length, but they are a keeper.

March 15, 2021

Weather proof!

These pants are the BEST for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and anything else you do outside in some elements. They are durable (tested by my falling repeatedly on ice), stretchy, and wind/water proof. They also look fab which is a lovely bonus. highly highly recommend.

March 15, 2021

Cute, but too high waisted!

For reference, Im 58, 124lbs. These pants are really cute and I wanted them to work out. I first tried size 8, and the waist was just a little too binding and tight for my comfort level and the length slightly short. I exchanged them for size 10, hoping for a better fit, but they were too big and high waisted. So sad. My preference would be to chan... Read Morege the cut to a more athletic fit with the waistline lowered a bit, length longer or offer long version, and to make the fabric more flexible.

March 15, 2021

the best!

I love these pants so much. The zippers are the best part. Easy to open and close during a storm with gloves on. So comfortable with a little silk or wool long underwear underneath. I ordered a 4 but i think i'm actually a 2. they slouch a little over my gators.

March 14, 2021

Awesome pants!

Perfect for hiking in more robust terrain and cross country skiing as well.

February 19, 2021

Awesome fit! Maximum moveability

Love love the lightness and flexibility. I wear wool tights underneath for additional warmth when temps dip below 20. Love the ability to tighten waistline and cuff pant legs at ankle is awesome!

February 18, 2021

Exchanging for larger size

I really like the fabric and style of the alpine pant for hiking and as an extra layer for outdoor activities. There are a few things I dont like and am hoping the larger size will correct that. The waistband is a little too tight and firm for me. Even though its elastic, its thick and doesnt give a lot. They are cut a little high, and irritate an ... Read Moreold back injury that I have. The pockets are a nice addition, and I like that the legs cinch at the bottom. I would prefer a longer length or a tall option. Overall, I really like them and am hoping the larger size works out. For sizing reference, I am 58 and 124lbs.

January 30, 2021

Love these pantsfit is perfect!

These are perfect for snowshoeing and cross country skiing, as long as its 10 degrees or warmer. When wearing for winter sports, I wear long underwear for warmth. I love the waistband, and like that they sit at my waist so if (when) I fall, my bum stays covered. The length is good (Im 57). I suspect these will be great for hiking in the Fall/Spring... Read More.

January 19, 2021

Flexible & warm! Highly recommend for winter activities

I bought these a bit larger than usual so I can wear leggings underneath. I can fit a pair of sweats too! I like that theyre flexible everywhere so I can hike without the fabric feeling tight on my hips thighs or knees. I do think that if I lose weight these will still fit well. (57 150 lbs athletic build)

January 8, 2021

Great Pant!

Love this hiking pant! I have the older model as well so will be able to compare the two after I wear the new ones awhile. I originally bought a size 4, which fit perfectly, but with a light base layer underneath I found them a little snug, so ordered a 6. I can fit a heavy base layer underneath now. There a couple of things about the design I migh... Read Moret change, however. The pull cord on the bottom of the pant cuffs to make them more snug are irrelevant as the pant ankle is narrow enough. I can just barely get them over my hiking boots. If I used the pull cord to make them tighter, my ankles would show, and whether I'm hiking through ticks and burrs, or walking in snow, I do not want my pants cinched up around the ankles. I wish they were about an inch wider at the bottom. Also, don't know how the new waistband will wear. Because this material stretches so nicely, I have to adjust the waist about every other time I wear the old model. Which is fine because you can! If the waist on the new model gets too stretched out, then what? (Guess I'll depend on my booty to keep them up)! Last thing ..... I've always wished the material was just a tad bit thicker. I do love this pant, though, and have worn them every day in the fall/winter months since I got them 3 years ago. Superior quality and performance!

January 8, 2021

Very warm

Very comfortable. I wanted a loose fit so I could wear leggings underneath for extra warmth while walking on cold days

January 4, 2021

Great pant, not perfect fit

I love these pants. They're super comfortable and stretchy. I've worn them biking, hiking, and running around at work. The elastic waistband is great for people like me who have a small waist and big hips. My one complaint is that the fit is a little off. I wish Patagonia made women's pants with more thigh room. My true size is a 4... Read More, but 4s are always too snug in the legs, so I size up to a 6, and then the waistband is too loose. I have this issue with most pants, but if I'm spending this much on a pair of pants, I'd like the fit to be perfect.

December 15, 2020

Love these pants!

Ordered these pants for cross country skiing. They are perfect, the fit is very comfortable, breathable, love them!

December 14, 2020

Super functional, great in the snow!

These pants are so comfortable, both in terms of soft stretchy fabric and range of motion, that I knew I was keeping them as soon as I tried them on. Have used them for snowshoeing, skiing, and hiking, so far over long undies, with no issues. They do not have a belt or belt loops, so keep that in mind if you need them for some reason. I personally ... Read Morefind the elastic waistband to be one of the best things about these pants. The elastic pull at the ankle wasn't quite enough to keep the snow out of my hiking boots when I went snow shoeing; maybe I haven't figured it out yet, or maybe I just throw on some gaiters. Great temperature regulation. These were a great investment.

December 13, 2020

Useful but waist stretches a lot.

Bought these pants for alpine climbing; took them on a short expedition and was pleased with their durability and midweight warmth but found the sizing very large. In particular, the waist stretched out a lot - which is especially inconvenient when you're on a longer trip and can't wash them to get them back to size. It would be great to ... Read Morehave some sort of belt feature to address this issue, so that the pants are wearable for more than a day or a two at a time.

December 11, 2020

Great fit: room to move

I love these pants. The only reason they don't get 5 stars is because I would really like belt loops. The material is breathable and stretchy which allows you to move. I would get two sizes and send one back in case you would like a tighter fit. I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and bought the 6. The 6 is great but does slide down when I walk arou... Read Morend too much. I have an athletic build (not super curvy) larger quads and butt (all those squats haha). If we would add some belt loops to this product I would buy every color. Pockets are deep and hold everything you would need. Plus they zip close. Scrunch at the bottom works well for rolling pants or tightening around boots. Also love the Patagonia label on the pocket. Looks dope, maybe it reflects, not sure :)

December 10, 2020

Great water and wind proof pants

Love these! They fit perfectly and have plenty of stretch for movement. I wear them to hike if its cooler and I want wind protection. I also wear them with layers to walk my dog in the cold and/or rain! The purple color is beautiful. 10/10 would buy again

December 9, 2020

nice outdoor pant, awkward waist band though

These have really nice flexibility to them and just enough water resistance to take on snowy hikes. The bottoms cinch to make them feel like a jogger which I love. Only awkward thing about them is the waistband. Hard to describe but in the back of the pant the actual stretch band is almost too roomy while the fabric underneath is on the tight side.... Read More

December 1, 2020

Waist too big

Its great for cold windy weather. But the waist is stretchy and theres no way to tighten it, do over time they just slide off. Too bad.

November 11, 2020

Exceeded all expectations

Wind proof, long and covers my ankles, fab color, great comfy fabric. My all time new favorite outdoor pants! There is no inner lining so probably not good in below freezing temps, but worked perfect mountain biking in 40 degrees

October 27, 2020

After all this time, Patagonia still doesnt understand that many women have wide thighs

These pants are still huge on the waist and very tight on the thighs. Dont get me wrong, theyre very flattering looking for walking around town... But theyre not good for climbing or ski touring which is what I bought them for. Very disappointed that Patagonia still doesnt know how to size womens pants appropriately.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

We hear you, and your feedback helps us to improve in the future. If you'd like to make a return or exchange, please know you are welcome to do so at any time. Check out our [Calcite Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-calcite-pants/85010.html?dwvar_85010_color=BLK&cgid=womens-snow-pants), they might work better for what you're looking for.

October 27, 2020

Fit is spot on

Been looking for a quality and well-fitting pair of soft shell pants to wear for snowshoeing, winter hiking, and work for years and was so happy to have purchased these. The fit is spot on, with enough room for a base layer underneath. There is enough stretch for ease of movement and I don't feel constricted by the pants. The flexible waist ba... Read Morend is a nice touch- it would be nice to have some sort of belt option if needed. For reference I am 5'7", about 160 pounds with an athletic build and these pants fit great in a size 10.

October 13, 2020

Great pants!

I put these on and they fit perfect. Super comfy and lots of stretch. It would be nice if they made them in more colors !

September 30, 2020

Amazing Pant

The fabric is extremely comfotable on this pant. It is extremely durable, climbing in sharp granite, and boulder hopping, and hiking through sharp trees. I usually wear a 6, thinking I might start wearing 4s. I put a pair of patagonia's cap. baselayer leggings on under these pants on our cold days and they are amaing. Thinking about getting a ... Read Moresize in 4 for hotter days.

September 22, 2020

My favorite pair of hiking pants

I love everything about these pants: simplicity, fit, and style! They fit perfectly on my WAIST not hips without the need for a belt or belt loops (I hate hiking in pants that require extra things to keep them on or up). I've used these on 14ers with Patagonia shorts underneath as well to quickly shed a layer, and they still fit comfortably wi... Read Morethout adding bulk. I also don't kick the bottom of the pants because they can be adjusted for a slight taper around my ankles. I read some reviews that said to size up, which I did (size 6), but had to return to get a size 4 (I'm 5'6" and 117 lbs). Trust your gut, these are true to size.

September 4, 2020

Great Fit and Lots of Pockets!

Love that there are so many pockets for all my stuff. The fit is awesome - finally a perfect size 4, for the female body! Waist is cinched slightly and there's room for booty. At 5'1" I was worried the pants would be too long but they fall exactly right. Cool material and great color (blue).

June 19, 2020

Super comfortable, love the waistband

Awesome fit, I have a small waist and big butt, the waistband goes high onto the lower back, making these awesome climbing pants, I can see them working well with a harness. They are also stretchy and so comfortable, I could see myself wearing these in a professional setting as well.

June 12, 2020

Finally made a pant for women who have butts

Ladies, they finally did it. Patagonia made a pant for women that have booty. Finding climbing and hiking pants has been very tiresome. The majority of the pants Ive looked at ended in returns. Reason being is everything either sits soooo low that your crack hangs out, or you order your normal size and everything is unbearable tight in the thigh an... Read Mored loose around the hips. I did order up a size in these pants since it seems Patagonia pants tend to run smaller then other companies. I have to say I squealed in excitement on where the pants hit on my hips! They actually covered my crack when I would bend down, and stayEd put where you want them. Enough movement in the legs that my thighs can breathe and chaffing is not an issue. Also the durability on them feels amazing. Please make these in more colors, and please consider making pants with a higher waist. I would buy these again though.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches